Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules

Moisturizes & Rejuvenates Skin. Smoothes Premature Line/Wrinkles. Lubricates & Cushions Joints. Hydraplenish™ plus OptiMSM® has superior bioavailability and a lower molecular weight than other sources of hyaluronic acid.  . Hyaluronic acid is a "gelatin-like" fluid that acts as a natural lubricant and shock absorbent within the body. It's an important part of healthy connective tissue and is also abundant in the eyes joints heart valves and skin.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 out of 39(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
customeryy
fromMontreal, Canada
Great product!
 June 23, 2014
"This product really has great features compare to the similar products of the concurrency!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MzMones
fromAuckland, New Zealand
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Is it really as good as I think? its 3 weeks in..
 February 4, 2014
"I have been trialling this product for just under a month. I really think that I have noticed a difference in my skin and joints ... I'm thinking is it really tis good in such short time ? Ive been on four capsules as an initial boost then will drop to two capsules. I'll keep taking for another month to see how good it is but I think I be purchasing more!! I researched on line and it seems that there is speculation on wether this 'stays' in the system and that you may need to take it on a very regular basis for it to work. For me, Im quietly pleased.. so far so good!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxL
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works better than any other product I've tried
 July 20, 2013
"Excellent results from this product. Knee pain is gone, and back pain is reduced considerably. Well worth the price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
yellowroom
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
seems to help
 May 13, 2013
"it seems to help with my knees, but I still need to give it more time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRVC97
fromSusanville, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Could'nt do without it.
 April 2, 2013
"I have joint pain a lot, I have tried many organic, natural products, even many brands...I decided to be optimistic with this one, and so far so good. As long as I keep taking it, I can exercise and keep up with my children, this product will probably be one I take for a very long time. Recommended, definitely!."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
urwhatueat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works better than any other product for joint pain
 March 12, 2013
"This is really helpful for keeping your joints lubricated so that I don't have any pain after working out at the gym or walking. I combine this with extra MSM and feel it works better than anything else I have tried."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandiHW
fromFoothills of CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love my Hydroplenish
 March 7, 2013
"Hydoplenish is for inside and outside beauty. I love it for my skin tone and for the muscles and ligaments surround my knee from an old energy. I can keep walking with ease and pain free."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coppercat
fromBoulder CO
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product!
 January 6, 2013
"I was taking these supplements separately, so I was happy to find them combined - a much better value. Funny that I really noticed a difference in my skin when i ran out and didn't take it! I think it's a great brand & better value. Give it a try!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hyluronic Acid + MSM + Value Pricing!
 December 13, 2012
"For a simple Hyaluronic Acid formula this is a winner for pricing and it's main ingredient!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfer84
fromBay City, MI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 9, 2012
"Three years ago my left rotator cuff became very painful and rigid. Exercise made it worse. A friend recommended hyaluronic acid with MSM. In one and a half weeks, I could easily raise my left arm, pain subsided. Now I use it daily to keep my joints fluid as I'm very active. Four friends are now on this, too, and getting awesome results."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gr8meemaw
fromEast Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
seems to work
 August 19, 2012
"I tried this product to combat hip and back arthritis. I've used it for a couple months now and have noticed less joint stiffness, and as a bonus, I believe my skin has never looked better and my nails are beginning to have less noticeable ridges in them. Someplace I read that MSM must be taken with Vitamin C, so I've been taking New Chapter's Tiny Tabs along with Hydraplenish.
Vitacost is great for product selection, price, and customer service.
"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCINTN
fromBlountville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Finally some relief!
 August 14, 2012
"Do your knees hurt when you climb stairs? After sitting for prolonged periods of time do you arise to find you feel nearly crippled? Try this product! I not only buy for myself but for my friend as well. Both of us have seen marked improvement with mobility!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaLee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great pain reliever
 July 25, 2012
"I was told that I will need a knee replacement, and was given a cortisone shot about a year ago. Not wanting anything to do with a replacement, I searched for more help, "naturally". This product was recommended, for the help it gives to the cartilage and conncective tissue. By taking 4 to start for the first few weeks, I saw noticeable improvement with the pain, and subsequent limp I developed. Taking 2 or 3 a day keeps me going well, along with a glucosamine/chrondroitin supplement. I would highly recommend this product to anyone in a similar situation."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjmarlan
fromWindsor, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Consistent performance
 July 7, 2012
"I have tried many other joint pain supplements but this product combines the components I most want and delivers consistently good results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenny11
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It Works!
 October 3, 2011
"I notice a great difference in my skin, hair and nails~ I love this!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poot
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 July 28, 2011
"I started taking this product for my aging skin. I am 56 and allot of friends getting collagen injections so I figured why not take a collagen supplement and work from the inside out since that is where the breakdown is. After a few months I noticed a change in my skin much softer and plump. I take 2 capsules twice a day then cut back to 1 twice a day and my skin wasn't as soft so went back to the 4 a day."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delCarmen
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 23, 2011
"It has worked great!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamb7777
good skin booster
 April 28, 2011
"after a month on this product, the skin texture of my face improved"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzy2000
fromWoodland Hills, Ca.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does what is promises
 March 30, 2011
"I have been using this product now for a little over a year, and I love it! I see the difference in my skin and hair. I take the full dosage of 4 a day...I break it up to 2 in the morning and 2 at night."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Hydraplenish® Plus MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkinWhore
fromLas Vegas, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Soft Skin
 January 9, 2011
"I've been using it for two days. The morning before the second dose I began to notice how soft my skin was, especially on the heels of my feet. I just feel more moisturized all over. I'm definitely going to continue using!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next