Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets

Science-Based Nutrition™ Mineral Supplement with BioPerine®. Fully Reacted! ~ Not Buffered! Supports the Heart Nervous System Cellular Energy.  .  .   High Absorption Magnesium contains elemental magnesium chelated with the amino acids glycine and lysine. As an essential dietary mineral magnesium plays many important roles which include: helping cells produce metabolic energy supporting optimum nerve function helping muscles relax properly and maintaining a healthy heartbeat.  . Glycine has been shown to be an efficient carrier for minerals that facilitate absorption in the intestinal tract. Glycine is used by body to from collagen a key protein in cartilage and connective tissue.  . Lysine is an essential amino acid that assists gastric function. Bioperine is a patented herbal extract that enhances nutrient absorption.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tishanna
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent magnesium absorbtion
 September 9, 2014
"Have tried many others. Been using this one for several years now.
Stopped my leg cramps and doesn't upset my stomach.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RB9098
fromSD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the BEST magnesium
 September 7, 2014
"There are many magnesium supplements available, but the type of magnesium matters. Of all the magnesium supplements I've tried, this is by far the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twigsntwine
fromSan Diego, California, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doctors 100% Chelated Magnesium #120
 November 22, 2013
"This product is a great type of magnesium, without any bad side effects, like stomach upset or diarrhea. According to articles found on the Internet, many people suffer from low magnesium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Praise5150
If you can swallow bulky tablets
 September 8, 2012
"Doctors Best is supposed to be a reputable brand, but I found these tablets too large and bulky to swallow so I chew them and they're gross."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HHCali
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Wish pills were coated more.
 January 9, 2012
"This is a very good magnesium supplement. It's chelated with amino acids and bioperine which means you will absorb more. I take this before bed and I can tell this is working as it makes me very relaxed and slightly drowsy after I take it. The only reason I am not giving this product 5 stars is that these pills are a little large and not coated and it makes it a little difficult to swallow them. Other than that, no complaints."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyKatt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!!
 December 1, 2011
"I was taking far too little of this great supplement.. my Naturopath Dr had me up mine to AM and PM and sure did help!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kidzmom7
Tired it Liked it
 November 29, 2011
"Okay, I purchased these because they thought I had high BP but I didn't. My husband is using them and says they are doing well for him. After radiation treatments end I will start using them too. They are big but chopping them in half or crushing them works fine. Thanks for the product!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
calliekoo
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
very good
 October 27, 2011
"I don't usually take hard supplements...mainly liquid but if u put a hard pill in a glass of water and it disolves within 30 minutes..then it will do its job..this product disolved within the 30 minute time...chelated magnesium is the best magnesium and I find it works great for backaches...magnesium does so much for the body everyone should take it.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Most effective magnesium
 October 22, 2011
"This is the most effective form of magnesium I used and I've tried serveral. Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bitemebutt
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Value and High Quality!
 April 14, 2011
"Simply put, it is what it should be and at a decent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hopefulhealthy
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 23, 2007
"I use Magnesium to relax muscle spasms in my neck and shoulders. This product saves the day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best High Absorption 100% Chelated Magnesium -- 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product