Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EFA's For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz

  Carlson for Kids Very Finest Fish Oil has a great lemon taste and contains 800 mg of omega-3s in each ½ teaspoonful. Carlson for Kids Very Finest Fish Oil comes from cold-water fish found in deep Norwegian waters and is bottled in Norway to ensure maximum freshness. It is vitamin A & D free. Recent medical studies have shown the importance of omega-3s for healthy brain development and vision in growing children. THIS PRODUCT is regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
No Sour Faces
 September 20, 2008
"I have had other Fish Oil products for my children to try, but this is the only one that my children will take without a fight. They say it goes down smoothly with no aftertaste. I also like the cute label. :-)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kristower
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good brand and a good price
 May 3, 2014
"We've been giving this to our six year old son for a couple of years. This brand is highly recommended among many health care professionals that I have heard speak."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ysohio
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Flavor
 April 24, 2014
"My kids and I all take this and have tried many other brands and flavors. This is by far the best flavor and I trust Carlson's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gatasiam
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good taste
 January 11, 2014
"Carlson's is a very reputable company & I trust the quality of their products. I also buy their unflavored Cod Liver Oil.
My daughter and husband are very picky eaters and neither of them have a problem with the taste of the lemon fish oil. We have been using this for years.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaiL
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 November 14, 2013
"It is great product with very reasonable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadisonGirl37
fromMadison, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product tastes so good!
 October 9, 2013
"I have tried every brand of fish oil for my 7 year old son - liquids, chewables, chewable liquid capsules... he didn't like ANY of them except for this one. It's got a whole bunch of EPA as well!
It tastes so good, I'm taking it, too! Absolutely NO fishy taste at all.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granny3
Just as good as the adult version.
 August 16, 2013
"Mild tasting and very easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickymama
kids love it!
 May 27, 2013
"My 4 year old daughter is a very picky eater, which makes it all the more important to me to find good supplements that she will actually take. My 3 year old son is not a picky eater, but both kids love taking this every day! I mix it with a spoonful of homemade sorbet and they call it their "ice cream vitamin." (Personally, the fish smell is too much for me. I've never actually tasted this.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claire2002
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great! No fishy Taste!
 December 10, 2012
"When I first had my son try this product, he said," Mum, why this fish oil has no fishy taste?" I was quite happy to hear him say so cause that means this fish oil is fresh and pure. I definitely would recommend it to my friends in Hong Kong. And I would let them know that the glass bottle is nicely wrapped in bubble paper and has no change to break during shipment."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoubleU
fromAmerican Falls, ID
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fish oil's healthy benefits!
 December 5, 2012
"Absolutely love this on green veggies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muha
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Instead of fish
 September 21, 2010
"This is perfect for the kids who don't like fish. I put it in a little bit of the orange juice. This fish oil should be free of mercury and other heavy metals - a big plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tisha17
fromPark Forest IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
LOveeeeeeeeeeeee it!!!!!!!!!!!
 September 13, 2010
"I really love this for my kids I see a change in school will buy again and again......"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosaiah
good stuff!
 August 30, 2010
"Go ahead and buy this, you won't be disappointed. I've been using it since my son was one and now that I have another one, he's using it too. Great for the brain. Recommended by their Pediatrician."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momaraderie
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My son prefers this over gummies!
 October 8, 2009
"My daughter will happily chew fish gummies (easier for me), but my son will not. I almost gave up on fish oil for him (6), but decided to try the liquid, as I had heard it was good tasting. I was happily surprised when he agreed that the Carlson Fish Oil (for kids) was better--and that he would gladly take it (in his juice). Remember to shake the bottle (to mix the lemon into the oil each time), and either take it on a spoon, or mix in juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtHomeMommy
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Effective
 July 21, 2009
"Our son's doctor recommended this product to help with his attention problems, and other development delays. We started to give it to him at the start of school winter break and at the end of the first week back to school after break the teacher made a point to tell me she noticed a big difference in his behavior. I mentioned we started giving him fish oil each day. A month or so later the teacher told she wished she could give all her students a dose of this each day. He doesn't like it "straight up", so we put it in a small glass with grape juice. No problems taking it this way. Highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lunote
The kids always want more!
 June 18, 2009
"Our whole family likes it! I ordered one bottle for adults and one for kids. I discovered that the fish oil is exactly the same, except for the dosage difference. So, it's a better buy for us to buy the larger bottle and use it for the whole family. Will do that next time."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsbig
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best fish oil for children
 May 22, 2009
"We have tried many different brands for our ASD son and this is the ONLY one that he will take without a fight. I have tried, it is really not bad tasting at all. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
camom
fromSan Mateo, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Taste
 March 31, 2009
"My son loves the taste so there's no struggle to get him to take this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nando79
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent fish oil for kids.
 February 24, 2009
"My 3 children (3,5,9) have been getting their daily dose of this oil in the morning with breakfast for months now and i beleive without any doubt that it has helped them tremendously.
They are able to concentrate easier and have steadily improved in all areas of school life. I would highly recommend this product to any one that has children regardless of age. This is even more important if a child has developmental delays. My only regrett is that I did not know about this product earlier.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Lemon -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voice
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product for the Kids
 January 19, 2009
"My children love the lemon taste and as a parent, am very happy with the Carlson quality. This justifies the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next