Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®

Promotes Fat Burning. Optimizes Energy and Well-Being. Herbal Thermogenics. Supercritical Diet & Energy delivers New Chapter's herbal strategy for optimal energy and weight management. How you feel and how your body stores fat are functions of complex metabolic processes. Your genetic profile what and when you eat your exercise routine metabolism of sugars and insulin even your stress and toxin levels all these combine to create the energy and form of your body. A responsible health program respects all these factors and an herbal strategy must do so as well. We thus offer a Five Stage Herbal System combining properly extracted and concentrated herbs that are thermogenics adaptogens antioxidants phytoglycemics and cell protectives. Thermogenic herbs enhance metabolic functioning and promote fat oxidation. Adaptogens support normal functioning of the hormonal HPA axis (hypothalmic-pituitary-adrenal) which specifically influences normal cortisol function and fat metabolism. Antioxidant herbs address two potential concerns: (I) the probable suboptimal concentrations of free radical scavengers commonly found in weight-challenged individuals; and (II) providing detoxification support should lifetime stores of toxins be released from stored fat. Cell protectives promote normal membrane integrity and deliver important formulation-balancing properties. Lastly and most importantly phytoglycemics help glucose to do its primary work creating immediate cellular energy rather than ending up as "stored" potential energy in the form of fat deposits.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 out of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Review 1 for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterfly333
fromBluntzer, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the energy with this product!
 April 26, 2013
"I recommend this product for appetite control and energy! I want to maintain my weight and this product helps with unhealthy cravings. I do not get nervous on it! I simply have more energy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mabrouk
fromBoca Raton FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 February 2, 2013
"Product very efficient, Prompt service and delivery"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGrandma05
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Absolutely essential for your well-being
 September 2, 2012
"This product is essential because all of us girls need super energy to get through the day, no matter what our age, and the benefits of this product are super critical to our health! Please try this product from vita-cost as they have the very best prices!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just12
Nothing impressive
 February 5, 2011
"I have not expected miracles from the above product. However this product proved absolutely ineffectual."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Magellenic
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
was not very effective
 December 25, 2010
"New Chapter has many good products but this is not one in my opinion. My daughter took this product as directed with not discernible results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ninkabink
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Still Processing Results...So Far, So Good
 November 5, 2009
"I am one month deep into a diet and exercise overhaul. I have only made a few slight adjustments in these areas so far. Therefore I can partially credit Diet & Energy for helping my pants feel looser and for boosting overall energy and wellbeing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ryhana
fromNapa Valley, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not so sure...
 April 15, 2009
"I can't say I'm thrilled, tho I wish I was. I think very highly of New Chapter Co. I did notice less craving. I take their Tumeric and will continue with that as an over-all health booster. Not so sure I'll reorder this- I tried it for 2 months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthdoc
great product
 January 22, 2009
"works well. noticible results. smells great! definitely promoted weight loss without major dietary changes. Allowed me more carbs with continued weight loss than I would routinely take in."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melepap
Decent product
 June 21, 2007
"I think this product works. I was having horrible carb cravings. I was directed to this product at a local "natural store". My cravings went away. Am not sure if this supplement did the trick but I am continuing to take them. I only take one a day not two as the directions suggest. The cost at Vitacost is very reasonable though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jar884
Very good product
 May 17, 2007
"I like this product very much. It is hard for me to isolate the effects of this product as I take two other New Chapter products (Every Man and Zyflamend) and there are a lot of overlapping ingredients in New Chapter products (ginger, turmeric, rosemary, etc.) This product is relatively expensive, even for New Chapter standards which are higher than average."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter Supercritical Diet and Energy™ -- 60 Vcaps®
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product