Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules

AM / PM Complete Probiotic System. AM Suports Immune and Digestive Health. PM Supports Digestive Health. Take 2 in the morning and 2 at bedtime. Dairy Free Strains. Gluten-Free. Individually Blister Sealed. Convenient for Travel. 4 Week Supply (28 Days). AM Formula. L. casei L. rhamnosus B. infantis B. bulgaricus and B. longum are all species of beneficial bacteria that reside in the human digestive tract specifically the small and large intestines. These species were chosen because of their ability to support immune health and digestion. MAKTrek Bypass® delivery system: Aids in the advanced delivery or probiotic supplements. PM Formula. L. acidophilus L. paracasei B. bifidus and  Bifidobacteria are species of beneficial bacteria that reside in the human digestive tract primarily in the small and large intestines. These strains were chosen for their ability to support digestive function and immune health.  . ProBioFlax® delivery: The beneficial bacteria in this formula is developed using flaxseed concentrate as the base material. This flaxseed concentrate supports digestive health while delivering the good flora.
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolinaCat
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ecellent product
 February 22, 2014
"I have used this product for several years with great results. I just feel better when I take it. A couple of weeks ago, I was stuck away from home due to a snow storm. I did not have the supplement with me, and by the 3rd day I didn't feel well, and on the 4th day my system was out of balance and I had a very bad day. It is now the 8th day back home taking the supplement again, and I finally feel better. I have always had an uneasy stomach since I was a child, but with Daily-Dophilus everything works so well, I don't give it a second thought."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Convenient package
 May 28, 2011
"I remember better to take these (blister package) before breakfast and before bed twice a day. It seems to work well, and is reasonably priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
already4139
fromSmyrna, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Probiotics
 March 30, 2010
"I took this product and it did help with elimination. If you're eating a lot of junk food and not exercising, and you know who you are, you need this product. I like the fact that there are AM and PM, so it's working all the time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveO
fromCleveland OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Darn Good Dophilus
 February 11, 2010
"These are great probiotics and it's hard to find something that:
* used vegetarian capsules, not animal gelatin;
* didn't need refrigeration (shipping in the summer required that);
* were reasonably priced; and
* solved the problem of getting the live bacteria safely through the stomach acid because probiotics do their work in the intestines, not the stomach.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carlonova1
fromCorona, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Better than most Brands
 May 27, 2009
"I've been taking Probiotics for over 7 years. My previous brand had over 15 strains and I took once a day. This brand has less strains and you take twice a day AM/PM and has worked better and been more effective. This is my new brand."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MIyogini
frommichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't work for me.
 April 11, 2009
"This product made me extremely bloated and gassy. I tried taking the morning and evening doses for about five days, then just the morning dose for another 10 days to see if it would make a difference. It didn't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amos
Very good product
 November 9, 2008
"This was recommended by my wife's cousin. My wife feels it has truly helped her indigestion issues. We continue to purchase more when we run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zahavah2008
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 October 18, 2008
"This product helps my digestion and elimination processes. It is gentle, and does not cause cramping or other discomforts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KP35
fromNorthern,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value!
 August 8, 2008
"I was getting this supplement from another online source and it cost more than double with shipping. This product has worked wonderfully. I have tried many other products to keep me regular, none have worked as well. I feel really great knowing I am also getting all the other benefits of taking probiotics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunko18
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Outstanding product
 May 15, 2008
"Have been taking this for several years. Helps keep all my counts in tact as well as digestive system. Paid almost twice this at my local health food store. Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
successtoday777
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works Good!
 December 7, 2007
"This product does a good job keeping my digestive system working properly. I've had no negative side effects the product either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zahavah
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Regular at last!
 November 7, 2007
"After spending hundreds of dollars on different cleanses and probiotics, I finally found one that works - Daily-Dophilus. No more cleanses for me - I'll stick to Daily-Dophilus for the rest of my life!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristopherWPNC
Really good results
 October 1, 2007
"I have tried lots of probiotic products in the past. Some just seemed to do nothing, some others highly touted products were disruptive and counter productive. Daily-Dophilus is hands down the best probiotic I have used. It is effective with no side effects. I can even handle some food that I have not been able to enjoy, notably cheese in limited quantities. And it is priced right. I will continue to use this product and recommend to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LYNNSKI
One of my best buys
 September 17, 2007
"This product sells for at least 80% more in my local health food store (which is the only place before now that I could find this)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Middy22
Daily Dophilus AM/PM
 August 2, 2007
"The nighttime capsules are a little hard on the intestinal tract. There have been times that I even felt queasy, so I don't take them everyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
spot
 July 17, 2007
"The Daily Dophilus am/pm works really good at getting and keeping you regulated"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxcleveland
Can't live without them!
 May 29, 2007
"I've been using the Country Life Probiotic System for over a year now, and they have worked EXTEMELY well for me. I also started taking them after my first Master Cleanse and can not live without them. It's the best probiotic out there!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joseph
The Best
 May 11, 2007
"I've been taking all sort of probiotic for 15 years. My girlfriend and Iwent to Mexico for 2 weeks and were totally healthy the whole time thanks to this probiotic. Also we have been very "regular" thanks to this produst as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shorty007
I *heart* this product
 May 1, 2007
"This is the best probotic ever! I always have it in my fridge. It makes my system so smooth and efficient.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Daily-Dophilus™ -- 112 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliVegan
Great for Making things Regular
 April 17, 2007
"I absolutely can't live without Country Life Probiotics. I started taking them after completing The Master Cleanse and I use them every day now. They really aid in digestion and elimination. I can really tell the difference when I havent taken them. I have recommended them to many of my friends."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next