Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Energy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets

Vitamin & Mineral Formula. Non-Binding & Gentle on Stomach. Vegetarian Dietary Supplement. Blood Builder® was created with 100% whole food iron synergistic nutrients and organic beet root to:. -Maintain healthy iron levels in the blood. -Naturally combat fatigue and improve energy levels. -Promote healthy blood cell production.  . Organic beet root is a deep-red food revered for its ability to nourish purify and strengthen the blood. 100% whole food vitamin C further enhances iron absorption for maximum benefit. Blood Builder is a non-binding formula and is gentle on the stomach. Blood Builder is a safe iron formula suitable for use during pregnancy and lactation.  . Whole food nutrients are readily recognized and better utilized by the body therefore you can take lower potencies with better results. Less is more with food.
Overall rating:
4.898 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 49(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaGirl123
fromTemecula, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 10, 2014
"I have been using this product for several years and really love it. No stomach problems from this iron pill. Definitely recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josie1968
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic product!
 January 2, 2014
"Was sluggish, tired, worn out. A friend recommened Iron supplement but I had stomach issues in the past when taking Iron. I began taking Blood Builder 6 months ago and I've never felt better. Increased energy. Increased performance in gym & running. No side effects. I take it everyday and could not imagine going without it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adalberto
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product is very effective.
 April 11, 2013
"This product is very effective in raising the hemoglobin. Use it in combination with CELLFOOD and My hemoglobin increase of 7.3 to 11.6 in three weeks."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LB53
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
MegaFoods Blood Builder
 April 1, 2013
"Because this is a whole food supplement, it worked far better than any others I took for my low iron problem. I started to see improvement after 2 months. If your iron is not too low it will work well and quickly build it up. Mine started to get better, then I needed surgery so I had to do iron infusions for a quick rebound. I do recommend this product over others I've tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7mom1
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent iron supplement
 April 1, 2013
"I have been very pleased using this product. I especially appreciate how gentle this formula is on my stomach, and that it is whole-food derived. I plan to use this brand for as long as I need a supplement."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vcreitoff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
megaFood Daily foodsw blood builder
 March 19, 2013
"Excellent product! All other iron supplements made me extremely nauseus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hocomo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product for people allergic to fillers
 January 20, 2013
"I'm allergic to the fillers in a lot of vitamins and minerals, so when I had to start taking an iron supplement, I looked for a product with minimal ingredients. This product has only a few ingredients, and all of them are from vegetables. I've been able to take it without any problems and my anemia is gone."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MegaFood
fromEverett, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Small supplement provides big energy
 October 14, 2012
"I noticed an increase in my energy level within the first week of taking the Blood Builder. It appears the construction of the tablet optimizes absorption. Bear in mind the stuff tastes horrible, so consider washing it down with something like a chewable or gummy, or glass of juice, but it's absolutely worth it. Don't worry - there are no "after burps"."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loulougirl
fromLancing, Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Power in a bottle!!
 September 24, 2012
"Mom's blood work came back and she needed more Iron so I found these (they seemed to be the best, after all it is my Mom). Her blood work is improved and I also started taking them and have noticed more energy and better blood work, I am my Mother's daughter, lol."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
majormigrainesufferer25
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Worked great for me
 September 16, 2012
"I was bruising very, very easily and was told that it could be due to an iron deficiency. After taking this for about a month I noticed I hardly had any bruising at all. After not taking this for a few months, the bruising has returned so I know I'm not getting enough iron from my diet alone and this really helped. Recommended!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
odus
excellant
 August 10, 2012
"excellant"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosanna
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 29, 2012
"It's Ok but I don't see results yet"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trvlgrl70
 October 5, 2011
"I do think this product is helping with my energy- and you can take it on an empty stomach and not feel sick."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomfromNH
Great organic product!
 April 27, 2011
"If you're looking for something organic and vegetarian, and can tolerate the subtle but instant taste of iron, this product is recommended."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shorty28
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome product!
 September 21, 2010
"I was looking for a supplement to help me get more energy naturally, without taking caffeine and other stimulants, and this really helps! I am not nearly as tired as I was before I started taking it and it makes me feel good. It is definitely easy on the stomach, just like it says. I have taken it on an empty stomach plenty of times and it never bothered me. One thing I will say though is that it has a very unpleasant taste, so when you take it make sure you drink plenty of water or juice with it so it doesn't brush across your tongue on the way down! But other than that, it is a great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schu
fromSpring, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Purchase
 August 25, 2010
"Greg Spinelli does a great job at MegaFood!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Londa614
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It hasn't even been a week..
 July 13, 2010
"and I feel more energetic already I have been taking them faithfully everyday no constipation or side effects thus far. I can't speak for anyone else but I can tell the difference in myself now then before I took them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alwaysprovidedfor
Very Good product!
 March 30, 2010
"I love this product! I tend to get a little low in iron...and this is the best I have found that isnt constipating and is assimilated quickly. You'll love it!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSpring Hill, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 18, 2009
"I love this product, from the first day i started using it, it has worked wonderful. I have plenty of energy and don't feel worn out all the time...i recomend it to anyone."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MegaFood Blood Builder® -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katya
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
the best iron supplemet I've had
 September 4, 2009
"This product is great. I have iron deficiency , and I’ve tried several different iron supplements before. All of them made me very sick ( upset stomach, pain, diarrhea). I am taking blood builder the first thing in the morning on an empty stomach, and have no side effects. I will be taking this supplement as long as I need it, and I already have recommended this products to my friends."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next