Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz

  Derma E Clear Vein Creme contains Horse Chestnut (3%) Grape Skin Extract Witch Hazel and Pycnogenol® to help eliminate spider veins and capillary redness disperse bruises and enhance the healing process. This unique formula is safe and effective. An easy-to-use topical application that may make spider veins and broken capillaries disappear from sight.
Overall rating:
3.071 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
7 out of 14(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jessica052806
fromBlackwood, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Did not work!
 April 30, 2010
"I used this product for over 12 weeks and my veins did not even fade one bit. Don't waste your money and time trying to use this product!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bigfoxy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
No effect
 June 14, 2009
"Have been using this for several months with no effect. Will finish off jar and not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
savemoney
Save your money
 April 13, 2009
"This product did not have an affect on my spider veins. I gave it a good try - 3 jars. Save your money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
momof4inohio
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Save your money!
 November 25, 2008
"I tried this and absolutely nothing! I used the whole tub, some say you don't give things enough time, well, I definitely gave this a chance to do as promised. No improvement what-so-ever. Very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katter
fromMt. Pleasant, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
A NOTICEABLE DIFFERENCE
 October 28, 2008
"I've been using it just a short time, but have noticed a difference in the discoloration and bruising with the spider veins. I'm looking forward to seeing even more results over time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladywesson
fromOrlando
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
no miracle cream but solid results
 October 26, 2008
"This cream is not a miracle cream, just like the other ones out there aren't. However, everybody with realistic expectations will be pleased with this cream. It feels and smells very nice, and it significantly reduced the appearance of my spider veins (on my thighs). Results don't show over night but that is very normal. I am on my second jar, and I am quite happy with this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tummy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did not like
 October 21, 2008
"I didn't think this product did anything for my veins"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlepaws
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product
 October 21, 2008
"really like the creme, it holds true to the promise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
anangel
frommassachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Still waiting
 July 7, 2008
"I bought this product for my facial spider veins. It looks like is working....but very slowly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spook007
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Leg Veins
 May 18, 2008
"My Mom has the veins.
My Brother has the veins.
I have the veins.
Actually the lower half of my leg below the knee had turned a kind of orangeish color.
I also had a scar from a couple of years ago.
Use it every day, WOW!
I am impressed at the difference.
My legs have not looked this good in 15 years.
Nice.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennipher
I'm very happy with the results
 June 13, 2007
"This product worked great for me. I wasn't sure what kind of results there would be, but thought I'd try it and see. I was very pleasantly surprised at how effective it was on a small area of spider veins I had. It's not completely gone, but it's very significantly improved."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
maltese
 May 23, 2007
"it doesn't work"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Derma E Clear Vein Creme Spider Vein Bruise Solution -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product