Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,824)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,399)
Omega-3(4,470)
Algae(693)
Bee Pollen(240)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(208)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(112)
Probiotics(4,433)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,046)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,139)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,008)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Betaine Hydrochloric Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets

With Pepsin. Gluten Free
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 22(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Review 1 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alianmama
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works very well
 August 18, 2012
"I've had trouble digesting for most of my life due to producing very low levels of hydrochloric acid. This product absolutely helps me digest cooked foods (I digest raw foods perfectly well, as long it's separate from cooked food)."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KACWV
fromParkersburg, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps Digestion
 January 13, 2012
"I take this product every meal and it really helps with my digestion. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs to help with the absorption of their foods."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NHHiker
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Red the label carefully if you don't use milk prod
 February 1, 2011
"I hadn't looked closely at the label information when I purchased this. After using it a few days I saw that it contains milk. Right now I'm eliminating milk products from my diet. I think it is part of the coating of the product. And after I bought an different brand, the new one seems stronger and works better for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
devaunltd
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Protein Digestant!
 November 2, 2010
"I have been using this Country Life product for many years. Great product at a great price!! Will continue to buy from VITACOST. . Their service is EXCELLENT!!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hally2
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good HCL supplement
 October 24, 2010
"This is the best price for the same product others sell for much more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yogag1rl
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product, Great Price
 April 30, 2010
"Very helpful for digestive issues. You can't beat Vitacost on the price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EddieNM
fromBoulder, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
works and is economical, but unpleasant to use
 March 6, 2010
"This product seems to do the job of aiding digestion, and it is economical. However the oblong tablets are chalky and hard to swallow without lots of liquid. Also, the tablets are not coated, and produce an unpleasant flavor in the back of the throat as you swallow. Next time I'll be looking for a brand that is more pleasant to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sonni
fromCT.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 10, 2009
"ordered for my Dad who doesn't care for "natureal" remedies but he really liked the way this product helped him"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gretacomehere
fromThe Oregon coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
For my dog
 February 21, 2009
"I feed my dog a raw diet and have for years. She has had pancreatic problems, nothing to do with the diet, and now that she is an old dog she's needing help with digestion. So she takes pancreatic enzymes every meal, and these in the morning with the enzymes when she gets her raw soft chicken wings. Does the trick. Vet says these set the stomach up for working with the enzymes to digest the bones and get the calcium she needs."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlowe
fromGlobe, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not hurting
 February 6, 2009
"I take this along with, pro-biotics and my heel spurs don't hurt. I can't say more. Thousands less than a doctor.??????"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bananagirl88
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works Great
 June 11, 2008
"I had been using a similar product when I decided to try this one as it is about one-fifth the price. I was pleasantly surprised. It has a vanilla coating so it is easy to take and I have noticed that it works as well as the other product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
stephelisa
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This doesn't work for me
 June 7, 2008
"Everytime I take this, I get reflux. I won't try this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csmdesignstudio
fromChicago, Ill
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful Digestive Aid
 May 12, 2008
"Have been taking this to ensure better nutrient absorption of my food. My nails are growing better, so it works."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee47
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works for me
 January 19, 2008
"I have been using this product 9 months to help digest protein and it works very well. I tried probiotics and they did nothing. I highly recomend this product for those with slow digestion."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmajennie
Effective!
 August 11, 2007
"Great for bloating and gas after meals!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Betaine Hydrochloride -- 600 mg - 250 Tablets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product