Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz

Natural Solution: Age Reverse. Natural Ingredients. Eco-Friendly. Helps prevent and reverse the signs of aging. Refines and tones delicate skin around the eyes. Derma e® Natural Skincare: Solutions that work. Age-Defying Eye Creme contains an advanced anti-aging moisturizing complex that soothes refines and tones the delicate tissue around the eyes. Formulated with a powerful antioxidant blend of Astaxanthin Pycnogenol® and Vitamin E to help diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. This ultimate anti-aging eye creme nourishes and moisturizes for velvety-smooth skin.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
19 out of 24(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completely softens any lines
 May 8, 2007
" Like all the other Derma E products, this one is beautiful also. Just a small amount on the tip of your fingers smoothed onto the delicate part of your eyes has an unbelievable effect. You have an instant brightness to the skin and a smoothness to any lines. I love the anti aging formula. It works. I have been using this for several years and I know it has helped me not to develop lines in the eye area. I use it twice a day and wouldn't use anything else! "
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMosheim, Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Derma e is good skin care
 January 20, 2016
" You can definitely see a difference with this product. I have used skin products for almost my whole life and this definitely firms and hydrates your eye area. I would recommend. I use all derma e products and people always notice my skin. The overnight peel is awesome, along with the micro microdermabrasion. You need to try them . You will be glad you did,, "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 August 9, 2015
" excellent- works well, does what it says it will do and seems like it will last a while "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product
 July 1, 2015
" I have been using other products from Derma E and very happy with them.
This eye treatment is very derlicate to touch, not greasy and is wonderful under make up.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKeene, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my favorite eye cream.
 September 7, 2014
" Derma e is my only skincare line now. I have tried a ton over the years. These products feel great and my skin looks healthy. Plus they are a great deal for the price. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHunt Valley, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice eye cream that really works
 July 2, 2014
" Have really noticed a difference in the lines and wrinkles on my outer sides of my eyes since using this product. Love the derma-e line of products and is reasonably priced. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOverland Park, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Glides on like butter but not greasy.
 March 24, 2014
" Soaks right in and my face is so moist when I wake in the morning. Not greasy. Will always order for my night cream. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
55 years young!
 March 8, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" I love the Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz! A little bit goes such a long way and it keeps my under eyes creamy soft with out feeling greasy! I know the ingredients are keeping me looking and feeling young! "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Underwhelmed.
 January 13, 2014
" When I think of this product, I think "Meh." It's ok, but it doesn't really diminish the fine lines as well as I was hoping and it doesn't provide any ground breaking hydration that I can't already get from my regular all-over moisturizer. I don't think it's worth the expense. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this made my eyes itch
 June 12, 2013
" I was really disappointed and hoping this would work for me. After reading all the comments, I was fairly certain, I wouldn't have a reaction to this eye cream. Unfortunately, it made my eyes itch immediately after I applied it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLittle Rock,Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's a Derma E product, so buy with confidence !
 December 24, 2012
" It's true that this is an elegant creme,but I'd never think of it as greasy. It has such value since such a small amount is so effecient.
I'm pleased with the feel as I apply the product and its absorption. The effectiveness hasn't disappointed.
If anything, it has arrested the lines under my eyes and made them seem to disappear. I hope that they will with continued use. If not, I'm still happy with the present effect.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best on the market for Mature Skin.
 July 25, 2012
" This is the real deal....it works !!! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 July 14, 2010
" The secret to this product is just using very little and dabbing under eyes. The moisturizing effect lasts all day-wonderful! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Impressed
 November 17, 2009
" I purchased this eye cream hoping it would alleviate the dryness under my eyes. I'm disappointed in this cream and the Age-Defying day cream. Both are a waste of money and in my opinion do not work well for dry skin. I do like Derma E products and you are welcome to read other reviews I've posted about them. But this one doesn't get a complimentary rating. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't work for me!
 July 17, 2009
" I have little wrinkles.....I'm only 30 and do use mineral makeup so it may cake a little but I definitely am looking for a replacement. I have been using this for about 3 months and notice no difference at all.
Also, I have had dark circles all my life and this does nothing to help them.
"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 20, 2009
" I use this along with the night creme. Am very satisfied with both products. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I really like this creme!!
 November 10, 2008
" I love this creme. When I first used it I was skeptical b/c it seemed a little thick. I have issues w/ my eyeshadow creasing b/c I have oily skin. I've been using this product for about 4 weeks and I love it. It absorbs well and I haven't had any issues w/ my eyeshadow creasing. It doesn't burn my eyes like others have in the past if I accidently rub my eyes at night and it never made the skin around my eyes red, irritated or sensitive during the "adjustment" phase. I will continue to buy this product. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Much Too Thick
 October 16, 2008
" I do not like the thick consistency of this eye cream. It is too thick to pat around the eyes and I feel that the application causes too much tugging on the delicate eye area. I much prefer the Derma E Hyluronic Acid eye cream as it is light and creamy and easily absorbed. I will be finishing up this eye cream by using it on other areas of my face and neck that aren't so delicate. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Look less wrinkled in the morning
 May 5, 2008
" I have been using this product for over 2 years, and before I found it I had tried several different eye creams. I believe eye cream is the one single facial product that can truly make a huge difference in your look. The other products worked temporarily, but Derma e eye cream works forever. The antioxidants in the cream and their other products make the product. I would highly recommend. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Age-Defying Eye Creme with Astaxanthin and Pycnogenol® -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Young Women can use it too
 April 17, 2008
" I bought this and enjoy the tightening effect around my eyes. it doesn't burn my eyes like other creams either. I haven't used it long but like all the natural ingredients. Other larger corporations have been using these ingredients for a long time but charging a heck of a lot more. Value for money and good for your health too. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next