Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hyaluronic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules

Moisturizes & Rejuvenates Skin. Smoothes Premature Lines/Wrinkles. Lubricates & Cushions Joints. Hydraplenish contains the patented BioCell Collagen II™ complex for healthy connective tissue and synovial fluid.  . Hydraplenish has superior bioavailability and a lower molecular weight than other sources of hyaluronic acid.  . Hyaluronic acid is a "gelatin-like" fluid that acts as a natural lubricant and shock absorbent within the body. It's an important part of healthy connective tissue and is also abundant in the eyes joint heart valves and skin.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
34 out of 37(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alec66
fromCroatia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good
 March 20, 2014
"Very good product, seems to be working better than another brand that I have been using previously. My skin is very soft and supple, it also seems to help with knees pain (although I am using other supplements so it is actually hard to tell which one helps the most).
The price is also great.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gunter
fromToronto, Canada
Age:75+
Gender:Male
a product all seniors should consider taking
 November 3, 2013
"This product is good for joint health, a situation all seniors encounter sooner of later. It keeps you mobile, but must be taken for many months to be effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ycling
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is a great product!
 October 10, 2013
"This is a great product!
I have consuming the product for more than 2 weeks and realised that i have my skin improved with brighter. Thanks Vitacost for such a valuable product!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitchknitter
fromWaukesha, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 4, 2013
"I've only been taking this for a month, but I have noticed a distinct difference in my skin. It doesn't feel tight and in constant need of moisture. I can actually skip applying lotion for days. My knee has also stopped aching as much. Really impressed with the benefits!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eddeeds
fromToronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
looking youthful
 January 26, 2013
"taking the supplement has been making me stay youthful looking for number of years. great product with veggie caps"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmart
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
nourishes joints and skin
 August 13, 2012
"There's no way to know for surewhat helps most, but taking hyaluronic acid daily, with tumeric and boswellia seems to be keeping my joint pain and stiffness at bay."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jetsetter
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So far so good
 July 8, 2012
"I have been using this product (2 capsules/day) for several weeks and noticed that my skin is very soft. I live in Colorado and it is super dry here. I would not ever go without moisturizer on. Because of the heat I have not been applying lotion except on my face. I noticed my arms look polished and with a healthy glow to it. I am not sure if it is this product or the vitamin cocktail that I take daily that are loaded with antioxidants. I have not been taking this product long enough to tell whether it will help get rid of the fine lines. I do not have any joint problems yet so I can't comment on it. I will continue to take it. I will know whether it works comes winter. I am giving it a 4 star because of the dosage/price ratio."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sopsax
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Felt the positive effects almost immediately!
 June 24, 2012
"Took the first dose right before bed and my skin was noticeably moist and soft. That was a surprising benefit, I was taking it for my joints. They too are feeling better."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackiefan
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Essential product for me.
 June 17, 2012
"I have dry skin and I see a marked improvement in fine line wrinkles on my face. If I go for more that 2 days without taking Hydraplenish I do notice a difference. As long as it is available at Vita Cost, I will continue to use this product. I recommend this to everyone that has dry skin."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherrye
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
 April 25, 2012
"This is an excellent product, It took about 6 weeks to really notice the difference. I will continue to purchase this product Excellent value."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautifulSix
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hydrated Skin
 January 6, 2012
"I like the way this product makes my skin look. I've noticed a difference using half of the suggested serving. My hair is softer and more manageable, and my skin has a glow. I like it a lot, I only wish it were available in a larger quantity."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anon2
fromMD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
It Works
 December 11, 2010
"Simply put - it works! The improvement in my skin is quite noticeable even with taking only one capsule daily."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JSMSLNX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hyralonic Acid is the key ingredient
 March 16, 2010
"*Seems to have a relatively high amount compared to other products. Has some Chondroitin as an added bonus along with Collagen...not sure if either are in significant amounts, but that's not why I bought it. It would be the perfect supplement for joint pain if it upped the dosage for Chondroitin substantially & added Glucosamine as well."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheann
fromHollywood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dual Purpose Product
 March 15, 2010
"I ran out of product and didn't immediately reorder. Shortly thereafter, symptoms of facial skin not being as supple as usual were apparent, and within a few more days, I noticed I was using more body lotion. I also like not having to hear/feel my hips clicking when I walk."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dilia
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
this product keep you moving
 February 12, 2010
"This product helped me with legs stiffness. Make sure you don't run off. After trying first time, I stop taking this product and my stiffness came back, now I make sure to order on time, so I always have it. Also my skin is glowing and smooth, even though, I do an outdoor job at the age of 52. The price is very attractive. Affordable good quality product ."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babycakes
fromWeston, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 30, 2010
"I have been taking this along with Neocell Collagen, twice a day, on an empty stomach. I'm a fanatic about my skin and keeping it wrinkle free. Along with my topical regiment, I think it works. Everyone things I'm 15 years younger., but I also work out 5 days a week."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TruthAboveAll
fromTexas
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hyaluronic Acid for Wrinkles
 October 6, 2009
"I am ever on the lookout for creams and supplements that will help me to age gracefully. After reading a number of the reviews, I thought that this product would certainly provide a boost. Unfortunately, I did not have the same results as some of the reviewers. I took the product for 2 months and was quite disappointed that it did not make my face smoother, firmer, reduce the appearance of wrinkles, or anything else along those lines."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 22, 2009
"The Hyaluronic Acid does not seem to be absorded in its oral form."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silc
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
A must
 September 21, 2009
"I have a herniated disk, and need all the help I can get.
This product is great for my condition and I always make sure I have a good supply handy.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Hyaluronic Acid -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sayyes
fromFullerton, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's helping my skin.
 August 31, 2009
"I can't say for absolute sure as I'm not one to closely examine my appearance regularly, but after one bottle, it seems that the fine lines around my eyes have diminished, and my massage therapist commented on how good my skin looked, especially on my face. I bought it for my joints and again, it seems I notice a little improvement, but can't say for sure it is due to this product, as my pain comes and goes and is sometimes due to misalignment."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next