Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop 5-HTP or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules

Natural amino acid supplement providing 100 mg of 5-hydroxytryptophan per 1-capsule serving. What is 5-HTP? 5-Hydroxytryptophan or 5-HTP is an amino acid that converts to serotonin in the body. Serotonin is a substance that acts as a neurotransmitter or chemical that helps relay signals from one area of the brain to another.  . How does 5-HTP support health?  5-HTP can elevate levels of serotonin which is associated with good mood in humans.*.  5-HTP can increase a sense of well-being.*. Why choose Vitacost 5-HTP?  Delivers 100 mg of 5-HTP per 1-capsule serving.  Also supplies 1000% of the Daily Value for vitamin B6.  Contains 120 servings per bottle.  Great value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotCom
fromChristiansburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2014
"Best 5HTP that I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mode
fromTyler, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does what it meant to do
 June 12, 2013
"I take product to fight depression. I can tell the difference between when I take on a regular basis and when I go several days without"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sockiepooh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost 5-HTP
 May 4, 2013
"Vitacost 5-HTP works just as good as the higher cost brands, I am very pleased with it. Great price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunny88
fromSE Connecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product and price
 March 29, 2013
"I rely on this 5-HTP to help keep my mood positive and to help me get a good nights sleep."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LadyL
fromSmyrna, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not Pure!
 January 31, 2013
"This is not PURE 5-htp. There is no Griffonia Simplicifolia seed extract."
-4points
6of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamajen
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Suprising benefits
 September 18, 2012
"I purchased this to help with my moods, and I haven't noticed a huge difference yet but I HAVE noticed that I don't want to snack as much throughout the day, when I normally eat ALOT out of boredom or from stress. It is a pleasant surprise and I did not expect it to have this effect on me, but I am happy!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsobenes
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than synthetic........
 July 9, 2012
"I found out about the benefits of this by a friend of mine. I have been an avid herb/vitamin taker for the past 17 years. My husband and I started taking this along with St. Johns Wart. All I can say is WOW. We will never allow ourselves to run out of either. I have never like the idea of taking synthetic drugs. This does more than we could have hoped for!"
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
5-HTP
 June 16, 2012
"I have been using this for a very long time.... I don't produce serotonin very well and this supplement helps tremendously...."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMGirl
fromCanal Winchester, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helpfull
 February 8, 2010
"I take it before bed and I am able to go to sleep and sleep well, my mood is improved also."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmers
Most effective and worth every penny
 May 16, 2007
"My
husband and I have tried various brands of 5 HTP and can DEFINITELY
tell the difference between the Neutraceutical Brand and others.
The same goes for the St. John's Wort as well.
"
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost 5-HTP with B-6 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product