Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

Science-Based Nutrition™. Optimal Support For Healthy Digestion. All Vegetarian. Best Digestive Enzymes - All Vegetarian is uniquely formulated full-spectrum high potency digestive enzyme blend created to complement and support the body's own digestive capacities. Each capsule provides the body with enzymes designed to optimally aid the digestion of fats proteins and carbohydrates present in cooked and raw food. The formula supplies the added support of alphagalactosidase and beta-glucanase to break down vegetables beans and grains and enzymes such as glucoamylase and invertase to assist with the digestion of sugars. In addition this complete formula contains friendly bacteria to uniquely promote optimal intestinal health.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcarter
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helps with breakdown of foods efficiently
 May 28, 2014
"Had lots of stomach issues before this product, i.e. gas and bloating....NO MORE!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannaMaz
fromGold Coast, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A top product
 December 29, 2013
"This is one of the best products I've ever taken, I recommend it to all who lack specific enzymes in their diet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
They work for me.
 November 1, 2013
"I take one with each meal and have been feeling better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xiyu
fromBeijing
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems to work!
 August 13, 2013
"I have used many brands of digestive enzymes. These are the best - low price, full-spectrum enzymes.
I no longer suffer discomfort after food. No more stomach pain .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gramyah
fromWalled Lake, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 17, 2012
"This product is very beneficial for your digestive system which with the way our foods are produced in this country with all of the additives, helps our system to digest and get rid of toxins. Today our bodies need additional help in this process. Not only do I take this to help with my digestive system, but my son and his family of eight are very happy with it's results also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shmuli
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Decent Digestive Enzyme Mix
 November 2, 2012
"I picked these because they seemed to have a decent range of enzymes and because they also included the Bacillus Subtillus, which I have considered trying for some time.
So far, nothing untoward, they seem about the same as other enzyme products I have used. Not trying to cure anything, just a dietary supplement supporting my consumption of lots of raw foods and fermented veggies (sauerkraut/KimChi/pickles, etc)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TopazFire
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for the price!
 October 16, 2012
"It works just fine but not as good as a pricier product more than twice the cost and because of the price, I continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zizzi
fromOlathe, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 1, 2012
"I still have some digestive disturbances, but at least I feel like I am getting more nourishment from my food. I have tried a lot of different products and for the price I am very satisfied with Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB53
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Digestive Enzymes
 February 11, 2012
"I've tried others and have to play with the amount I take depending on what I eat. Not with this product, I just take 1 with each meal and it works great."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Countrygirl6851
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 July 8, 2010
"This digestive enzyme product is excellent. I only take one tablet compared to others that I take two. It is very effective. I have no trouble anymore with bloating or gas. I've had digestive problems for years partly because of wheat which I now know I am intollerant of. I do not eat gluten and take this product twice a day and it is so nice to feel normal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marisatex
fromround rock, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
for grain digestion
 June 17, 2010
"A good combination for people who have difficulty digesting grains. I was using a more expensive brand. Then I found Doctors Best, which is as good as the other brand or probably better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quest4Health
fromArlington, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great value
 June 12, 2010
"Good value. Still can't believe how little this product contains of additives. Good for those of us on a budget but still need digestive enzymes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calliey
fromThe South
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 February 17, 2010
"This product is great for digestion. I've tried other brands and like Dr.'s Best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light812
great!
 June 3, 2009
"I can eat now without blotting..great product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes All Vegetarian -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product