Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz

Natural Solution: First Signs of Aging. Enhances Hydration. Plumps and Smoothes Fine Lines and Wrinkles. Skincare Solutions. Cruelty-Free. Paraben-Free. Eco-Friendly. • Hydrating Serum is an intensive nourishing formula that can be used in combination with other derma e® moisturizers to enhance their effect. May also be used along for those with oily or blemish-prone skin. • Hyaluronic Acid has an amazing ability to bind moisture to help soften smooth tone and rehydrate skin. • Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles by plumping and maximizing hydration.  . • derma e® is family owned and operated. • Proven natural formulations since 1984. • Cruelty-free/gluten-free/vegan. • Never any harmful parabens phthalates sodium lauryl sulfate petrolatum mineral oil or artificial colors.  . We're serous about skincare and provide only the finest natural products available. Every product we make is crafted with powerful active ingredients scientifically-proven to deliver noticeable results and visible improvement. That's why health-conscious people trust derma e for natural highly-concentrated skincare products that work. -Dr. Linda Miles L. Ac. D.O.M.
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
89 out of 94(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Zero Stars...Waste of money
 January 9, 2016
" I really had high hopes for this product after reading others reviews. I tried it for 2 months and feel like it did nothing, especially in regards to moisturizing and the hyaluronic acid. The only thing I liked about it is that it smells pretty good. I missed the cutoff to return or I would. There is another more expensive product sold by Vitacost and I reordered it because it actually works. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent serum
 December 30, 2015
" I have been using this 2x/day for at least a year. I like its consistency, either under moisturizer or alone. Thank you Vitacost for making it affordable. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana,Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hydrates well and doesn't cause pimples
 December 4, 2015
" I love the ingredients that help with anti-aging and it moisturizes well for when my skin gets more dry in the winter. I have combo / oily skin, and this doesn't cause pimples. It also has a nice light plumeria scent. I will continue to buy this. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSo. Cal.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for aging skin!
 November 12, 2015
" Stopped using creams and decided to swith to serums. I'm 47 and wanted my skin to feel more firm and even out the skin tone. This product is great and smells really good. Also a little goes a long way. Saw that someone wrote in their review that they follow up with a Vitamin C serum so I'm doing that also. I'm very pleased with my new skin routine. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromS. CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good price, sent, very light weight and watery
 November 6, 2015
" I have combination skin with large pore, acne, and sensitive skin. Usually during fall and winter, the skin irritate more and feel very dry and get many light winkle all over the face due to dryness It is very light weight and watery but still require adding more other moisturizer and cream after this. The product does not irritate or break out. I believe it is good for using in summer "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCoastal Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good value
 October 24, 2015
" I have tried several hyaluronic serums and most were more costly than Derma E but they didn't deliver better results. I like the way it quickly absorbs into my skin and used with a good moisturizer it does help. Well worth the money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 October 4, 2015
" Great smell. Light weight and absorbs quickly, leaving face feeling soft and smooth. I use this in the morning and evening and is even great under makeup. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this Hyaluronic Acid Serum!
 September 20, 2015
" I combine this with the CSI Vitamin C serum & use them morning & night as the base layer that absorbs completely into my skin - this is GREAT stuff & I've used 15-20 bottles of it over the past few years...I never let myself run out of either of these products. The derma-e HA serum is a milky texture, one pump dispenses enough to cover my entire face & neck, and I love the way it absorbs. My skin feels nourished & youthful, I can tell when I'm not using this! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy with this
 August 7, 2015
" This is my second derma-E product, and I'm happy with the outcome and the price/value proposition. Using this, as a 49 year old woman, to keep my skin plump, and, in combination with microderms and RetinA, this seems to be a great product. I have to be careful to use sparingly though, otherwise seems to give me an oily feel in combination with my daily moisturizer. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFresno, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 August 4, 2015
" Goes on smoothly without feeling greasy. Makes my facial skin feel and look hydrated. Love this product, have been using it a long time. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love everything about this product
 July 19, 2015
" I layer different serums, and this is the first one I start with morning and night. I think for aging skin Hyaluronic Acid is the King of ingredients. This one is thin and easily spread around the face and neck area for a nice starting serum. There is a slight herbal smell which is pretty pleasant, and it sinks in really quickly. I do see a difference in texture and with some fine lines around my eyes. I will keep repurchasing this one. I am very fond of DermaE products and use many of them. Happy to include this in my regimen. I am 63 but just last week someone thought I was in my 40's. I use almost all natural products and oils on my face, so I guess I am doing something right! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best product I have ever used
 April 24, 2015
" I have used this product for years and every time I stop using it to try something else I regret it! I have horrible combination skin that leaves me with an oil slick on my nose and cheeks while I'm dry and flaky on my chin and forehead...I also break out constantly without this product!
When I use this serum morning and night my acne is GONE (maybe one or two pimples once a month), the oil is balanced (no flaky skin and peeling and WAY less oily nose and cheeks). I know this is an anti-aging product but it is a miracle worker for unbalanced sensitive skin! It also smells awesome and absorbs instantly leaving my skin super soft. Also, my old acne scars have faded considerably since using this product. If you order one skin care product - MAKE IT THIS ONE! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
oily/comb skin-no shine,no sweating!!
 November 7, 2014
" My skin is oily / combined - very sensitive, feels dry at times but ALWAYS shiny and sweaty when working hard. This is extremely quick for the skin to absorb and the skin feels smooth and not shiny. As it is not oil based, it does not promote seating in the face. You can use it on its own or as a serum under another moisturizing cream - as per day weather / what your skin needs... It is a white very light and smooth liquid that feels great on the fingers while applying and on the skin during and after application. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fresh, soothing, plumping moisture...YES please!
 August 21, 2014
" I was skeptical reading some reviews about this serum, because I have terrible allergies to chemical and synthetic fragrances and sadly even some natural scents bother me if they're too overpowering. I ordered this serum regardless because the label doesn't list synthetic/chemical scents and the ingredients are exactly what I was looking for - clean, natural, good for you, seemingly potent skincare.
Let me tell you how this serum is a dream! The scent for me is very faint and once I've smoothed the product into my skin, the fragrance dissipates entirely - I've had absolutely no issues with it :) And the product itself is a soothing wonder - a super thin white lotion-type with gorgeous slip on the skin, lightweight, doesn't break me out, gives me absolutely zero redness and most importantly it works to provide exactly what it claims - a light moisture veil that kind of plumps up skin and keeps it happy and hydrated. I've been using it for weeks now, every single night and this beautiful item, along with a few other choice gems will become absolute mainstay staples in my permanent regimen <3
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichardson, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Hydrating
 August 12, 2014
" Love this product! When I put it on after the shower it feels very refreshing. Highly recommend it. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 June 12, 2014
" This serum leaves my face looking and feeling youthful. It goes on silky and dries instantly without leaving any oily residue. I've noticed how well it reduces fine lines and improves the texture of my face. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
fast results
 June 9, 2014
" I've used this serum for less than one week and I am already seeing huge benefits. For years I've had large pores on my nose and in the last few years, on the skin of my face. This wonderful serum has shrunk them down. I am so glad I decided to try this product. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 May 9, 2014
" Good serum, a little make your skin dryer but after serum I put hydrating cream. I'm using for one month. My face looks better. Of course I still have some wrinkles, it's takes time to see result. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Bad
 April 17, 2014
" This is my first time using this product and it's not bad. I'm not jumping up and down with excitement, but then, I usually don't. It seems to be an effective serum for under moisturizers. That said, the jury is still out. I do think I may still prefer Acure and Mychelle serums better. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Hydrating Serum with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for the neck
 March 28, 2014
" This product is wonderful to firm up a sagging neck. Love it! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next