Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz

Rehydrating Formula. A light moisturizing - creme combines Hyaluronic Acid with Vitamin E Ester-c and Aloe Vera especially formulated for day use. Hyaluronic Acid - is a naturally occurring substance in the body that binds water in the connective tissue. Improves collagen - health for increased strength and elasticity for firmer-looking skin. Reduces - the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles by skin tissue.
Overall rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 23(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
48yoactiveMum
fromCostal South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the whole line!
 April 23, 2015
"I started with the hyaluronic wipes - wanting something easy and accessible to use to clean my face when camping! We are out there during the chilly months and quick and easy are key! They worked out awesome! They remove makeup without stressing your skin out and also leave your face fresh, clean and really soft. I went on to try the night cream and found that it was very hydrating without feeling heavy or irritating. No stinging or eye irration either. Now using the day cream too with great results- it works with liquid and powder foundation and absorbs quickly so i can get on with my makeup application. I notice less lines around my eyes and better skin tone. All of the Derm E products I have used have provided lots of perks for my skin over different seasons. I found this line was especially helpful during the dry winter months. I use different products during the summer as i need more SPF and less hydration- Usually the purple line of products and deep wrinkle peptide at night. All and all- have been a happy girl for well over a year!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunne
fromAtlanta
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely absorption & results
 December 26, 2014
"On my 2nd jar and still appreciate the texture and health of my skin from using this creme. Another Derma E product that works well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BleusChat
fromHillsboro, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Strong Fragrance!
 December 7, 2014
"I am a Derma E fan and looked forward to trying this cream, but I could not stomach the very strong scent! The smell took me by surprise, as all the other Derma E products I have tried had little to no fragrance, which my "woman of a certain age" changes appreciated. I tried some on my inner arm, as I always do to test for any sensitivities, and had no problem with the formula. But when I put a dab on my chest, I couldn't get the smell off fast enough and finally had to resort to taking a shower! Admittedly, I am super sensitive right now (think pregnant woman), but I did not expect such a strong smell from Derma E. I'll stick with their Soothing Moisturizing Cream with Pycnogenol in the ugly avocado green jar. I love it and the coordinating eye gel, which is great for us contact wearers. But if Derma E ever makes a non-scented version of this cream, I'll be first in line to try it. PS~ To the reviewer who said this irritated her eyes: Of course it did. Face cream is not formulated for eye use. Only eye products are formulated for use around the eyes."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devorah
fromSchaumburg, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My fav!
 May 30, 2014
"I've been using this for several years. It goes on smoothly and is great under makeup. I find it to be light yet powerful!! I have occasionally tried other Derma E day creams but I always go back to this."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthy4u
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
not oily
 April 19, 2014
"this is very light and not oily. keeps my skin from drying out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blmgardengirl
fromGrapeland, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 18, 2014
"Great cream.Has really helped my 62 year old skin. Thick and creamy and lasts a long time, Nice base under make-up."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolisticRN
fromWaxhaw NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this face cream.
 April 16, 2014
"Leaves skin soft not greasy with visable results"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spangel
fromHolland, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This cream is the best!
 March 7, 2014
"I went to a very prominent dermatologist for my annual skin exam and he asked me what I used on my skin because it looks great. That says a great deal about this moisturizing cream because I am 48 years old and a sun worshipper! It lasts a long time because you only need a little. It is totally worth it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pure Ingredients
 February 19, 2014
"I found this product to be a great day cream. Feels light on the skin and my skin is no longer dry being I am in my sixties."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
upnorthnancy
fromMinocqua, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product, not quite rich enough for winter
 December 4, 2013
"This is a wonderful product. Would be perfect for combination or oily skin, but was not quite rich enough for my 50-something skin in our frigid cold winter weather. Will save it for next summer when I'll appreciate the lighter texture."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sara86
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good day creme
 March 21, 2013
"My favourite day creme, I have been using it for more than a year and it makes my skin hydrated. It feels amazing on my skin."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jackiefan
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This face creme is great.
 July 21, 2012
"I like that it goes on silky smooth. It plumps and hydrates my skin.
I only wish that it also came in unscented.
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
michka
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good day cream
 June 1, 2012
"it is light and keeps my skin hydrated. Did help smooth fine lines when used daily."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
looking4it
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Texture
 April 15, 2011
"I have been very impressed with the Derma E skinline. it all started for my son - I have been impressed with this. At first i thought it might be too heavy, but it lasted perfectly without getting oily.."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TaraJean
Not so good
 October 19, 2009
"This cream is not very moisturizing or blendable. It is not the worst so I will continue to use it cuz I bought it but I will not buy again nor will I recommend it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michele1013
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great day cream
 April 7, 2009
"This cream is lightweight and feels amazing on my skin. My skin is smoother after only a couple of weeks use.
I prefer Derma E becuase products are free of parabens, phthalates, sodium lauryl sulftes, petrolatum, mineral oil, artificial colors and fragrances and are pH balanced, 100% vegetarian and cruelty-free"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lily777
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good moisturizer
 December 30, 2008
"This is an inexpensive very good moisturizer.
I thought it's too much fragrance at first time, but I am get used to now.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softie
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great moisturizer
 December 22, 2008
"This moisturizer goes a long way and it is very light, not greasy at all. It also has a mild pleasant scent. Most importantly it moisturizes very well!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinnesotaMom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Non-greasy day creme
 February 23, 2008
"I have used the Derma E skin cremes for a few years. Here is a reasonably priced, high quality day creme that isn't greasy. I also use the eye creme which is very economical because so little is used. If you are using expensive store brand skin products, you may be pleasantly surprised with this quality."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Hyaluronic Acid Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Parky
Pretty Good Moisturizer
 May 21, 2007
"I'm in my mid 50's, trying an assortment of products for my dry, aging skin and deepening lines. This I used over their hyaluronic acid serum and found, it too, was too fragrant for me; strong hyacinth/lily-like and long lasting. But it was an effective moisture retention cream. It also did help plump up lines, and added thickness to my skin, like the serum but not as intensified. I found I couldn't use it on my eyelids, nor under my eyes as it made my eyes themselves irritated, squinty, and watery, which means I would need another cream for eyes too. If you don't mind fragrance it might not bother your eyes."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next