Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Antioxidants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Made with Organic Ingredients. Nature's Cell Protectors in Their Most Active Forms. Dramatically More Vital and up to 64 Times More Active than Isolated Purified Selenium. Delivers Full Spectrum Vitamin E Including All 8 Tocotrienols and Tocopherols. E & Selenium Food Complex™ delivers easily digested and highly active probiotic E and selenium as well as 9 free-radical scavenging herbs cultured for optimal effectiveness. Herbs like cinnamon oregano and rosemary are revered for countering oxidation and providing key health benefits that support and sustain. The addition of supercritical ginger and turmeric extracts maximizes bioavailability and efficacy.  
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndysMom
fromNew Castle, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High quality supplement
 November 19, 2014
"New Chapter has an excellent line of high quality supplements. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to improve overall health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SistersChoice
fromMarco Island, FL
Gender:Female
Best selenium I have ever found
 November 18, 2014
"I have not taken New Chapter products before but this one proves they are fantastic. I have read about New Chapter and wanted to try them and this selenium works better than any of the rest I have ever taken. I have been taking selenium everyday for many years because it shrinks tumors. This one works the best and the fastest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaffers
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to work well
 October 30, 2014
"I've tried several brands of Vitamin E, but recently read that is assimilated much better when taken with Selenium. I've also started buying supplements without Magnesium Stearate in them, and this brand doesn't have it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lewzoo
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
seems to be a good product
 September 11, 2014
"pricey but recommended by my doctor who says it's the best. As I am on so many supplements hard to say for sure how great this product is but it seems pretty good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itybity01
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
#1
 July 14, 2014
"New Chapter is the best. Buy this brand over all others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basil70
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
E with Selenium
 March 19, 2013
"I have been purchasing New Chapter products for a long time; they are great and all natural food products. Your low Prices is what made me buy this product. Your free shipping and delivery on time is another great feature...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AgingWell
fromDamascus, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good E is vital
 February 15, 2013
"I have read and experienced the benefits of vitamin E for decades. Here is one that is complete and well sourced from a trustworthy company. The additional herbal extracts are a nice bonus. The more you study the absolute necessity of vitamin E for continued good health, the more convinced you become that it's vital. My heart health and circulation are proof positive for me. This one is a winner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumshoe
fromCicero, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
needed supplement
 September 8, 2011
"high quality supplement, this is a needed supplement for one's overall health. very satisfied with this company's product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ata1978
fromNorth Virginia
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent price
 October 23, 2010
"I have been using this product for almost a year. It is essential supplement for anybody's diet because our soils are depleted. Vitacost has very good prices."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mounty
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 May 7, 2008
"New Chapter's products are by far the best I have found to date, especially their organic whole food based supplements cultured in probiotics."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter E and Selenium Food Complex™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product