Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iron Free Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets

Fresh From Farm to Tablet™. Nourish • Balance • Replenish. Whole Food Multivitamin & Mineral. 90 Servings. MegaFood cares about doing things the right way - they refuse to take shortcuts and they never compromise on quality or the things that matter. Since 1973 MegaFood has gone out of their way to source fresh and local foods from trusted farmers. MegaFood makes their wholesome supplements using their one-of-a-kind process to deliver the most authentic nutrition - much more than vitamins alone.  . FoodState Nutrients™ are made with fresh and local foods. Crafted with the Slo-Food Process™ they deliver the most authentic nourishment available which they believe the body recognizes as 100% whole food.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrocky999
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great price
 June 4, 2013
"Has all the essentials you need for a multivitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cloey2012
Great Multi
 January 12, 2012
"It's expensive but worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
xR54J92
Formula change
 February 12, 2010
"I've been taking this product for years and have been pleased, but with the last order I was dismayed to find that the formula has been changed. I can no longer tolerate the vitamin. It upsets my stomach badly. I was very disappointed that no mention of this change was noted on the website."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catnapJ
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I am never without these.
 September 23, 2009
"These are the best vitamins I have ever found and the price is excellent, especially when you consider what you could pay for this much quality from a health food store.
These are the only vitamins I ever take. and capitals here. THEY DO NOT GIVE ME NAUSEA. I also buy them for other family members. Do yourself a favor and try them and see how much better you feel and how much healthier you stay. CatnapJ
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizz
Great basic vitamin
 September 17, 2009
"These vitamins have been a staple at my house for years. They have just enough of everything, and they don't cause upset stomachs. Give them a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antoinette
fromBellevue, Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Energy and the Feel Good Vitamin
 January 23, 2009
"I will buy this product from now on. I always wanted a good vitamin and this is an excellent vitamin. I just feel so much better since I have been taking this vitamin. The best thing is you only have to take one a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChaseE
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Men's Vitamin
 September 13, 2008
"I wanted a vitamin that was natural, not a bunch of vitamins created through lab processes. I like this whole food vitamin. The new now is that men should not take iron supplements, even included in vitamins. This vitamin is the only one I've found that fits my requirements. I've been using it for several years now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I returned to daily multi
 June 23, 2008
"I had had trouble in the past digesting a big multi in the morning. I had eliminated orange juice and had taken the pill after breakfast but nothing helped with the resulting stomach aches.
Now with this vitamin, no stomach problems. I can even have juice again.
I felt a little more energetic as well. Therefore, I have to give credit to this brand.
Hope H.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JigglyFrog
fromSouthern NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
For a Happy Belly!
 November 29, 2007
"I had a hard time finding a multi-vitamin that didn't upset my belly and make me nauseous - even those that were iron-free. This product did the trick - I can even take it on a semi-empty stomach with absolutely no side effects. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommabear
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Multi vitamin
 November 18, 2007
"I just purchased this last month and I'm really happy with it. You only need one a day and can take on empty stomach. I was using the NSI brand and switched due to cost and how many needed a day. I feel I made the right choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MegaFood One Daily Iron Free -- 90 Tablets
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product