Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop 5-HTP or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Helps Maintain Mental and Emotional Well-Being. 5-HTP (5-hydroxy L-tryptophan) is a naturally occurring metabolite of the amino acid tryptophan.5-HTP is converted in the brain to serotonin a neurotransmitter substance found at the junctions (synapses) between neurons.5-HTP helps maintain mental and emotional well-being and promotes healthy sleep.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cgaccgac100
Excellent product
 May 22, 2014
"I take once at night, it seems to keep calm and steady."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clagostini
fromWest Palm Beach, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really good
 November 24, 2013
"I use this product because it is wonderful for my nerves. I feel very relaxed all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruditudi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works for me!
 October 3, 2013
"I like this product. The price is great and it works really well for me. I've tried other brands but have returned to this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB53
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dr's Best 5-HTP
 April 1, 2013
"This is a great product, does what it says it does. It works well for me especially during the winter months. I take 2 a day 1 in the am then again before bed, worth every penny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisahopes
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Impressed
 October 29, 2011
"Been taking for 4 months now and of all the supplements I take, this may be the most impressive. It seems to help keep my mood calm and relieves tight and sore muscles. I've noticed it most on days I forget to take it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thankful2him
Long-time User
 June 24, 2010
"I have used this product for several years. It definitely helps my mood and I would not want to be without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PMLPrincess
fromGroveland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Less Expensive & Better
 May 1, 2010
"Have been able to omit a separate Vit C pill with this. So it has saved me $ that way. Plus it is less expensive than the brand I was using. And the extra B6 is a real plus!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RavenDakini
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great 5-HTP Vit B & C combo
 February 19, 2010
"Wow! 5-HTP is a great supplement but it is even more powerful when combined with vitamins B & C. This product is even made with veggie caps, how great is that?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KmyDear1
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
htp5 for me
 September 13, 2009
"one of the best i have tried for many ailments"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tommyboy1
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 May 16, 2009
"These pills are very effective and I would recommend to everyone."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paumalu
5-htp
 March 3, 2009
"I love this product it keeps me relaxed and is also useful to help me sleep better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mazz
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
top of the pop
 August 28, 2008
"perfect mix. with b6 and c for enhanced absorption.
Doctor's best-are amongst the best when it comes to prices and quality.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Artie
fromAurora Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good purchase
 November 27, 2007
"This is a good prduct which gives good results!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product