Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets

Fresh From Farm To Tablet™. Nourish • Energize • Replenish. Whole Food Multivitamin. MegaFood cares about doing things the right way - they refuse to take shortcuts and they never compromise on quality or the things that matter. Since 1973 they have been going out of their way to source fresh and local foods from trusted farmers They then make their wholesome supplements using their one-of-a-kind process to deliver the most authentic nutrition-much more than vitamins alone.  . FoodState Nutrients™ are made with fresh and local foods. Crafted with their Slo-Food Process™ they deliver the most authentic nourishment available which they believe the body recognizes as 100% whole food.
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 out of 50(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brenn
fromOK
Great product
 June 27, 2014
"I noticed increased energy and a positive effect on how I felt the first day I took this. I can't say that about many products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jefti
Work great!
 May 23, 2014
"These are really a great quality product. We can really feel a difference. Very, very happy with them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
neyatep
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GMO Free, but not really whole food
 May 21, 2014
"I switched to this as it was recommended by a local natural health food store because its GMO free and supposed to be a whole food product. The whole food part though, is yeast, as in something like nutritional yeast. Not a bad thing, but not really a plant food like I wanted. At least its natural and not that horrible synthetic stuff that has a vague relationship to cyanide. So, better then the usual, but could be better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koryn101
Awesome
 April 3, 2014
"This product is amazing & I can feel the difference in my energy levels when I don't take it consistently. Would highly recommend this product and the company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilly0916
fromWaterbury, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MegaFood vitamins are just that ~ Great Food!
 March 18, 2014
"I've been using MegaFood B-Complex for quite a while now and am confident that they help support my body when I undergo stress. I feel good in knowing that MegaFood supplements are whole foods, with no preservatives, etc! Also, the company goes above and beyond to make a wonderful product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product.
 November 20, 2013
"It works for me. I love the fact that it is whole food, non-GMO, and
you only have to take 1 per day. The only reason I gave this product 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wooish
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 19, 2013
"Love Mega Food vitamins.. I never have that vitamin after taste that I used to get with other vitamins. The ease of using Vitacost for my ordering is also wonderful. Not to mention the cost savings.. I will continue using this product with this company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabslyn
fromWheeling
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I really like this vitamin!
 September 16, 2013
"This B Complex vitamin is complete, and I am very happy with it. I am very active and busy, and this helps to keep me going throughout the day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaniM
fromFt Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great line of products
 August 24, 2013
"When I stopped taking a B Complex, I noticed I didn't have the "pep" I normally would. Years ago I talked with a trainer and he recommended the Mega Food line. I also take their D3 and Multi."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jane28
fromDenver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this B-complex
 August 9, 2013
"I love this whole foods supplement. It's the best way to get vitamins and this is my favorite B-complex."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpeechieKeen10
They help my energy levels.
 July 31, 2013
"I can tell when I have forgotten to take these for a few days. They are great and keep me going all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilaj
fromSouth FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whole food source
 July 7, 2013
"I started using MegaFood products a few months ago. The tablets are a bit big and need to be swallowed with a lot of liquid. I take it with fresh organic juice to help it go down. I like that the B complex is from whole foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
informedshopper
Mega Food vitamins are top of the line!
 April 22, 2013
"I'm a believer in food source vitamins. I trust this brand and that is why I've used them for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodforme
quality
 April 16, 2013
"overall pleased with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB53
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mega Food B Complex
 April 1, 2013
"A great whole food vitamin, I definitely feel more energized when I use it. If I forget I wonder why I don't have any energy, then I realize I forgot to take it. Good stuff, worth every penny. Thanx"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aloemama
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
High Quality Supplement ~
 January 13, 2013
"Love this supplement !!!
After consuming the B Complex tablet I feel better.
I do have a sensitive stomach and I can take this vitamin and I won't experience any stomach discomfort.
And the price is right when purchasing with Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Empalm10
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent
 October 1, 2012
"This is the best, most absorbable b-vitamin complex I have found. Yay!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Squeegy
Best B complex we have found
 August 23, 2012
"We are attempting to avoid too many chemicals. This product is the most natural that we have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trvlgrl70
 October 5, 2011
"Great product -- I like that it's from a whole food source rather than synthetic, which means you can take it on an empty stomach. And no MAGNESIUM STEARATE in the ingredients!"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MegaFood Balanced B Complex -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuralGuy
fromcanada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 24, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next