Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,162)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(104)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,677)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,515)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,984)
Multivitamins(13,083)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,326)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,420)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(154)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop 5-HTP or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Helps Maintain Mental and Emotional Well-Being. 5-HTP (5-hydroxy L-tryptophan) is a naturally occurring metabolite of the amino acid tryptophan.5-HTP is converted in the brain to serotonin a neurotransmitter substance found at the junctions (synapses) between neurons.5-HTP helps maintain mental and emotional well-being and promotes healthy sleep.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A daily MUST have.
 February 16, 2016
" When I have run out of this supplement, I can really tell. My moods are so much more even and calm (day and night) when I take one of these in the morning and before bed. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Calms my nerves and relaxes my body
 December 10, 2015
" This product has help both myself and my adult daughter to have a more restful nights sleep! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I'm sleep better
 August 5, 2015
" I feel that my internal clock work different and better. going to sleep earlier so i'm functioning better during the day. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
 May 22, 2014
" I take once at night, it seems to keep calm and steady. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Palm Beach, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really good
 November 24, 2013
" I use this product because it is wonderful for my nerves. I feel very relaxed all day. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works for me!
 October 3, 2013
" I like this product. The price is great and it works really well for me. I've tried other brands but have returned to this one. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dr's Best 5-HTP
 April 1, 2013
" This is a great product, does what it says it does. It works well for me especially during the winter months. I take 2 a day 1 in the am then again before bed, worth every penny. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Impressed
 October 29, 2011
" Been taking for 4 months now and of all the supplements I take, this may be the most impressive. It seems to help keep my mood calm and relieves tight and sore muscles. I've noticed it most on days I forget to take it. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long-time User
 June 24, 2010
" I have used this product for several years. It definitely helps my mood and I would not want to be without it. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGroveland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Less Expensive & Better
 May 1, 2010
" Have been able to omit a separate Vit C pill with this. So it has saved me $ that way. Plus it is less expensive than the brand I was using. And the extra B6 is a real plus! "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great 5-HTP Vit B & C combo
 February 19, 2010
" Wow! 5-HTP is a great supplement but it is even more powerful when combined with vitamins B & C. This product is even made with veggie caps, how great is that? "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
htp5 for me
 September 13, 2009
" one of the best i have tried for many ailments "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 May 16, 2009
" These pills are very effective and I would recommend to everyone. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5-htp
 March 3, 2009
" I love this product it keeps me relaxed and is also useful to help me sleep better. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
top of the pop
 August 28, 2008
" perfect mix. with b6 and c for enhanced absorption.
Doctor's best-are amongst the best when it comes to prices and quality.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAurora Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good purchase
 November 27, 2007
" This is a good prduct which gives good results! "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best 5-HTP Enhanced with Vitamins B6 and C -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product