Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega 369 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz

Based on the Ideal 2:1:1 Ratio of Omega Fatty Acids. Made with Organic Flax Sesame and Sunflower Seed Oils. Omega 3 - Plant-Based / Fish Free. USDA Organic / Kosher. Glass Bottle. Udo's Oil® 3•6•9 Blend contains the ideal balance of Omega-3 and -6 essential fatty acids (2:1) for people who want one product that gives them all of the good fats they need without any of the bad fats they should avoid. Every cell tissue gland and organ id dependent upon the presence of essential fatty acids. They are the main structural component of cell membranes and are necessary for cell growth and division.  . Udo's Oil is formulated by Udo Erasmus PhD an internationally acclaimed authority on the subject of essential fatty acids and author of the groundbreaking book Fats That Heal Fats That Kill. Udo's Oil blend is fresh-pressed in a state-of-the-art low heat light-and oxygen-free environment and packaged in an environmentally friendly glass bottle. Udo's Oil has a pleasant nutty buttery taste and can be added unheated to foods such as cereal salad pasta or stir-fried vegetables and even poured over dessert. For use as part of the Right Fat Diet™. See Video Testimonials on Udo's Oil
Overall rating:
4.92 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
86 out of 88(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RainDropps
Gender:Female
EFA's essential fatty acids A MUST HAVE
 June 12, 2014
"Best Flax omega blend I've tried, so many people are deficient in EFA's, the blend is important (3 6 9) do your research you will be surprised of all the benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPDQR7
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nutritious & Delicious - Udo knows best!
 June 7, 2014
"One-stop shopping here for all your essential oils. Nice over rice/salad, or added to protein shakes; but also just fine if you want to take it down shot-style, straight. Does not repeat, nor does it taste bad. Quite pleasant with a nutty/flax-y flavor. Udo's Choice -- always solid as an all-natural product, with none of the bad/artificial stuff, and only just the good stuff we're all after."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jensmom
fromNew Oleans
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A must have for those who want dewy soft skin!
 May 28, 2014
"I cannot say enough about this oil's benefits!!!! My skin was becoming so dry, that it was cracking. Enter Udo's oil, my skin is so dewy and soft, but that is just one of the benefits that I have derived since using this daily as a salad dressing. I could go on and on, but instead will just say that using this magical combination of essential oils has yielded more benefits that I could ever list here."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squirrel123
fromSt Petersburg FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product has great features!
 May 16, 2014
"I notice an immediate benefit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autobus
fromAPO, AP
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great oil
 March 25, 2014
"This is a great tasting oil. My nutritionist recommended I purchase it for the healthy fat content when I started training. Now, I use it everyday in my recipes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoelife
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Udo's Choice Oil
 March 18, 2014
"The nutty taste is good. I noticed my skin feels more moisturized when I drink a tablespoon a day. Good for salad dressings too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tcenc5
Good stuff
 February 28, 2014
"I like that this is cold pressed oil and only includes natural ingredients, but not sure if it's working. I feel healthier, but I generally eat healthy foods. Overall, a good product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vedge
Age:45-54
Excellent Product
 February 3, 2014
"This seems to be a very beneficial product. We use it on salads and it adds a nice nutty flavor. It always arrives at the door cold; we have a lot of confidence in Vitacost's quality standard."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doc1969
fromLA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The Best oil
 January 17, 2014
"This is simply the healthiest oil available, bar none. Just keep it refridgerated & don't put it on food that is being actively heated.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thetrunksmith
fromHolland, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good plant based omega elements
 January 15, 2014
"Easy to take, Easy to digest. It gives all you need of the essential Omegas 3, 6 and 9."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GDGregg
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 20, 2013
"All the oils a body needs !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulomie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 10, 2013
"Love this product!
My skin is so soft and has a nice healthy glow.
I feel better, more energetic after using this oil.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfram
fromGranite Bay, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great Product
 September 6, 2013
"I have been a Vegan for 12 years now, and Udo's oil is the only fat in my diet. It's good stuff and just what I need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marizzapan
Love it!
 June 2, 2013
"Works like a charm! Tastes nutty and is quite good. Udo's Oil is my forever oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandro
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 12, 2013
"I dislike the taste of Fish oils and this is a good substitute"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heathrow
Great product!
 April 3, 2013
"I use Udo's oil daily in my smoothies. It has a very mild taste and softens my often dry skin. I love the reputation it has as a quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ambiance
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great vegan alternative to fish oil
 March 5, 2013
"This oil is awesome! I add a tablespoon to my protein shakes every morning. My skin has improved and looks clearer and more radiant. I also believe it makes my joints feel better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roman1
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 27, 2013
"One of the best fish free EFA Blends on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdsong
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Oil
 February 25, 2013
"This is a tasty oil that provides essential blend of Omega Fatty Acids. Great in smoothies and poured over veggies, or taken by the tablespoon. Just don't heat this oil. Sometimes when I am hungry I just take a tablespoon and have a piece of fruit or an egg and I am satisfied. My skin, hair, and nails look great."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foyfullyserving
fromLobelville, TN
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great supplement oils!
 February 7, 2013
"Great Product. I love the tast of the oil blend, and have had speedy diliveries on each order. I reccomend this product and your company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next