Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz

All Skin Types. Resurfaces to Reveal Fresher Younger Looking Skin with Nighttime Use. Fragrance-Free. Natural • Cruelty-Free • Paraben-Free • 100% Vegan. Overnight Peel is an Alpha Hydroxy Acid (AHA) resurfacing treatment designed to visibly soften smooth and rejuvenate skin with nighttime use. Brightens skin with a 5% blend of glycolic acid plus other fruit acids. Safely renews surface cells with a pH of 3.5. Improves the appearance of uneven texture tone and pigmentation. About derma e®. derma e is a family owned company based in California. We've been making trusted vitamin rich natural skincare since 1984. Our products are cruelty-free and 100% vegan. Never any harmful parabens phthalates sodium lauryl sulfate petrolatum mineral oil artificial colors or GMOs . derma e natural skincare: solutions that work.  . We're serious about skincare and provide only the finest natural products available. Every product we make is crafted with powerful active ingredients scientifically-proven to deliver noticeable results and visible improvement. That's why health-conscioius people trust derma e for natural highly-concentrated skincare products that work. - Dr. Linda Miles D.O.M.
Overall rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
36 out of 41(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Charleygirl
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is not as it states, poor quality
 July 2, 2015
"I feel this product does one thing moisturizes. It does not have that peel factor it states and my brown spots hasn't disappeared. I would not recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZJac
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Flawless complexion
 May 14, 2015
"I use this twice a week and my complexion has gone from adult acne to near flawless in two month's time. I am 51 and people are wondering how I have a near flawless complexion without makeup. Works better than most high-end department store products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNJGal
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent value
 May 13, 2015
"I am very happy with this Derma E overnight peel. I have been using it for about two weeks now and I think I am starting to see some of my fine lines disappear. The product is effective, yet gentle enough for sensitive skin like my own. As an added bonus, the cost is relatively low compared with other ALAs I have seen in department stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BeeSue
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did not notice any difference
 February 2, 2015
"Wanted to try some new products to help my aging face. This product did not do anything for me....(positive or negative). Oh well, onto the next product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BigSkyChopper
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a Peel
 January 30, 2015
"Not sure why they call this a peel because it has absolutely no peel effects to it. It's just like a heavy weight lotion. Very disappointed with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djhm
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 December 18, 2014
"I have been using this every night for a week and my skin looks and feels so soft! I don't know if I have ever seen such great results with any skincare product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ihkitty
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fountain of Youth
 October 12, 2014
"I refuse to ever be without this product! I use it every other day. My skin looks better now than it did ten years ago."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
californiabern
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super product and even better price
 October 2, 2014
"I had purchased spa products that are ten times this price and this products works better if not the same. I like that once you apply it you can feel the product going to work. I bought 3 and I am glad I did, I certainly want to keep up this beauty routine. Can't beat this price and the product works very well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waffle123
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
natural peel
 September 7, 2014
"I like that this is mellow enough to put on every night if you want. I have tried other peels and my neck gets very irritated,however this one works nicely without making me itch."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jayceew
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I think this is working
 June 2, 2014
"Age spots seem to be getting lighter! This product is not an irritant at all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chami
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
people noticed!
 May 22, 2014
"I have been using this product every night (which is more often than they recommend using it), and I did notice a visible difference after only a few applications. Now, it has been over 2 months and multiple people at work have asked out of the blue if I just got a facial. One person asked if I had a FACE LIFT!! I didn't think I looked like a face lift candidate before using this product, but I will take the feedback...this stuff works."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michka
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is excellent for all types af skin
 May 2, 2014
"Twice after using Derma overnight peel with AHA, my skin felt soft and velvety. It was easy to use and gentle on the skin. I highly recommend this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FeisteyRN
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good results
 February 21, 2014
"At first I was a little hesitant to try an overnight peel. I was not sure if it was going to fry my face or not, lol. After I washed it off in the morning I had a nice soft glow to my face and absolutely no harsh effects"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommy2AA
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Purchase
 October 2, 2013
"I usually don't write reviews, but felt compelled to write one.
I started having hormonal acne for the past 9 months and this peel makes my skin look great every morning. I put it on at night and when I wake up you can barely tell I have acne, after I wash my face and apply my day cream my acne is very visible."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riverstar
Excellent well priced AHA exfoliant
 September 17, 2013
"Also good for body"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trixie19
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!!
 July 7, 2013
"I just got this and used it last night. It was fabulous already! It left my skin so smooth and some of the acne marks are lighter already. I think I may order the whole line of products."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tina1995
makes my skin look more even and tighter...
 April 19, 2013
"I really like this product. It makes my skin look more healthy and tight. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
612holdem
fromLos Angeles, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 18, 2013
"I am so happy I tried this product, after being unhappy with so many others. This item works and is reasonably priced. I have been using different peels that have left my skin very dry and tender. I applied this product fearful of extreme burn and further drying. To my surprise, there was minor tingling, but not uncomfortable. The next morning, after washing my face, my skin was very smooth and soft. Layers of dry flaking skin were removed. Thank you Derma-e!!!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthmomma333
fromHuntington Beach, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
You can feel it working
 January 12, 2013
"I like this product and have recommended it to others to try. Great for just an over night lotion."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Overnight Peel With Alpha Hydroxy Acids -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitaminchik
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
Works for me
 November 27, 2012
"My skin is thick, acne prone and has large pores, so I am constantly in a search of some kind of a "cure" for these problems. This peel works well with my skin and does not cause additional problems."
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next