Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rhodiola Rosea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules

Builds Stamina Endurance and Well-Being Under Conditions of Exertion and Sleep Disruption. Uplifts Mood and Modulates Physiologic Stress Reactions. Rhodiola rosea or Rose Root is an exalted herbal stress “adaptogen.” Thriving in high altitudes and in nature’s most challenging climates this most resilient herbal is intensively studied for enhancing concentration and endurance uplifting one’s mental state and supporting optimal immune adrenal and cardiovascular function even under conditions of severe stress. Widely used by Russian athletes and cosmonauts to increase energy Rhodiola delivers the promise of an inner oasis of peace and energy in our hurly-burly world. New Chapter’s Rhodiolaforce is harvested after a minimum four-year growth in the forests of the Altai regions of Siberia then carefully low-temperature dried and meticulously extracted to preserve the herb’s precious phytonutrients. Those phytonutrients include numerous and unique anti-stress compounds like rosavins salidrosides and other biologically active compounds.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimbaleh
fromMarlton, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wonderful and all natural product
 March 24, 2013
"I love this product! I take it every morning before breakfast, it helps beat the blues..this is my third bottle, started with the 100 mg. Love New Chapter, feel like they take it the extra step by packaging in glass, to highest quality ingredients out there. Yes, I can feel a difference."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brendar
Excellent for mood swings
 June 18, 2010
"This procuct is EXCELLENT for the mood issues associated with perimenopause. It is also terrific if you have a job interview or any situation where you are stressed out. It is just emough to mellow those feelings so you can function at your best."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
birdfeeder
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best purchase
 May 9, 2010
"helps me a lot.........."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcmassage
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very happy with this product!
 March 19, 2010
"Both my husband and I are taking Rhodiola force and have noticed a huge difference."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unkle
fromPortland
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Doing Full Time Work and School
 October 11, 2009
"Sometimes I think I don't know what I would do without Rhodiola. Keeps my stress levels low and helps me manage the most challenging days."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fiore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
noticeable difference
 March 5, 2009
"This supplement definitely helps with mental clarity and concentration."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsinet
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Awesome product
 October 11, 2008
"I starting using this product on a friends advise because I had become grouchy and just didn't feel well for quite some time. Soon after I starting taking the New Chapter Rhodiola force 300, A strange side effect that I have been having is I am suddenly starting to loose weight that seemed to be immoveable. I feel better, I'm more active, I don't need to take a nap after work, my family is happy and I'm loosing weight. This stuff is great!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMKSMK
Keeps me calm
 August 29, 2007
"I take this product with New Chapter Holy Basil Vcaps when I'm really stressed. Between the two of them, they will at least take the edge off!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
12suns
Disappointing
 August 26, 2007
"I tried this product because of the higher mg, assuming it would be more effective. I was surprised to discover it was MUCH less than the 200mg capsules from Vitanica. Will definitely not purchase it again."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
weaselgirl
 August 19, 2007
"Not sure if the quality was much better than other brands that cost less"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathc
Can't live without it!!!
 June 14, 2007
"I am a busy mom and tired often. If I take Rhodiola force 300 first thing in the morning and wait 30 mins to eat, it keeps me going all day. It really keeps me balanced. I first read about this product in Suzanne Sommers book and they interviewed the owner of New Chapter. He explained the multiple benefits of adrenal support and overall mental clarity. It really does make a difference. I just wish they would make a bigger bottle!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminnie
Much more energy
 June 13, 2007
"After trying lots of other energy boosters, this one really works for me. Not nearly the mid afternoon drag as before."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter Rhodiola Force 300 -- 300 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product