Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets

Gluten free. Supports Bone and Immune Health. Now! Thinner Tablets. Target-Mins™ are made with specific free form amino acids and uses a calcium: phosphorus and calcium: magnesium ratio of 2:1 to support calcium utilization. Supports body availability of calcium Zinc also supports immune health.  . Adequate calcium and vitamin D as part of a healthful diet along with exercise may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodness2B
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Calcium Supplement
 January 30, 2014
"This supplement contains Calcium Magnesium Zinc. It is easy to swallow and provides vital ingredients necessary for strong bones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great combination of essentials
 September 19, 2013
"This product has an impressive combination of ingredients and just three daily provides what you need. The calcium is complemented by vitamin D for absorption. And you can trust Country Life completely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlymom3
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great daily supplement
 August 27, 2013
"I have been very satisfied with the quality and price point of the country life vitamins I would recommend them to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThisOldLady
fromNW TN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
My bone density scans
 August 18, 2013
"always come out great, so it must be doing something right. I'll keep using it forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beeej
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fits into my daily regimine!! GREAT QUALITY
 June 29, 2012
"I recommend this to anyone looking for the right combination of Calcium Magnesium and ZINC! GREAT CHOICE! A+A+A+A+A+"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stoker
fromSierra Madre, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 20, 2012
"This is a valuable part of he vitamins that I use daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
INJO
fromSouth Bend, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
fails vinegar test
 February 19, 2012
"I bought CTL 4024910 (Country Life Ca-Mg-Zn) supplement because of the formula and the price. The minerals were in the correct proportion and amount I wanted. The price was reasonable. However, when I did the vinegar test suggested for all Ca supplements, the pill did not dissolve at all. I put it in 90 degree white vinegar for 30 minutes, the standard vinegar test. I tried a full tablet and half tablet. Even the half failed to disintegrate. All other Ca tablets I have ever done, including multivitamins with Ca, have passed, so I was not only disappointed, but surprised. Since the failure of this test means the pill may pass through the intestines undigested, the minerals will not be taken into the body but flushed down the toilet. I will not buy this product again, nor recommend it."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamerican
Great Product
 February 5, 2012
"I love this product. I've been using it for several months. The price is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CalciumZinc
Good product for the buck
 June 28, 2011
"Glad to have found it online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeckyS
Fantastic Product
 January 19, 2011
"This product is fantastic in the fact that it is the only calcium citrate (the kind that is most easily absorbed) of which I know that comes with magnesium and zinc, which also help calcium absorption.
The only thing that would make it better would be the addition of vitamin D...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anyway
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Formula Fits Needs
 June 28, 2010
"As with most supplements I cannot tell quality and effectiveness. The reason I chose this particular supplement is that it has the amounts of calcium and magnesium that, added to two multivitamins, equal the recommended amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RB07
fromOakland, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Take two
 January 31, 2010
"The pills are 9/10 of an inch long, and pretty thick as well. Besides being hard for some to swallow, I've read a lot about how the body has a hard time breaking down big pills. The value is there, but I'm not sure I would buy these again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grinc
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great combo of minerals
 September 5, 2009
"I buy this regularly because it's the best combination (and strongest) I've found that covers Calcium, Magnesium, and Zinc all in one. They're easy to swallow and don't have any chalky feel. Smooth. Otherwise its hard to get enough Magnesium and Zinc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julandjo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Great product
 March 23, 2009
"These are a reasonably-sized tablet. I've gone through 4 large bottles and have never had an issue with crumbling, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilosophicalCat
fromJapan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Includes the major bone support nutrients
 November 15, 2008
"I like this supplement because it contains Vitamin D, Calcium (in various forms), Magnesium (in various forms), and Zinc. Bone growth and repair require all 4 of these nutrients. The relatively low amount of Vitamin D is not a problem if you get some sunlight every week. Both the calcium and magnesium contain forms which are more easily absorbed. Plus the ratio of calcium to magnesium is good. I take 3 a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avalon
 January 22, 2008
"Good for strong bones and teeth. If you are taking any type of diuretic, the zinc helps to restore and replenish your system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Target-Mins™ Calcium Magnesium Zinc with Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product