Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules

Potent multi-nutrient blend of mushrooms and vitamin C for immune and year-round health support.*. What is Vitacost AHCC+ ? Vitacost AHCC+ is a unique formula combining a special blend of several species of mushrooms which contain polysaccharides amino acids and minerals and vitamin C.  . How does Vitacost AHCC+ support health? Helps promote a healthy immune system.*. Promotes a healthy white blood cell response.*. Promotes healthy liver function.*. Why choose Vitacost AHCC+? Ideal for year-round immune support.*. Provides 1000 mg of immune-supportive proprietary AHCC per 2-capsule serving.*. Contains 100 mg of a form of vitamin C that’s readily absorbed and gentle on the digestive system. Each bottle contains 30 servings. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imacoach
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Keeps me healthy
 December 17, 2013
"Great price and seems to be a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anybody
fromparker az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 16, 2013
"keeps me healthy"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 26, 2013
"AHCC has strong data showing its effectiveness, which can be reviewed on line. Vitacost offers it at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHCC
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Immunity
 April 20, 2013
"I have been taking AHCC for over 2 years now and it has been great for immunity building for me. For someone who used to get colds and sinus infections regularly I now have only been sick once during the duration that I have been taking this supplement."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eddeeds
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great price for quality good
 November 10, 2011
"good potency and the price is quite comparable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rootbeer
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not so fast NSI...
 July 2, 2010
"Although my experience with most of NSI's products has been positive, this one was a disappointment. I've been taking AHCC supplements for almost 4 years, usually from Immpower and/or Kinoko, and always had positive reactions. The NSI variety however didn't seem to provide the same quality, and therefore not the same results as with Immpower and Kinoko."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WellBlessed
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not Satisfied
 February 20, 2010
"Used this product for 45 days. Have had an awful cold for 2 weeks. Certainly did not work for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AliciaL
fromMarietta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Still unsure
 February 16, 2010
"I have not taken this with true frequency, so it would not be fair to comment one way or the other. However, they are easy to swallow."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaLaLadyD
fromAustin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 October 9, 2009
"I will forever use this supplement! It gives me energy and it's kept me from getting sick. I can most certainly tell when I've forgotten to take this in the morning...not fun! Taking this supplement will forever be a part of my daily routine, love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mauzi
Great expectations
 September 10, 2009
"This product comes highly recommended by my physician but I have so far only used it for one week because I had to use up lower dosage capsules. Compared to other outlets, the price is unbeatable and I'm sure it will turn out to be a 5-star product."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
street
 February 15, 2009
"I read the reviews and thought I would give it a shot. This winter everyone at work and my home were sick and I haven't even gotten a sniffle. Works great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiji
fromAlaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best value & good quality
 January 18, 2008
"I have found that this product is the best value and quality compared to other products in the same category."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural1
Good product
 August 12, 2007
"I've tried another AHCC brand but it was extremely expensive. The NSI brand is high quality and very affordable. I firmly believe in using this product to enhance the immune system."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost AHCC®+ with Vitamin C -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
16 out of 17 recommend this product