Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz

For All Skin Types. Natural. Cruelty Free. Paraben Free. 100% Vegan. Natural skincare: Solutions that work. Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Crème helps diminish the appearance of age lines and wrinkles on the skin leaving it soft smooth and supple. Vitamin A at high potency (10000 / 100 gms) encourages cell renewal enhancing skin's youthful appearance. Vitamin E and Allantoin are also included for an extra-rich moisturizing treatment
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
119 out of 139(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yourshopgirl
fromGlendale Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best ..for me anyway
 April 16, 2016
"Well in the BEGINNING I am quite sure this was sent to me by accident (a couple years back) I couldn't remember if I had ordered it , there were 2 in my order. ANYWAY - I I LOVE the way it feels on my skin. I have normal to DRY skin, It feels dry to me. Anyway this is a heavier cream, but for me it feels amazing going on and my face is like "thank you!" I thought there may be some other lotions that would work well, tried a couple on Vitacost, and yep right back to this. My face loves it. I only use it in the morning, and a little goes a long way. Also I love the light smell :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannyGail
fromNorth Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Anti-Aging Creme
 April 11, 2016
"I have been using this as a morning and evening moisturizer for years after cleaning my face and I absolutely love it!
I am 58 this year and love my wrinkleless skin!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SquashBlossom
fromCentral Florida
Ended up using it on my hands!
 March 30, 2016
"This cream ended up being too rich to use on most of my face, so I use it on my lips and on my hands. Wow! My lips look plump and healthy. My hands, oh, my once-yucky hands, look amazing! I do a lot of gardening here in Florida (winter gardens are worth the horrible summers! Well, except for August...), and even using gloves I had deeply cracked callouses that none of the cracked skin lotions or pumice stones would remedy. I started using this cream on my hands, occasionally with a drop or two of rose hip oil, and my hands look like a lazy 20-year-old's! I'm twice that age...basically ;-) I'm not sure how it would work during dry, freezing weather, but that's not generally a problem down here. I've still got quite a bit left, but will definitely get more when I'm out."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frenchcurls
fromOroville, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I saw results
 March 18, 2016
"Using this creme has helped in minimizing fine lines and I like the fragrance and richness of the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Risa33
fromSan francisco, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for mostly dry skin
 March 17, 2016
"This cream does not leave greasy feeling on skin, it moisturize well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suzanmarie
fromNashville
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 January 30, 2016
"Crème is not too greasy and the smell is not overwhelming. I would recommend it because it does tighten my face and less wrinkle appear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OmegaMama
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 December 17, 2015
"This is just the cream I have been looking for. Within a week of using it, I received many compliments on my glowing skin. I have recommended it to my mom and my sister and they both love it as well. Perfect for evening out skin texture and tone. This cream is my new beauty secret."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gemgirl11
fromNew Milford, Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great face cream!
 August 1, 2015
"I have really sensitive skin & this Derma-E is wonderful. My daughter gave me some to try & it makes my skin glow & look younger! The whole family uses it now. Highly recommend for all skin types."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
oversleeping
fromnorthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The 1st ingredient is water
 May 20, 2015
"I should have taken a closer look at the ingredients before I purchased this. Nothing pure or natural-and definitely nothing organic. Water is not a moisturizer, and the 2nd ingredient is safflower oil-something I normally would not smear on my skin anywhere on my body. This is not a good moisturizer, period. Definitely not for dry or aged skin. I knocked the jar off my sinktop (lid off), and w/half the contents on my rug (and having just stepped out of the shower), I figured good opportunity to try it on my feet and legs. 20 mins. later, I had to re-moisturize w/ a better ( and less expensive by the oz.) creme. Save your money, and get something decent. EO coconut and lemon (or yr. favorite scent) is $8 for 32 ounces and much better ingredients and moisturizer."
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tattingbox
fromdallas, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Extra moist
 May 20, 2015
"Just remember to dap it on instead of slap it on. Value for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anita1988
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This cream is amazing!
 May 15, 2015
"I'm 26 yrs old and I started using this cream 1 month ago. I use it at morning and at night, the smell is kinda strong but very pleasant. Since my skin is mixed I had no idea how it would fit me. But I have to say I'm impressed with it! It makes my skin feel and look hydrated and also I don't have redness anymore. I recommend it to anyone who wants to start with using anti-age cream - this is ideal for beginner. I also recommend the toner, peeling and Vitamin A&E oil from the same line, the oil reduced my fine lines between eyebrows in 1 month of using it at night!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allisahr
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This cream the best one for dry weather
 May 13, 2015
"I use this cream about 10 years daily. This cream the best one for dry weather like Colorado. For best result I added to this cream melted Shea butter (melted and mixed about two table spoons for this box). Amazing result. My face in couple weeks is younger on 10 years. For this price and amazing result - wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basil
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for aging skin
 March 8, 2015
"It is great for face and eyes all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalForties
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product
 February 12, 2015
"I'm on my second container of this creme and plan on getting another. It absorbs easily and does not leave my skin greasy. The scent is not light but it's not too strong either. I use it on my neck, decollate, and face at night and neck and decollate during the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sooz1028
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A nice light cream , great for daytime...
 October 16, 2014
"Derma e is my go to cream in the A.M. I love the lightness of the feel and scent ... Actually my oldest daughter turned me on to this and I love wearing it before I put on any make- up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4me
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice creme
 October 3, 2014
"love this cream...makes my face very smooth and soft...first time trying it and I'm very pleased with it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
13ofus
fromMedford, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Okay, I guess.
 October 2, 2014
"I've re-ordered this a number of times.
I'm not entirely sure if it is making a difference or not.
But, it does go on nicely.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good cleanser
 September 13, 2014
"I normally use Alba Even Scrub, but decided to try something new. This is a nice scrub, feels like it really cleans. I have oily skin and this seems to clear my pores. There is a cucumber smell but it is OK, doesn't last after you are done. I wish it came in a tube, I hate to dip my wet fingers into it, but other than that I would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GeneralMeow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I didn't care for the scent, feel
 September 10, 2014
"Honestly, the scent is a turn off for me. Smells like ponds or any of those traditional creams. The consistency is too heavy for my liking, too. It might work well, though, I don't know -- haven't been using it consistently because I did not like the way it smelled and felt."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Retinyl Palmitate Créme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suzeque
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I really like this product.
 September 3, 2014
"This cream goes on easily and does not leave a greasy residue. It does not have a scent which for me really matters on my face. You can use it both in the evening and the morning to soften your face. I think it has helped with smoothing out wrinkles. I have been using it for over a year with no problems."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next