Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(483)
Aloe Vera(562)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(110)
Beet Root(25)
Berries(230)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(87)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(482)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(281)
Curcumin(103)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(161)
Elderberry(126)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(120)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(278)
Fo-Ti(45)
Garlic(326)
Ginger(150)
Ginseng(265)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(487)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(111)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(38)
Kelp(190)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(383)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(290)
Neem(52)
Oregano(311)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,873)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(28)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(773)
Valerian(269)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Evening Primrose or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels

Natural oil containing omega-6 fatty acids supports a healthy inflammatory response.*. What is evening primrose oil? Evening primrose oil is derived from the seeds of the North American Evening Primrose plant a flowering perennial found in North America. The evening primrose plant contains an omega-6 essential fatty acid called gamma linolenic acid (GLA). GLA increases the content of dihomo-y-linolenic acid (DGLA) which can be converted to prostaglandin E1 (PGE1). How does evening primrose oil support health? Omega-6 fatty acids are required for optimal health.*. Supports healthy skin.*. Supports a healthy inflammatory response.*. Supports healthy tear production.*. Why choose Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil? Supplies 1300 mg of evening primrose oil per 1-softgel serving. Contains 300 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
74 out of 78(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEG1
fromDallas, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It!
 August 13, 2015
"My Doctor actually recommended this to me, and I decided to try it. It really seems to help with menopausal symptoms, and does not upset my stomach. All good things!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gezondenwel
fromRotterdam, Nl
Good adtribution
 June 19, 2015
"I use this next to the Fish oil to get all the oil-components I want to take. Use it many years now without any problem"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaBreque
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent for night sweats
 May 26, 2015
"I could not believe how this worked for my aweful night sweats. Some of us women wake up soaking wet every night. It's gross and embarrassing sharing the same bed with your husband. In just a few days after I started taking this I was sweating much less and some nights not at all. I sleep better too as I'm not laying in sweat every night. Some products don't work for everyone, but I hope this one will help the person reading this. It has been a huge help for me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agelesszena
fromMontebello, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommended!
 March 25, 2015
"Vitacost Evening Primrose oil with GLA was recommended by my nutritionist to keep my hair healthy and beautiful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonsMom
fromKingston, Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good value!
 November 23, 2014
"Just started using this but seems like good stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beau387
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good, wish they offered organic EPO
 May 20, 2014
"As far as the size of the capsule~ I chew mine, and it tastes fine, not sure I would want to swallow such a large item. I think vitamins can be broken down easier when chewed or broken up before swallowing."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mharper
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GOOD PRODUCE FOR THE MONEY
 March 31, 2014
"I've been buying from Vitacost for years. Their own products are high quality and effective plus cheaper. Can't beat cheaper!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Makes My Hair Glossy
 January 25, 2014
"I had read that this product was good for improving hair quality in some people. My hair has looked shinier since I began taking this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndjog
fromOrange County, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost rocks!
 August 16, 2013
"Great product - great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Seems to be good
 August 10, 2013
"I am new to the using the product, but so far, so good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJFaz
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product, Excellent Price
 August 1, 2013
"Evening Primrose Oil offers such benefits for women (of a certain age <g>). I will continue to take this supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saycibon
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only once a day!
 June 2, 2013
"After having a non-cancerous cyst aspirated in my breast many years ago, a doctor encouraged me to take this supplement for good breast health. Getting 1300mg a pop makes me happy! I was taking 2 big capsules every day (before discovering you guys), and now I can take 1 and get the job done. Thanks Vitacost!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wenona
fromFort Worth Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product
 April 24, 2013
"I love the strength of this product. I have tried other products and this one has an excellent price and does what it is supposed to."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ciao
fromLong Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg
 March 3, 2013
"Great product, exceptional value"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azai
good
 February 15, 2013
"excellent"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chandelier
fromnv
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 September 25, 2012
"Works great w/bioflavonoids for skin brusing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judi45
fromOhello, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works well for me
 September 21, 2012
"I have used this product for several years now, and have been very pleased with it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missy4
fromBeaumont, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Stuff
 June 3, 2012
"This is just a great value."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent quality and value.
 May 7, 2012
"I have used evening of primrose oil for years and was very happy when Vitacost made it available in their brand. The price is by far better than any other I have bought and the quality is good as well. I will continue buying it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil with GLA -- 1300 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Laugh
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 February 5, 2012
"I wish the capsules weren't so big, but they're smooth and they do go down easy so I shouldn't complain!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next