Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop For Her or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Certified P-Value - Enlivens a Woman's Physical and Sexual Energy. New Chapter LifeShield™ Mushrooms deliver the profoundly healing traditional mushrooms in their organic mycelial form, easiest to digest and richest in potent myconutrients. They are the supreme expression of mushrooms' protective and healing intelligence and are rich in polysaccharides and B-Glucans.  . The First Century Greek physician Dioscorides included Fomitopsis officinalis (called Agarikon) in the Western world's first Materia Medica as a treatment for a wide range of illnesses. Throughout Europe this mushroom was known as “elixirium ad longum vitam,” the elixir of long life. But before the Western world discovered this treasure, the Haida First peoples of the Queen Charlotte Islands, in what is now British Columbia, understood its primal purpose: connecting a woman to her deepest sexual identity.  The Haida called her “Raven,” the female Creator spirit. She was adrift in her canoe, searching for her genitalia in the sea of creation. Many creatures of the forest and sea failed to help her, but then she found Fomitopsis officinalis to steer her canoe. This mushroom guide took her to her sexual core, and thus was completed the creation of woman.
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
danijho
fromrenton, wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
What a waste!
 December 3, 2009
"I took this pills every single day until the bottle was empty. The results...NOTHING. I did not feel any slight change in my libido. I wish did at least something. They have a funny smell and I did not enjoy taking them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitten73
fromBall Ground, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Worked for me.
 September 15, 2009
"Not only has my drive improved but my hormones are more balanced. I'm not as irritable and my pms is better. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katieo
fromDelmar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 2, 2009
"I had a great experience the first night I tried it... the effect diminished after I got used to it. Very much like the bottle's description. I take it with New Chapter Stress Advantage, a great combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polymer247
fromKEntucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
really worked for me
 August 23, 2008
"I tried this product because of the positive reviews and it worked for me. I like taking herbs because when you choose one for one ailment it tends has a benefical residual effect on other areas of your health all the while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cupidnca
fromLockeford, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I haven't noticed anything
 May 18, 2008
"I haven't finished the whole bottle yet, but so far haven't noticed any change good or bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beth25
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Buy It!
 April 6, 2008
"I bought this hoping to help my libido...well it did, but only a little (maybe more with continued use, i'm buying more now to see). But it helped big time with my PMS! The cramps are completely gone, moodiness is very little, bloating gone! You feel better overall...not just in one area. Its wonderful and i will continue to buy it, though the price is a little high for a 1 month supply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boysmama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really Helps
 February 10, 2008
"Since I have been taking Native Woman, I don't have the moodiness from PMS. And overall feel great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cindyroo
better than I thought
 August 17, 2007
"I reluctantly purchased these to try because I had tried so many different types of vitamins/herbs/homepathic meds to increase my libido. Surprisingly, these did help better than anything so far. And it didn't take a month for them to have an affect. Nothing is perfect but Native Woman is a start!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
carolinegtx
not too sure on this one
 July 8, 2007
"I thougth I would give it a try, but so far nothing has enhanced me or changed my situation. So I will give it some more time and let you know."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tessy
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
native woman
 July 3, 2007
"I didn't notice any change with this product. I will however finish the last few supplements and would not waste money buying this product in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ytima1
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Definitely makes a difference
 May 8, 2007
"I purchased this on a whim about three months ago and I have found, surprisingly, that it does indeed work. As somebody who underwent a total hysterectomy and has had s*x dysfunction for a few years now, this herbal concoction seems to really have put the "zing" back in my s*x life.
I'm even getting a bottle for my mother to try, I recommend it that much."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter NATIVE WOMAN -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product