Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,348)
Calcium(3,488)
CoQ10(2,386)
Coconut Oil(3,254)
EFAs(3,350)
Fish Oil(1,422)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,735)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,987)
Omega-3(4,820)
Algae(753)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(140)
Choline(128)
Collagen(232)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(77)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(162)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(45)
L-Lysine(155)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(228)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(98)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(79)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,947)
SAMe(554)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,528)
Vitamin C(2,678)
Vitamin D(2,414)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(266)
Whole Foods(1,245)
Zinc(350)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels

  Lightly Lemon 1000 mg Norwegian Cod Liver Oil from the deep unpolluted waters near Norway provides the finest cod liver oil naturally rich in EPA and DHA. Natural vitamin E (10 IU) has been added to each 1000 mg softgel to protect the freshness of EPA and DHA both within the softgels and our bodies. Lightly Lemon Norwegian Cod Liver Oil promotes healthy heart arteries joints brain-nerve function and bone strength.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Review 1 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess22
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2014
"Love this product it has improved my good cholesterol and it is free from mercury."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 13, 2014
"I have been using this for about a month, I have been wanting to try this product but it was way over priced on the makers website. Now that Vitacost has it ill never go back, this stuff is amazing!!! Truly the best fish oil out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spanky215
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Super!
 March 24, 2014
"Norwegian Cod liver Oil is noted to be the best the world over. Vitacost offers the best price on the internet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iced
Great product
 March 22, 2014
"The only cod liver oil my kids don't mind taking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygardenwomen
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good quality
 February 2, 2014
"This cod liver oil is a good quality considering it has the naturally occurring Vitamin A and Vitamin D in it with only natural Vitamin E added. Easy to digest."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
my3boys
fromGermantown, Md
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome in Softgel form
 December 26, 2013
"I have been buying this product for years in liquid form for my kids. It became a chore to take with a spoon. Now that they are older, they prefer taking these. CLO contains natural vitamin D, which is very important during the winter months. During the summer months I buy Carlson's Fish Oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LotteC
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product
 December 17, 2013
"Love this product. Have used both the lemon liquid and these soft gels. Usually I bite them and extract the oil so will probably return to the liquid. However, this product is great if you don't want the taste of the cod liver oil in any form."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nldn
fromBoston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 6, 2013
"Great product! great taste! no fishy taste at all. So easy to swallow as we.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolyCommunicator
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
better than swigging it
 September 19, 2013
"I've been using Carlson cod liver oil for several years, and have been healthier for it... but i was using the lemon flavored liquid. Honestly, it was a chore to spoon it out in the morning. I love the softgels!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superme
fromHouston, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product...
 August 4, 2013
"Have been on this product for over 10 years and always
delivered...cannot be without...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigdeal
fromAlabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent quality
 March 18, 2013
"Love the quality of Carlson's. They guarantee their product and have heard from several experts that the quality is pure so that is important to me. We've been taking this for many years and will continue for many more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missiw
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 March 2, 2013
"I have tried many different fish oil supplements over the years but Carlson's Cod Liver Oil is my favorite. My entire family has been taking this daily for the past two years. The softgels are easy to swallow and have zero aftertaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
garden1
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is great
 January 13, 2013
"Would recommend this, no bad taste, is wonderful for the whole family"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MattosBrasil
fromBelo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - BRASIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent
 December 4, 2012
"excellent product is the fourth glass that I use with this taste of lemon"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kokosha
Cod Liver
 March 16, 2012
"Haven't discovered any effects, maybe I am too healthy for that"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katie123456
Excellent Value
 January 18, 2012
"This product is wonderful. I think it's reasonable price what you get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniferJ
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Way to Take Cod Liver Oil
 February 13, 2011
"Their liquid oil is always fresh and burpless; taking capsules makes it even nicer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goolia1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 July 17, 2009
"Both my husband and I take this daily. Works well for us. The lemon flavor is great for masking fishy taste. Also, great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavedByGraceAlone
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dependable quality, no aftertaste
 May 17, 2008
"My boys, 7 and 10, have been swallowing the liquid Carlson's fish oil for 5 years daily. I used to take Carlson's fish oil for years, too, but now I don't have time always to pour the liquid, etc. So I take Carlson's capsules. This quick way of getting toxin-free fish oil -- through capsules -- is great. No yucky aftertaste; I just taste lemon."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Lightly Lemon -- 1000 mg - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vaio
Carlson ... a good choice
 October 5, 2007
"Carlson cod liver oil is a very safe addition to your diet. I've used for over 20 years daily. Every cell in the body needs this product. All people need to have cod liver oil daily for better health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next