Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,494)
CoQ10(2,341)
Coconut Oil(3,225)
EFAs(3,334)
Fish Oil(1,479)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(725)
Magnesium(1,684)
Melatonin(1,021)
Multivitamins(10,869)
Omega-3(4,700)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(214)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,839)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,409)
Vitamin C(2,662)
Vitamin D(2,347)
Vitamin E(460)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,176)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz

Norwegian - Great Lemon Taste! Carlson for Kids Norwegian Cod Liver Oil has a great lemon taste and is naturally rich in DHA and EPA omega-3s important for healthy brain development and vision in growing children. Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil contains 550-625 mg of omega-3s in each ½ teaspoonful. Carlson Cod Liver Oil comes from cold-water fish found in deep Norwegian waters and is bottled in Norway to ensure maximum freshness. Cod Liver Oil is a natural source of important vitamins A & D. Natural-source Vitamin E is added to ensure the freshness of the oil.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cidd
fromfort wayne, in.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 26, 2014
"no bad taste at all. no complaints from anyone in our family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumperto
Age:75+
Gender:Male
maintain your Vitamin D intake
 March 18, 2014
"easiest way to maintain your vitamin D levels...good taste from a great company"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angggggggg
perfect
 January 8, 2014
"This is what I get all the time. Its perfect. kids like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaKare
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My kids like it
 October 14, 2013
"My kids ask for this every morning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yzz0911
fromCa
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product smells vey nice
 August 25, 2013
"This product smells vey nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkiez
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 30, 2013
"The kids like it and ask for it. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and put a little bit of maple syrup on the spoon with the oil. The kids love it!!!! I tried some of the oil by itself and it is very mild and does not have a lingering fishy taste. Once my Omega capsules are done, I plan to start taking this myself. Very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good
 May 20, 2013
"My grandkids tell me it taste like pledge... not sure if they tasted pledge before.... lol
Anyhow.... I have only used it for about a week and have not noticed anything, I will update when I use it a little longer.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eatrite
fromChicago, il
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 27, 2013
"Helps manage overall health"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gavnabsmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste
 March 9, 2013
"My kids love the taste and I love the ingredients and the fact that its in a glass bottle. Price is good too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliciaV
fromVT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!
 March 6, 2013
"It is a really great product. Clear, smooth, almost no taste at all, and no after taste. My daughter (11) takes it without any complains, and she share this bottle with me :) She takes 1/2 tsp a day; I have 1 tsp a day. I highly recommend Kids Cod Liver Oil for its price and quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicfarmer
fromTemecula, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good tasting way to get Omega 3's
 January 11, 2013
"This product actually improves the taste of green smoothies due to its lemon flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amin7th
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
taste good and good for you
 November 27, 2012
"This is the same as the adult, so we buy it for the whole family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tab1
great tasting product
 October 16, 2012
"i like this product---it has a tasteless taste---for cod liver oil---this is wonderful----it fills the need for oil and their contents---yet---does not make me gag----"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama2012
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
picky children love it
 August 22, 2012
"I was hesitant about purchasing this, as both children are very particular about tastes. They both take it without a fight and are reaping the health benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Health365
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
The lemon flavor upset my stomach
 August 21, 2012
"The lemon flavor upset my stomach to the point that I stopped using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peacelovejoy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 4, 2012
"Though my children don't beg to take this, they will take it without too much grumbling. The oily feel in my mouth is harder for me to get past, but for the money the liquid is a far better purchase for the nutritional value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love Carlsons
 January 6, 2012
"We love Carlsons lemon CLO. I add maple syrup to the oil on a spoon and it tastes like a shot of lemonade. My daughter loves it and always asks for more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutriGuy
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
simply the best
 September 24, 2011
"same great product as the adult version but at a better discount - just take twice as much (for adults) as directed for the child dosage"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minina
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Small dose, great benefits
 July 16, 2010
"I think it does tastes bad though...my picky toddler hates it, but since it is only 1/4 of a tsp is ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson for Kids Cod Liver Oil -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shirleyslam
Carlson cod liver oil
 July 2, 2010
"My son enjoys consuming this product every morning. He doesn't dislike, so it must taste decent for him to consume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next