Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(504)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,504)
CoQ10(2,349)
Coconut Oil(3,246)
EFAs(3,343)
Fish Oil(1,485)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(728)
Magnesium(1,697)
Melatonin(1,024)
Multivitamins(10,883)
Omega-3(4,708)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(275)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(137)
Choline(126)
Collagen(223)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(159)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(199)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(224)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(328)
Lycopene(96)
MSM(374)
NADH(46)
Pectin(39)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,863)
SAMe(548)
Spirulina(82)
Vitamin A(133)
Vitamin B(4,441)
Vitamin C(2,667)
Vitamin D(2,362)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(257)
Whole Foods(1,182)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Silica or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz

Designed to provide foundational support for. bones joints muscles. connective tissue. hair skin teeth gums. heart + brain function. Helps accelerate the body's natural recovery time Cellfood Essential Silica is a critical foundational element of overall health and youthful aging. This special formulation provides the highest quality silica in an easy-to-absorb liquid form. Silica deficiency has been shown to contribute to deterioration of bone joint and cartilage muscle weakeningthinning hair dry/distressed skin brittle nails and tooth and gum loss. Silica is also believed to contribute to optimal heart and brain function.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValTheGal
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE This Product!
 March 10, 2014
"This is a fantastic product and I have even learned to enjoy the taste of it in my water. I alternate 16 oz. of Essential Silica water with 16 oz. of Cellfood water daily. Unlike other reviewers, I take this supplement for my joints more than I do for my hair and nails. I'm blessed with rather thick hair, but I do notice a difference in my joints and nails if I go without this product for more than a week or two."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GroovyRuby
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
No one believes my age!
 February 14, 2013
"I was recommended this product after a nutritionist found out I was gluten intolerant and noticed my diminishing eyelashes & lackluster skin, nails & hair. It tooks a few weeks to notice improvement but now I will never go a day without this supplement! People have even asked if I've had surgery to hold back signs of aging! Thanks so much for such a great product!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYTransplant
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product has helped my hair and nails
 February 10, 2013
"This product has helped my hair and nails"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Green7
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 December 6, 2012
"I use this everyday it has amazing benefits"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horrormoviefanatic
fromhaunted house
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome
 October 23, 2011
"I really like this product because it does everything it says.
I also use a few drops on my face and have been very pleasantly surprised.
There is no after taste.Once you put it in your water you don't even taste it.
it's also colorless so there are no harmful dyes to worry about.
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scarlett
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nails are stronger
 April 3, 2009
"I used this along with biotin to help my nails grow better and not break so easily. I have been very happy with the results."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinder1965
fromApple Valley, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Skin Improvement
 June 12, 2008
"I have been taking CellFood 3x per day with the Essential Silica 2x per day for 3 months now and feel better than I have in 20 years. My hair is growing faster, skin elasticity is better. I found I must drink 64-80 oz. of water daily for it to be effective. Price is best I've found."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rochelle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's good
 May 5, 2008
"It works, tastes a little sour, but not bad at all. It's clear and thin--with the look and consistency of water. You can't notice the taste at all in juice or milk. In water it tastes a little sour, but not much. I've noticed a huge difference in my joints and how they feel. I haven't been using it long enough to see changes in my hair, but I will keep taking it."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WelshLamb
Fantastic Hair Now
 August 10, 2007
"Used the drops in my morning juice and literally watched the difference in the thickness of my hair change every day. I now have a good thick head of (albeit grey!) healthy hair which I am able to style properly. The added bonus is that my nails have also grown in length and strength. Fantastic product!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Essential Liquid Silica Formula -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product