Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,326)
Calcium(3,501)
CoQ10(2,344)
Coconut Oil(3,234)
EFAs(3,338)
Fish Oil(1,482)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,689)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,860)
Omega-3(4,703)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(223)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(94)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,849)
SAMe(547)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,422)
Vitamin C(2,661)
Vitamin D(2,351)
Vitamin E(462)
Vitamin K(256)
Whole Foods(1,179)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Celadrin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels

Nutritional support for joint health.*. What is Vitacost Celadrin? Celadrin is a unique formula that provides nutritional support for joint health.* It consists of a blend of fatty acid carbons which have been esterified meaning they’ve been made soluble (dissolvable) in both fat and water. .  . Through a proprietary process of esterifying oils the Celadrin compound represents a matrix of fatty acid carbons which have been scientifically arranged. This unique formula may help provide better joint mobility and comfort.*.  . How does Vitacost Celadrin support health? This unique formula may help provide better joint mobility and comfort.*. Why choose Vitacost Celadrin? Cost less than other major brands. Provides 1050 mg of Celadrin per 3-softgel serving. Provides all the benefits of Celadrin in a more portable form. Provides exceptional quality at extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamReviewing
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 May 6, 2014
"Me, my husband ~ a brown truck driver and my German Shepherd all take this supplement. Works wonders!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lunchmeat
fromNewark DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't live without this product
 April 4, 2013
"I have been using Celadrin softgels for over 10 years and it is a part of my dailty diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nannie73
Service is great!
 July 11, 2010
"I have been using Celadrin for several years and order 2 or 3 times yearly...always happy with the good service but would appreciate no charge shipping!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vanmen
 May 13, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
persony
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Not vegetarian
 December 9, 2009
"The "esterified fatty acids" are made from beef fat, so this product is not suitable for vegetarians. I took it for 2 days and was nauseous. (Last time I ate beef was 1986)."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OceanHealing
Joint solutions
 December 1, 2009
"Seems effective used with EFAs"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deevy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Taken on Trial
 October 5, 2009
"I'm taking this to relive pain in one of my knees. It hasn't helped, but I will continue taking it because it seems like the best product available, and perhaps it takes more time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serindipity0
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Most Effective Product
 September 17, 2009
"This product WORKS. It has enabled me to walk again without extreme pain in the knee. There is some kind of effect between the joints, and whatever "magic" it has, it works. I use it in conjunction with Glucosamine and Condrition. However, if I had to choose, I would choose Celedrin."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RickSAR
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It fixed my knee problem
 July 20, 2009
"I had a fall in January and hurt my right knee. It did not hurt when I walked as much as when I sat or when I'd stand up. I was so sore that it would wake me up if I put one knee on top of the other during the night.
I starting taking Celadrin and within 2 weeks the pain was GONE. I was not sure if it was the Celadrin or it got better by it self. However, I ran out of my first order and went 5 days with out taking it and the pain started to come back. When I started taking it again the pain went away again. SO IT MUST HAVE BEEN THE CELADRIN. I'm now big a believer in this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sempai
fromAuckland,New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 17, 2009
"Amazing results for pain in knees and joints."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheary
fromfl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 5, 2009
"Not sure what to think of this product as of right now. Some products take longer to figure out the right dosage for your body. Will comment again soon when I have figured it out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
storyguy
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It really works!
 January 11, 2009
"Tried Celadrin as a result of word-of-mouth recommendation. In my 70's, Im' in good shape but have the usual aches and pains in my joints and back caused by trying to stay in shape. Celadrin ameliorated my discomfort just three eays after I started taking it. It did the same for five (so far) of my friends in my age group. And Celadrin does not cause any unwanted reaction to my other meds. Well worth a try."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capitan
fromSpokane, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Seems to be working
 January 10, 2009
"I've just been taking NSI celadrin for about 10 days, but the joint pain seems to have already diminished. I'm anxious to see the results after 30 days. By the way, the gelcaps are small and really easy to swallow."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnb
Excellent supplement
 September 15, 2008
"I started my daughter on Celedrin in the Spring when she was running track because of knee pain. When we ran out, I didn't get more. Within a month the knee pain was back . Now that she is back taking the Celedrin, she runs without knee issues and she runs about 35 miles a week."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthHealer
fromWoodstock, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Celadrin Really Works!
 August 22, 2008
"Celadrin really works great for joint pain. I was a professional dancer years ago, and had numerous injuries during my career. As I got older, these past injuries seemed to have resurfaced, and I experience joint pain from the many years of stress on my body. Celadrin is the only supplement that works for me, and I highly recommend it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mlj1
 August 3, 2007
"I have been taking this with biocell collagen and have relief of joint pain in my wrist and fingers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HockeyFan
Satisfied Customer
 June 13, 2007
"I have been using Celedrin for about 3 years now. It has made a tremendous difference in my knees, going up and down stairs and the like. When I have run out and forgotten to re-order in time, I can really tell the difference. I recently recommended it to a friend with knee problems also, and she said after about 10 days she could tell a difference in her knees. I plan to keep spreading the word about how good this product is."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intermilan
Difficult to Swallow
 April 23, 2007
"The price is great and the effectiveness is valid, however the quality is lacking. The pills are soft gels that are astigmatic, that resembles "whoppers," (round ball candies), which makes it difficult to swallow. I've been a long customer, but I and friend and concur that NSI is better of switching to regular old gels, which are safer."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Celadrin -- 1050 mg per serving - 180 Softgels
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product