Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges

Helps Support Nerve Function. Vegetarian. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
16 out of 21(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Review 1 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pammykins
fromeast bay, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 19, 2013
"this is the brand that has the shortest/easiest "take" time!! and, it is of "superior" quality according to other brands i have taken."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yacho
fromHollywood Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 4, 2013
"Like the taste and it seems to be working good for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stara
fromVero Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best B12
 November 29, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Best sublingual B12 product for the best price I have tried - plus supporting nutrients. Thanks for offering this excellent product VitaCost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PmJ
 July 7, 2010
"Very good product at a very good price. Excellent method of supplementation for B-12."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smellthis
fromFL.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Purchase Ever
 July 6, 2010
"I don't use this product, but I buy it for my friend that's a almost vegatrian. She likes it enough to call and want more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MANSA
HORRIBLE TASTE
 October 15, 2009
"HORRIBLE TASTE. DOES NOT DISSOLVE QUICKLY."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UpNorth
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Price-Excellent Quality
 September 14, 2009
"One of the best high potency yet good tasing and effective B-12 products on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skooch
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
B-12 being used is the best
 December 22, 2008
"The B-12 being used in this product is the best. I am hoping now that since Stevia has been approved, Country Live Biochem will review removing the fructose."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missrobbie
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect
 December 20, 2008
"Finally a B-12 that doesn't require me to take 4 tablets to get the dosage I'm looking for. The taste isn't bad either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So SO
 December 15, 2008
"They were bigger than I expected and did not disolve as quickly as other sublinguals I have had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miner49r
fromReno, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 July 3, 2008
"Convenient to take. Disolves under tongue in about 10 minutes. Nice, slightly tart berry flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimbolini2
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sublingual B-12
 May 24, 2008
"I have bought sublingual B-12 from other sources that were much better in flavor than this and better quality. The flavor and of this B-12 is very tart or sour. Some may like this sourness but I don't. Prepare to pucker up..........Jimbolini2"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rdfromdetroit
Tart Tablet
 July 23, 2007
"Great tasting, berry-flavored tablets. They take about 20 minutes to breakdown under the tongue, which might be a bit long. Can't say I've really felt an energy boost...I may not have been deficient, as B12 is already included in my multivitamin. Will probably consider future supplementation, but at a reduced potency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elang
Boosts energy.
 May 23, 2007
"As someone following a mostly vegetarian diet, B12 is almost impossible to get enough of through diet. Since taking this, I definitely have increased energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hawaiianaye
Good flavor
 May 14, 2007
"I like the fact the 3000mcg is in one little tablet. The taste is good, but it's a bit tart for me. As for the effectiveness, I don't think that I've been taking it long enough to notice the benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jenny867
Too big!
 March 9, 2007
"These lozenges are really too big to be used as a sub-lingual tablet. They take a really really long time to dissolve; I usually end up chewing and swallowing the remainder of the pill because I get tired of waiting.
They do taste good, though.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Superior B-12 Sublingual Berry -- 3000 mcg - 50 Sublingual Lozenges
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product