Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,167)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,711)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,080)
Multivitamins(13,037)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,335)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels

  Medical Scientists internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the only major source of the polyunsaturated Omega-3s EPA and DHA.  . For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet this product contains Omega-3s in easy-to-swallow soft gelatin capsules. These softgels contain 1000 mg (1 gram) of a special concentrate of fish body oils from deep cold ocean-water fish which are especially rich in the important Omega-3s EPA and DHA.  . This product is regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 42(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBGirl85
Great product. No fishy taste
 April 21, 2016
"This product is fantastic! I have also used the liquid version of this, which is a great product. Neither have a fishy taste or after-taste. Also, no fish burps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheHealingChild
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Effective And Great Price
 March 3, 2016
"This product is very effective at a great price. My doctor recommended that I order this specific product as its vetted by a 3rd party. Price is better on vitaciat than Healthwave. I used to take fish oil in liquid form but it's gross. Much better in pill form. Bright orange scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seniorone
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality fish oil
 November 29, 2015
"I have been using Carlson brand for years. They are one of the best I have found. No aftertaste, no burping. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tryithealthy
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Carlson is the best in fish oils!
 October 10, 2015
"Want your skin to feel and look its best? Use this. The price is fantastic through Vitacost too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MotherNatural123
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great fish oil at a great price.
 February 12, 2015
"Been using Carlson fish oil for years. It's high quality and affordable. I really trust this brand as does my natural health practitioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmc2013
fromSlidell, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No fishy after taste and easy to swallow
 November 2, 2014
"The pills are very easy to swallow and do not have any fishy after taste. The price is pretty decent too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmaC319
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Fish Oil
 August 5, 2014
"These are high quality fish oil capsules. They are a favorite with our whole family. No fish burps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emanon256
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My favorite fish oil
 May 12, 2014
"I have tried many fish oils, small pills, large pills, liquids, etc. This one seems to be the most pleasant. While I still sometimes get a fishy aftertaste, its far less than any other brand I have tried. I also love the large bottles as I go through 5 pills a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bioplasmik
fromOregon City, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Everybody should use this FANTASTIC FISH OIL!
 November 2, 2013
"I believe this is one of the ABSOLUTE best fish oil products for all those necessary Omega 3's and 6's. Carlson has a great reputation. They are careful in keeping the mercury levels very low. The two different tastes are: ORANGE & LEMON. My favorite is Orange. I never, ever have any fish oil aftertaste. i read a lot about health needs, and this is one product that is an absolute must to help us maintain good health. REMEMBER: IT IS AN OIL. I KEEP MY BOTTLE REFRIGERATED AFTER OPENING."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Owlwomyn
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skip the fishy taste
 August 14, 2013
"I appreciate the orange flavor of these softgels. I have
consumed other brands that left you belching fish all day, which is thoroughly disgusting. The Carlson brand orange flavored do not cause that issue, by far my favorite.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mbaig
fromLas Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This is my favorite after trying several other.
 June 29, 2012
"I love this product.It does not have the fish smell and I feel good since I started using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meercat
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 December 31, 2011
"I have taken fish oil for years, but this product has little to no after taste and the orange is a great help. Great price for great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MITER
fromCALIFORNIA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
MOM says their the best
 March 28, 2011
"My mother said these are the best fish oil capsules she has tried. She called me and said she wanted more of this specific brand. Ii think I will start taking them too, so hard to find a product that so highly recommended. I heard somewhere - fish is brain food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yoga17
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very happy with this product
 March 6, 2011
"No fishy smell or taste so, it's perfect for me. I keep it in the fridge to make sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMKaloha
fromFlagler Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great omega 3
 July 28, 2010
"Most fish oil capsules result in fish tasting burps. This one is great. You "burp" orange flavor which is not offensive. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MakingTheMostofLife
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great way to take fish oil
 June 25, 2010
"Carlson has been my preferred brand in fish oil for a long time. Adding orange is genius. Even if occasionally it comes back on me the flavor is pleasant. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaBear9
fromHowell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product, good price.
 April 10, 2010
"I have used Carlson for years, it is highly recommended. I trust this brand to be pure. The price at Vitacost is considerably better than i was paying at my health store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRenee
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fish Oil Supreme
 April 10, 2010
"We have used and prefer Carlson brand fish oil capsules. The orange flavor is the only reason my husband would even agree to try fish oil, and it definately convinced him that he can take a fish oil suplement without having to have 'fish burps' all morning long. I also use their cod liver oil capsules. Their quality is scond to none and I say this after doing much research and trying several brands over the last eight years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 November 26, 2009
"I would not be without this product. It has been excellent for stiff joints and tastes good too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seventy
fromReno, Nevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Fish Oil Gel Caps
 September 16, 2009
"This is a must daily gel cap for all who are 40 years old and older.
It helps me from head to toe. Good circulation in my feet and also my head. I feel more alert and energetic.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next