Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(501)
Amino Acids(1,335)
Calcium(3,475)
CoQ10(2,372)
Coconut Oil(3,227)
EFAs(3,351)
Fish Oil(1,496)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,720)
Melatonin(1,029)
Multivitamins(10,933)
Omega-3(4,740)
Algae(746)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(85)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(139)
Choline(128)
Collagen(225)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(380)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(161)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(152)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(227)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(97)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(20)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(78)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,907)
SAMe(551)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,512)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,392)
Vitamin E(469)
Vitamin K(264)
Whole Foods(1,222)
Zinc(353)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets

Doctor's Best® Science-Based Nutrition™. Bioavailable Natural Sulfur. Maintains Healthy Connective Tissue. Suitable for Vegetarians. Best MSM supplies pure ctystalline MSM (methylsulfonylmethane.) MSM is a naturally-occurring source of organic sulfur that is easily absorbed and used by the body. Taken up from the soil by plants MSM found in food is largely lost during food processing storage and cooking. MSM supports organ and joint function by donating sulfur for maintenance of healthy connective tiss. MSM helps keep skin hair and nails healthy by donating sulfur for the production of keratin a fibrous protein. Supports joint function.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casanovich
fromLong Beach,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 14, 2013
"I was never able to sleep on my side, now I can with this great product. It works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cubbienan
fromRittman, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product
 April 13, 2013
"I don't mind but they are large tablets. I like it cause of the dosage so I don't take as many."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynder
fromAnderson, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very helpful with the aches and pains for aging
 December 27, 2012
"If I over do it, I pay for it. Now more than ever. I'm getting a little older so I feel it more. I take MSM 1500 twice a day when I am really sore, feel better much faster than without it. Plus I notice my skin look healthier when I take it everyday."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helped With Knee Pain
 June 22, 2012
"I had intermittent knee pain from all the cross country/track and field activities I participated in. I have found that this supplement has helped reduced my knee pain, and made my knees pop less when I bend down to do squats."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
parkside1
fromsacramento
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
MSM
 May 14, 2012
"Great product great price
take the right dosage and you will get amazing results.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bune
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
MSM review
 August 19, 2011
"I feel the trademark is made up by adding something that has no real effect. I have taken MSM for years and this is just as effective as plain MSM (nothing added). Still for the price and since it is effective, I recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LWalks
Great Product Great Price
 March 25, 2010
"I liked this brand the best because the dosage is 1500 mg per tablet and I can take less pills. The price is also better than most."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gobucs
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
way too large
 October 17, 2009
"these are way to hard to swallow. they are quite large. I prefer a capsual instead of a tablet, which these are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carmela
Could Tell the Difference
 September 9, 2009
"I have bought MSM products before, but none have given me such effective results as Dr.'s Best. I take two tablets every day, but on Sunday when I do my yard work, I take an extra one at night before I go to bed and the following night as an extra measure. The stiffness and achiness that usually lingers for severals days after my yard work is no more. I don't dread getting up on Monday and feeling the pain the comes with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvmyken
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps my Fibro
 September 6, 2009
"This is probably the best thing I take to keep Fibro under control, also vitamin C and good supplememnts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoem
fromHagerstown, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for the Joints
 August 26, 2009
"I've used this product for over a year. If I miss a few days, I feel it in my joints. Taken every day, it works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JadesMom
fromWaco,TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good alternative the Fish Oil
 April 6, 2009
"I can't take fish oil (I seem to almost be allergic to it...I get swelling an such). The MSM has helped quite a bit. It took a few weeks for me to feel the effects but, taking one pill 2x's a day has help noticably."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
classylady
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 February 24, 2009
"I'm very active runner and weightlifting and was always sore where i take a few days off and a friend recommended MSM which ever since i started taking im not sore anymore and i heard its great for your joints and hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
singingmonkey
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Large pills but Great product
 December 20, 2008
"I don't usually have trouble swallowing pills but with these pills I need to have a drink available because they are rather large. But of all the msm products I've tried this one, Doctor's Best, is my favorite. They seems the most clean, pure and potent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueberrysal
fromDown East
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 8, 2008
"My husband and I have been using glucosamine sulfate for several years, but it seemed to have reached a levelling-off for us. We decided to try the Doctor's Best MSM 1500 for a change, and were blown away by it's immediate and overall joint improvement. Have been recommending it to anyone who has joint stiffness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMS1
fromGraham, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 August 14, 2008
"I have been taking this product for 2 years. It is very effective for the pain in my knees. When I don't take it, I definitely notice a difference. It is an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lbisue
good product and price is great
 May 23, 2007
"can't beat the prices"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best MSM 1500 -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product