Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz

With Vitamin E. Oil-Free Formula. Lightweight Hydration. Softens and Smoothes Skin. Cruelty-Free • Paraben-Free • 100% Vegan. Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel is a lightweight fast-absorbing hydrator that replenishes skin with essential moisture and nutrients.  . • Vitamin A at a potency of 10000 IU per 100 grams encourages surface cell turnover to reveal younger fresher looking skin. • Antioxidant Vitamin E fights free radicals to help keep skin looking healthy. • Ideal for oily or blemish-prone skin never heavy or sticky
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
71 out of 83(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anky
fromSandpoint, Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very soothing on skin
 July 5, 2014
"I love this product. I suffer from breakouts from normal lotion. This Product has actually helped clear my skin and feels very soothing. I apply it morning and night and my skin seems brighter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
varymary
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
leave residue
 April 4, 2014
"this is light but it leaves a thin layer that feels like you have a mask on. even when i diluted it with water i still get that film. it was not moisturizing. i have acne and super oily skin and wants something to improve my skin without all that creme/oil feel. gels are usually light and absorbs fast and feels more like fresh water. this gel feels more similar to hair gel. i returned this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamama
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 January 13, 2014
"I have combination skin...so it is hard to find something that is moisturizing enough but doesn't make me break out. This gel does the trick! It is very moisturizing, but light enough to wear on hot days or under make up. I'm on my second bottle and still loving it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danielita
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
close to perfect
 November 14, 2013
"I love that it is oil free. Skin looks healthy and I would say it helps even the skin tone a little. Maybe it's just perception, but skin is tighter and nicer. I think we clog pores with heavy creams and this gel keeps skin's pore tighter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nativfloridagal
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So-So
 July 5, 2013
"Just completed using the entire bottle. Not impressed with results - actually, no results. I did like the idea of a gel, a little goes a long way, but I will not be buying it again. There's better out there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nnoname
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 22, 2012
"Used this product almost everyday for years."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
masur
frombrooklyn ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wrinkle gel for oily skin?
 December 16, 2012
"E Vitamin A Wrinkle Treatment Moisturizing Gel it supposed to be for dry/aged skin but not for oily/young skin as they recomended"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
learner4life
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best moisturizer ever!
 September 19, 2012
"I've always had trouble embracing moisturizers, I don't like anything heavy or greasy feeling, but I'm finally at the age that helpful products are a must. This product feels light as a feather and seems not to be there at all once dry. My skin just glows like it hasn't in years and it's super soft. Wears wonderfully under foundation or on it's own."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacklucky
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Use it every day
 July 25, 2012
"I had trouble with mosturizers because they tended to irritate my skin - especially around the eyes. They would make my skin feel heavy, but at 60 my skin was starting to seriously look 'not 30' so I kept looking for a moisturizer that would not make me feel like I was wearing a mask. This seems to be it. I lay it on in the morning and sometimes before I go to bed. My skin actually looks much less wrinkly - not at all craigy (if that is the word) which is was starting to do. It feels better too! That is a double plus. When I am down to half a bottle I reorder 2. If your skin is sensitive I recommend trying this."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zabka
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
highly recommend
 July 5, 2012
"Between this product and the cream (Vitamin A also), I can't decide. They are both amazing products. The cream has a great scent, and the gel has almost no scent. They are both nourishing to the skin and I've been seeing the results. I cannot live without Vitacosts Vitamin A's from the Company Derma E . Please never stop selling these two products! I'm already a repeat customer and will continue for as long as they are sold. Thanks VitaCost!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elizabeth2048029
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very light
 June 28, 2012
"I got this because I wanted something lighter than my oil free lotion for summer but something that still had vitamins and good stuff for my skin. I like it, it dries well on skin, no residue. I haven't noticed if my skin looks better or not. I do like it, I generally layer it under my mineral sunblock during the day. At night, I find it seems to not soak into my skin fully, plus I still feel dry in the morning.Also, when I get in the shower after wearing it all day, I feel like it is rinsing off, like it never fully absorbed. i am going to try the tropical intensive serum instead.
I would also recommend this for aftersun care--it has aloe and vitamins and it is in a cool gel. perfect.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blkbarbie0359
fromBR, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2012
"I love the way the products glides on my skin. Smooth and very hydrating. It appears to lock in moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's ok
 March 29, 2012
"Not the best that's out there!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlp82770
fromatlanta, ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great!! Love it!!
 March 14, 2012
"I purchased this for use on my hands and under eyes. It's been wonderful. My hands are in water alot and makes them look old. I have been using this on my hands, arms, face & undereyes. It's great. I probably will use this for years to come!! Highly recommend!!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
p2rp
fromSterling, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Just Okay
 February 27, 2012
"I like the idea of a gel as a moisturizer but this has a slightly sticky and plastic quality that doesn't seem to absorb into my skin. I also don't think the concentration of Retinyl Palmitate is high enough to be very effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
question
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Product!
 January 15, 2012
"This gel is so cool & refreshing! I put it on after I wash my face & neck, let the gel dry then apply regular moisturizer then my make-up. I see improvement in how my skin looks & feels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattyInJoplin
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Refreshing and Rejuvenating
 December 1, 2011
"Love this product. I have tried more expensive, name brand, products, but this one far out ranks them in quality and effectiveness. I use this morning and night and have used it for about three years. The results are not immediate, give it 30-60 days and you will notice a difference. I get comments quite often about the healthly look of my skin. Great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
daisy25
Too sticky
 November 11, 2011
"I found this product very sticky and did not absorb well. Derma e usually has good products, but this one was not what anticipated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
encore
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Derma E Vitamin A
 September 26, 2011
"Amazing, natural and all around the best moisturizer I have found.
Everyone should be using this from the neck down after every shower.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Moisturizing Gel -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShellMcG
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
For Oily Skin a Must!!
 March 31, 2011
"I have been using Derma E products for about 3 months now. This is my go to moisturizer. Since I have oily skin I don't want a moisturizer that will accentuate that. The gel goes on light weight and gives the skin a soft dewy feel. I let it dry about 2 mins then apply my makeup."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next