Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,494)
CoQ10(2,388)
Coconut Oil(3,258)
EFAs(3,351)
Fish Oil(1,423)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,739)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,994)
Omega-3(4,821)
Algae(753)
Bee Pollen(283)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(140)
Choline(128)
Collagen(233)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(77)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(162)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(45)
L-Lysine(155)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(228)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(98)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(79)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,953)
SAMe(555)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,530)
Vitamin C(2,681)
Vitamin D(2,417)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(266)
Whole Foods(1,246)
Zinc(351)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Indole 3-Carbinol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules

 PLEASE NOTE: The color of this supplement has changed from pinkish-tan to dark green. It has been improved with chlorophyll capsules to ensure maximum freshness. The formula remains the same.   Supports normal liver detoxification pathways as well as having antioxidant properties.*.  . What is  Vitacost Indole 3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract ?  . Indole 3-Cabinol also known as I3C is a metabolite found in cruciferous vegetables like broccoli cauliflower kale cabbage and Brussels sprouts. I3C forms diindolylmethane (DIM) in the stomach. It works by supporting Phase I and Phase II enzymes that the liver uses to detoxify undesirable by-products of metabolism and other xenobiotics.*.  . How does Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract support health? Supports healthy prostate and breast tissues.*. Powerful antioxidant properties.*. Supports healthy DNA function.*. Why choose Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract ? Conveniently harnesses the power of broccoli—in an easy-to-swallow supplement! Provides 200 mg of I3C and 150 mg of standardized broccoli extract per capsule. Offers exceptional quality at extraordinary value. . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrc321
fromarizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 September 16, 2014
"This is a great supplement I've recently discovered transitioning to naturopath medicine. This helps hormones & encourages proper cell formation in the cervix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClearFree
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 August 25, 2014
"I've been using this product and brand for three years now. Does the job. Very satisfied!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KDR1
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 March 12, 2014
"I have been using this product for almost 18 months and have been very happy with its effectiveness and value. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an I3C supplement."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaDoc
fromHanover Park, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 January 26, 2014
"since beginning hormone pellet therapy my doctor has wanted me to include meta-i-3-C. The only other brand that offers this is much higher price for a less concentrated dose. So thankful to have found this supplement at Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emar
fromBrooklyn, NY
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is very healthy
 June 3, 2013
"This product is very healthy and without any smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FormerDanceman
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did exactly as recommended!!
 March 5, 2013
"I read in a medical news letter that this in combination with DIM would get rid of excess estrogen and help lower my glucose levels. It has done exactly that and increased my energy level. This is the amount you want to take as recommended by Dr. Jonathon V Wright."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy4
fromClintonville WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best price
 December 29, 2012
"I'm taking this supplement because my doctor has me taking it.
It is a great product at a great price too!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ismael
fromHeredia,Costa Rica
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
owner Vasquez dental lab
 March 5, 2012
"Is very good product I recomend this product and company"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great product
 May 13, 2010
"I recieved the indole 3 safely protected in the mail. I have been taking it for the last 2 months. I have not had any problems. I have no side effects, and no outbreaks. i am completely statisfied."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTV1
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
This Stuff Works!
 April 14, 2010
"I definitely had more mental and physical energy after I started taking NSI I3C, and that effect seemed to at least double when I combined NSI I3C's estrogen-blocking properties with NSI Carotene Complex/Pro Vitamin A's testosterone boosting effect. I really do feel 20 years younger! :)"
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
 April 7, 2010
"They need to change the coating as the smell and taste comes through the capsule and makes it difficult to take."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthConscious22
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong smell and after taste.
 March 22, 2010
"This product has a strong smell to it which would be no big deal to me other then after taking only one capsule the next day I awoke with this strong taste lingering in my mouth. Great price, just can't handle the after taste."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom86511
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
NSI I3C with Broccoli Extract
 October 13, 2009
"I had been looking for something to help balance my hormones ... this works great."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Budster
Great value
 September 12, 2008
"The capsules are small and easy to swallow. With 120 capsules/bottle, it's a great value. The broccoli extract is an added plus."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VancouverWA
fromVancouver, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good stuff
 June 16, 2008
"Smells very healthy, haven't taken it long enough to know how well it works."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gegatso
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent all around!
 October 20, 2007
"Great service with super fast delivery! Wonderful quality of the I-3-C at a price that the local health food stores can't even come close to. Defnitely recommend if you are looking for this type of supplement for your health!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baranca
100% satisfaction
 May 7, 2007
"I am buying this product from vitacost for my mother every three months, because she is very satisfied with this product and she started to feel great after taking the pills.I am so happy I could help her to feel better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tpmac1919
Great Value
 May 3, 2007
"NSI I3C is an outstanding product! As a 47 year old male getting into the best shape of my life, I use I3C to counter the effects of etrogen released from stored body fat with great results. I3C has been proven safe and effective with no side effects.
NSI brand is a first rate product at a great value
Thanks Vitacost!
"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Indole-3-Carbinol (I3C) with Broccoli Extract -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
13 out of 13 recommend this product