Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Maxi Baby-C® Liquid Natural Cherry -- 4 fl oz

A Specially Formulated Gentle Buffered Vitamin C Supplement for Infants and Children.  
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Maxi Baby-C® Liquid Natural Cherry -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Country Life Maxi Baby-C® Liquid Natural Cherry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nknightsd
fromCT
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to administer & tastes good!
 February 23, 2010
"I use this product for my infant, adding it to a bottle filled with breastmilk. She loves the taste. Would prefer that the product wouldn't have sodium benzoate, but haven't found a better product yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Maxi Baby-C® Liquid Natural Cherry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EcoChicMomma
Has Artificial Preservatives
 February 8, 2010
"I was pleased with the flavor of this product (my son took it without a problem), but disappointed with it for a couple of reasons. First of all, if I were to give my son the recommended dose, I would go through a bottle in a week. Second, I bought this product because it has no artificial flavors or colors, and is dairy, wheat, and soy free. But it contains artificial preservatives, which are a big no-no for us. So I will not be buying this again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Maxi Baby-C® Liquid Natural Cherry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobimarie1
fromWashington, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Loved it!
 April 8, 2009
"My daughter loves this Vitamin C. It has a great flavor, and seems to do the trick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Maxi Baby-C® Liquid Natural Cherry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommy23cuties
fromNorthern NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 March 6, 2009
"Been using for 7yrs now for all my kids"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Maxi Baby-C® Liquid Natural Cherry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rezi
fromNorfolk, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 December 21, 2008
"I purchased this product as a vitamin supplement for my 2 year old son. Enough to say that he loves the taste and is always wanting more. I would recommend it giving as is from a teaspoon or if you have a picky and doubtful kid just mix it with his/her favorite juice. It makes it just tangy enough for them to love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Maxi Baby-C® Liquid Natural Cherry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Griffin
fromLake Tahoe, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A good child's multi
 March 8, 2008
"My daughter finds the taste acceptable. I will switch to the Schiff liquid multi with iron when she's three."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Maxi Baby-C® Liquid Natural Cherry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firefly069
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
easy C for my little one
 December 29, 2007
"My almost 3 yr old son loves this liquid C. He gets a dose every day & loves the cherry taste so much he wants more! It doesn't have that super artificial sweet taste that many others have. Just remember that vitamin C has a stimulating quality, so give it in the mornings. I trust Country Life & I rely on the quality of their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Maxi Baby-C® Liquid Natural Cherry -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmy
Great
 April 24, 2007
"My 15 month old son loves the taste and takes this without any struggle at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Maxi Baby-C® Liquid Natural Cherry -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product