Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Moisturizer or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz

Natural Solution: Sensitive Skin. With Anti-Aging Pycnogenol. Helps Reduce Redness. Cruelty-Free • Paraben-Free • Eco-Friendly. For Normal to Oily Skin. • Pycnogenol is a super antioxidant that is 50 times more powerful than Vitamin E and helps diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. • This fragrance free gel helps reduce redness and irritation. • Ideal for normal to oily skin or may be layered underneath your favorite derma e® moisturizer.  
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJRN
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 7, 2014
"Love this product, very soothing, has changed my complexion from blah to glowing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyNaturale
fromNew Jersey
Fresh Scent and Light weight perfect for makeup
 October 14, 2013
"This product has a fresh scent, it is light weight, non-greasy; ideal for under makeup and in combination with a SPF moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 July 22, 2013
"Finally a product that doesn't make my skin break out. LOVE this stuff!
I wish I had discovered it sooner, as I have a cabinet full of useless products. This is my forever skin gel. It absorbs quickly, non scented too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RandomActsofShopping
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The BEST Oil-Free Moisturizer!
 April 27, 2013
"This is the one skincare product I can't live without! It's the only moisturizer that doesn't cause my skin to break out. I've tried many (many!) products, including oil-free gels and serums, from high-end dermatologist lines to health food and drugstore brands and this remains The One moisturizer that never fails me. I had all but given up on moisturizers. It seemed better to be a little dry & flaky than to be broken out. But as I get older (mid-50's) keeping my skin youthful is becoming every bit as important as preventing breakouts. This product keeps my skin soft and moisturized, never causes breakouts and also works great as a primer under makeup. The Best!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for Sensitive Skin
 October 12, 2012
"A lot of moisturizers clog my pores and cause breakouts. This gel is a great find. It leaves my face soft but with no greasy feel."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Gel!
 September 16, 2011
"Lightweight gel goes on great and helps me wake up without dry skin! Feels natural!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silverj003
On time and what I need
 February 22, 2010
"Im so glad you now carry the Derma E moisturizing gel..now i can buy all my cleansing products together...plus having the 1st class shipping is a an added bonus because my products always come fast!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belles
fromThe Sierra
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It has its uses
 January 20, 2010
"I bought this gel for a light summer daytime moisturizer. It's light, very refreshing, and suitable for that purpose.
Unfortunately, it's just not moisturizing enough for me to use alone. Plus, it gets tacky on my skin when it (sort of) dries.
However, it's absolutely perfect as a base for another moisturizer when my skin is irritated or when my night cream needs a little boost. For that use, I will continue to buy it."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berlyberger
fromNew Mexico USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Facial Moisturizer Ever!
 September 2, 2009
"This is absolutely the best facial moisturizer I have ever used & I've used many: from cheap drugstore to very expensive department store brands. I've been using it for almost a year and family & friends have commented recently about how great my skin looks (I just turned 50)! This derma-e moisturizing gel goes on smoothly, is very light, and keeps my face feeling great all day. It's not greasy, doesn't clog pores, is invisible, & doesn't interfere with make-up. Contains essential vitamins for keeping your face healthy and youthful. For the results and the price, I won't every use anything else!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haiden
 February 5, 2009
"This gel is a bit drying and hard to apply. But I have seen good results on my mature skin. I apply a lotion over it after it dries on my face."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wackybrd
fromCanton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Okay base moisturizer
 November 24, 2008
"In the winter, I would suggest a moisturizer that is thicker worn over this, or the thicker moisturizer alone. Bought this because I have adult acne and did not want to clog pores but still need the moisture. Do not have any drying of my skin, but have worn tinted moisturizer over it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymom2
fromMT AIRY, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
I LIKE THE PROTECTION
 May 16, 2008
"THIS IS A VERY STRONG ANTI-OXIDENT. I LIKE THE FACT THAT NO OTHER HARMFUL INGREDIENTS ARE INCLUDED- CHECK OUT AN EXPENSIVE ELYSEE PRODUCT AND COMPARE THIS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvhair
fromColumbus, Oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
great quality, good value
 February 21, 2008
"I was familiar with this company, and was pleased with the quality of some samples I had used. So when I saw the price, I was even more pleased, as it is very competitively priced, which is a bonus. I do think that I could have used an even heavier moisturizer, for the winter months, but I am pleased with the results I am getting....low to no fragrance, very quick absorption into the skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VildaChaya
 July 2, 2007
"Great product with actual results for better skin. This is a great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Soothing Oil-Free Moisturizer with Pycnogenol® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsKitty
Good product!
 April 2, 2007
"I am 50 years old and have had problems with my face breaking out. This is one product I can use. It does not contribute to my breakouts. I used it during the summer. Worked great! I don't have that many wrinkles, can't vouch for whether they looked better or not, but it did make my skin feel good."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.