Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

A Vitamin Supplement Necessary for Healthy Hair Scalp and Nails. Vegetarian. Kosher. Gluten Free.  
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SVEETIE
fromnorth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 8, 2014
"This is a really good supplement for hair and nails . I just started taking it. I trust the brand and know VITACOST always sells quality products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoleR
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow high quality
 April 12, 2014
"These capsules are small and easy to swallow and have no aftertaste. Container is glass not plastic. High quality product all around."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quilting
fromMiami, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Country Life High Potency Biotin
 November 1, 2013
"I have been taking this for a few weeks and notice that my hair is no longer falling out - but don't notice any difference with my nails. So, I would reccomend this product. Service from Vitacost is great, delivery is quick and products well packed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePatudy
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for nails
 July 16, 2013
"My nails have grown in strength and length. My hair is growing
also.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astroplane
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Just Biotin
 July 15, 2013
"This biotin doesn't have a lot of additional ingredients/ filler. As far as my research goes, this is the best biotin available thus far!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromQueens, NY
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hair Growth
 March 2, 2013
"My hair breakage have reduced and is more thicker and healthier, nails grows even more less brittles and harder. the capsules are easy to intake."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacksgirl
fromTampa, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good vegetarian product
 January 15, 2013
"I have been using this for the last 4 years and find my nails are harder and my hair is soft and shiny like it used to be when I was younger. It is a subtle difference in my hair, but my nails are unbreakable! Think you'd probably have to use this for at least 6 mos. to get any benefit from it."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sondos
fromCave Creek, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
my nails is getting stronger
 December 20, 2012
"I like the product so far."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silpada
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Results
 October 5, 2012
"Improved overall health of nails and hair. Recommend for anyone who wants to improve their hair and nail quality. Easy to swallow."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyDi65
fromGreenville,NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is an excellent product.
 July 7, 2012
"I really like the size of each capsules, small and easy to swallow. It is also it is a vegetarian which helps with digestion."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BTia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 April 16, 2012
"This is the best stuff ever !!!
My hairdresser told me about it 10 years ago and have been using it ever since. : )
Thank you for carrying this product !"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brenda90159
fromPorter, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good size & quality
 December 25, 2011
"Like the size of these and they are easy to swallow and work well."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fair1
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Unparallel growth
 September 19, 2011
"Gave me beautiful hair & nails."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tracyh69
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love it
 February 18, 2011
"I love this stuff, I'm on my 3rd bottle!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chevygirlhd
Best Product
 August 21, 2010
"Been using this product for year recommended to family and friend. They also are satisfied with the product. I will recommend your website too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JARIEDA
fromLANSING IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
THE GREATES
 September 23, 2009
"I HAVE BEEN USING COUNTRY LIFE BIOTIN CAPS FOR 6 MOS. MY HAIR AND NAILS ARE GROWING VERY RAPIDLY!
I LOVE IT AND WILL KEEP TAKING IT!
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Great value, Tiny Pill!!
 July 30, 2009
"For anyone that pill size is a problem for... this pill is perfect! It is about half the size of an extra strength tylenol."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Artie
fromAurora Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Purchase
 November 27, 2007
"This product helps strenghten my system plus it is organic!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
picky
 July 24, 2007
"very satisfied with this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life High Potency Biotin -- 5 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product