Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B3 - Niacin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules

A non-flushing form of niacin or vitamin B3 which is essential to good health. What is niacin?  . Niacin or vitamin B3 helps the body process protein and fats.* Niacin helps clear away fats (triglycerides) from tissues and the bloodstream.* It is a water-soluble vitamin and must be continually replaced.  . How does niacin support health? Plays a role in the conversion of food to energy.*. Supports healthy skin and nerves.*. Supports good digestive system function.*. Why choose Vitacost Niacin Non-Flushing? Each 2-capsule serving provides 5000% of the Daily Value for niacin. Features inositol hexanicotinate a form of niacin specially formulated not to produce the gastrointestinal discomfort and red itchy skin on the face and neck that’s sometimes associated with consuming this vitamin. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
63 out of 64(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesomefest
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 May 31, 2014
"Product doesn't make you flush and is the best one I have taken over the years. Definite good choice"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Globaldistrust
fromGlobe,AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works as advertised
 April 11, 2014
"Wife needs the anti flushing type and this works good. Slightly cheaper than health food store and combined with other purchase, no shipping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wdarl
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
NIACIN
 January 21, 2014
"I have been using niacin for many years now. Vitacost is great for the price but in my opinion Twin labs is a better product. when I finish my current order I'm going back to Twin labs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pod3
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good price good product
 December 12, 2013
"good price good product will see if it helped at the next doctor visit"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Health4Us
fromYucca Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bought this for my husband
 October 22, 2013
"My husband doesn't like the flush that comes with most niacin, so I got him this. He loves it and that makes me happy, too -)
Personally, I like the flush. It lets me know it's working ;-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitabubbette
fromKC, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 19, 2013
"Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hessy
fromCharleston,SC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Beats straight niacin
 August 9, 2013
"I'm switching to the slo release niacin. It should act beter as I will not get the flushed feeling. Your products I use are great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123runbetter
fromalabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great i only know i love it
 May 22, 2013
"hey my wife took it away from me"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sruly
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 April 9, 2013
"Very good value for a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda13
 March 19, 2013
"Have been taking niacin for 2 years, great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SheilaD
fromFort Lauderdale FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great value
 March 17, 2013
"Vitacost brand is recommended by my doctor as good quality. The price of Niacin can't be beat. Highly recommend if you take non-flush Niacin to get this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHOPPER1953
fromSURPRISE, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the 1,000 MLGs
 December 25, 2012
"My husband has been taking Niacin for quite some time and since I found the 1,000 mlgs pills it makes it so much easier since now instead of taking 4 pills he only has to take 2. And this helps since he is on so many other medicines."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuburnFan1
fromMooresville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Terrific product
 August 23, 2012
"Excellent price, fast service (product arrives in a few days of ordering). I take two capsules a day per my physician and my cholesterol stays within acceptable levels."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peyton1938
fromCharleston, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has done all I required
 July 22, 2012
"No flushing at all and easy to take. Price is very good for the results. The only problem I have is that the capsule is exactly like the capsules of Calcium that I ordered at the same time. When put in a weekly pill box, they cannot be differenciated."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deniecew123
fromCanton, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Truly non-flushing.
 June 4, 2012
"This product is a great value, and even at 1000 mg, it is still non-flushing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fargo222
Good product
 September 18, 2011
"This Niacin is non flushing, very good product, I" ve been using it for a couple of years"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbam
Non-flushing Niacin
 August 2, 2011
"This product is a great price and is just what the Dr ordered with NO PROBLEMS because of the Non-Flushing type. Thanks for having it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mugshot
fromwashington,d.c.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
niacin non-flush
 July 5, 2010
"There is absolutely no flushing!And this my friends is a good thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ladybug65
fromHouston, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Price
 June 27, 2010
"Not sure if I have taken long enough really to rate but the price was the best that I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Niacin Non - Flushing -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDhealth
no flush
 May 23, 2010
"truly no flush"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next