Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,509)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,087)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

A Vitamin Supplement Necessary for Healthy Hair Scalp and Nails. Vegetarian. Kosher. Gluten Free.  
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 1, 2015
" This product has strengthened my nails and has made my hair grow a lot faster. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEugene OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Biotin for healthy hair
 October 21, 2014
" I've taken this product for over 5 years, and finally got my sis-in-law to take it. She HAD very thin hair. Now, after about 1 1/2 years of use, you can visibly see the difference and thickening of her hair. We both like the results of this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnorth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 8, 2014
" This is a really good supplement for hair and nails . I just started taking it. I trust the brand and know VITACOST always sells quality products. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow high quality
 April 12, 2014
" These capsules are small and easy to swallow and have no aftertaste. Container is glass not plastic. High quality product all around. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMiami, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Country Life High Potency Biotin
 November 1, 2013
" I have been taking this for a few weeks and notice that my hair is no longer falling out - but don't notice any difference with my nails. So, I would reccomend this product. Service from Vitacost is great, delivery is quick and products well packed. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for nails
 July 16, 2013
" My nails have grown in strength and length. My hair is growing
also.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Just Biotin
 July 15, 2013
" This biotin doesn't have a lot of additional ingredients/ filler. As far as my research goes, this is the best biotin available thus far! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQueens, NY
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hair Growth
 March 2, 2013
" My hair breakage have reduced and is more thicker and healthier, nails grows even more less brittles and harder. the capsules are easy to intake. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTampa, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good vegetarian product
 January 15, 2013
" I have been using this for the last 4 years and find my nails are harder and my hair is soft and shiny like it used to be when I was younger. It is a subtle difference in my hair, but my nails are unbreakable! Think you'd probably have to use this for at least 6 mos. to get any benefit from it. "
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCave Creek, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
my nails is getting stronger
 December 20, 2012
" I like the product so far. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Results
 October 5, 2012
" Improved overall health of nails and hair. Recommend for anyone who wants to improve their hair and nail quality. Easy to swallow. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreenville,NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is an excellent product.
 July 7, 2012
" I really like the size of each capsules, small and easy to swallow. It is also it is a vegetarian which helps with digestion. "
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 April 16, 2012
" This is the best stuff ever !!!
My hairdresser told me about it 10 years ago and have been using it ever since. : )
Thank you for carrying this product ! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPorter, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good size & quality
 December 25, 2011
" Like the size of these and they are easy to swallow and work well. "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Unparallel growth
 September 19, 2011
" Gave me beautiful hair & nails. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love it
 February 18, 2011
" I love this stuff, I'm on my 3rd bottle! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product
 August 21, 2010
" Been using this product for year recommended to family and friend. They also are satisfied with the product. I will recommend your website too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLANSING IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
THE GREATES
 September 23, 2009
" I HAVE BEEN USING COUNTRY LIFE BIOTIN CAPS FOR 6 MOS. MY HAIR AND NAILS ARE GROWING VERY RAPIDLY!
I LOVE IT AND WILL KEEP TAKING IT!
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Great value, Tiny Pill!!
 July 30, 2009
" For anyone that pill size is a problem for... this pill is perfect! It is about half the size of an extra strength tylenol. "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAurora Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Purchase
 November 27, 2007
" This product helps strenghten my system plus it is organic! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next