Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Irritations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz

Natural Solution: Blemish-Prone Skin. Anti-Blemish Complex. Salicylic Acid. Tea Tree. Nettoyant Facial. Helps Prevent Blemishes and Breakout. Skincare Solutions. Cruelty-Free. Paraben-Free. Eco-Friendly. Very Clear Cleanser gently removes oil and debris helps unclog pores and prevents future breakouts while reducing redness and irritation. This effective cleanser utilizes a special Anti-Blemish Complex of Salicylic Acid Tea Tree Willow Bark Rosewood Lavender and Chamomile that has been shown to be very effective on blemish-prone skin Excellent for either oily or dry skin and will not leave a residue or irritate the skin.  
Overall rating:
4.038 / 5
4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
19 out of 26(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReneeCO
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff!!!
 May 8, 2014
"I have been using this cleanser ( along with toner and lotion) for about a year now and I love it. First off, I believe my adult acne was caused by a dairy allergy. Once I cut all dairy out my skin cleared and healed! Amazing!! I do get a bit of acne at certain times of the month (hormones or eating out and ingesting some unintended dairy) and this stuff really helps. I put it on with very little water and gently work it in then rinse very well. I also like that it doesn't burn or overly dry out my skin. I'm very thankful to have found this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ejs4550
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Seen no results
 March 20, 2014
"I've been using this product for several months now & have seen no improvements. The scent is strong, which is predictable for natural products, no complaints about that. I have sensitive & acne-prone skin, & this product did nothing to improve it.
Pro: It lasts a while
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromN. California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2013
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE this cleanser! It is the ONLY gluten free cleanser I can use that actually keeps the crazy adult acne that I get away! I use it twice a day and it really seems to have helped. I've been using it for about 6 months and I order it constantly. I also have combination skin and it doesn't dry my skin like most acne cleansers do. I totally recommend this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
badwolf
fromSan Jose, California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
unique, effective product.
 July 6, 2013
"This cleaner is worth a try. I noticed a huge difference in the clarity of my skin. And if I did break out a little, it cleared up much faster than with any other cleaner I've used. I was a big drugstore acne product junkie and it never got close to the effectiveness of this one. Do yourself a favor and try it. It lathers up nicely, rinses clean. The tea tree scent is strong, but as I tell my boyfriend, "that's the smell of great skin, so learn to love it!" I don't mind it at all. Thank you Derma E!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sica
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cleanses well.
 May 25, 2013
"My skin feels clean, and fresh after using it. It smells good too. I will purchase this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MelodyC
fromMcHenry, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good acne cleanser
 April 24, 2013
"I've used the Derma E Tea Tree and E Face and Body Wash for couple years, which has worked fine. I recently switched to this one to try to better control acne breakouts. It works much better. Only drawback is that I wish it would lather better so that I feel like I'm getting my makeup off completely. And the price is a bit steep as I'm using it and my daughter so we go through it quickly. Other than that, it works great. I have fewer breakouts. Also using same line acne scrub."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmini
fromsyracuse, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this face wash is great!
 March 17, 2013
"this face wash is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MALAGU
WORKED VERY GOOD
 March 4, 2013
"LOVE THIS ITEM, WORKED VERY GOOD, WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeno1
fromLebanon, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 29, 2012
"Great product. Use in combo with the scrub, really helps. It does not take off all of my makeup without following up with the scrub or a facial brush and does not remove eye make up. However when used with their very clear line my skin has never looked better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cbdv
Dissapointed
 May 9, 2012
"Wanted to love this product, but it didn't remove makeup well at all. Even if I washed my face when I had no make up on, it left my skin feeling as thought it were coated w/something. Wouldn't recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thistimeforsure
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff does work!
 October 1, 2011
"I am please with the effectiveness of this product. It does not dry your skin. I did not give it 5 stars overall because the smell is awful!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MoonJewel
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not what I expected
 August 8, 2011
"I wasn't satisfied with this face wash. I don't like the fact that it doesn't lather or foam up like most other face washes. I didn't notice a big change in my complexion either.. still looking for the right face wash. I hope I find one soon!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bostongirl
Smells and feels like Noxema
 May 30, 2011
"The product description does state that this is a creamy cleanser, but it smelled and felt like I was cleaning with Noxema, which I didn't like. While it did soften my skin it felt heavy, like I still had the product on my face after thorough rising. Did not get the same positive effect that other reviews had with this product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
margaritajb
awesome
 March 9, 2010
"my fiance and i recently discovered this line, derma e, and i love everything so far and its SO CHEAP on vitacost! i have seen this line at a beauty supply place around where i live and its double the price. so the price and the effectiveness of the cleanser will keep me coming back. it smells strongly of tea tree oil, but i use tto all the time at home so im used to it, but be warned! its quite potent! but it works!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bellamoon
fromOpp, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Could take it or leave it
 February 6, 2010
"This cleanser smells good, and feels tingly on my skin, but does not lather at all and leaves a film on my face. I washed with another cleanser afterwards. I don't see how that can be good for acne."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAS
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great
 September 25, 2009
"Dries up the acne but not your skin. Leaves my skin feeling mosturized. It has actually improved the texture of my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schinkie
fromRahway, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Cleanser For Acne
 August 23, 2008
"I have had acne since adolescence (I am now 42), and this is the best cleanser I have ever tried. In fact, this cleanser, combined with the matching Clear Skin 3 moisturizer, is far better than any medication I ever received from a dermatologist (and I tried them all, including Accutane, twice). I highly, highly recommend this product. It is a godsend. If you have acne, please give this a try! Also, it is completely non-drying and has a fresh, clean smell which I love."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MacFreckels
fromSan Francisco
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Refreshing face wash
 July 30, 2008
"This face wash has a creamy texture but it is not oily at all. It has a nice calming tea tree oil smell. I leave it on my face for a minute to feel more refreshed. It can double up as a quick cooling mask."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
griffen
I really didn't like it
 August 12, 2007
"It really didn't help with my ache. At first I thougth it was helping. Then I really started to break out. I had to go back to my other product to get it back in order. I'm glad it works for the other people, but it did't work for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Very Clear® Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RP01
Very heavy and didn't get my face clean
 July 25, 2007
"I guess I was expecting more of a foaming cleanser, or a milky cleanser that left less residue. This cleaner felt like I was smearing a heavy lotion all over my face, and it didn't rinse off well at all, even when used in the shower. I sent it back. I figure that having all of that gunk left on my face was not going to help any blemishes I might have had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next