Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega 369 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz

Based on the Ideal 2:1:1 Ratio of Omega Fatty Acids. Made with Organic Flax Sesame and Sunflower Seed Oils. Omega 3 - Plant-Based / Fish Free. USDA Organic / Kosher. Glass Bottle. Udo's Oil® 3•6•9 Blend contains the ideal balance of Omega-3 and -6 essential fatty acids (2:1) for people who want one product that gives them all of the good fats they need without any of the bad fats they should avoid. Every cell tissue gland and organ id dependent upon the presence of essential fatty acids. They are the main structural component of cell membranes and are necessary for cell growth and division.  . Udo's Oil is formulated by Udo Erasmus PhD an internationally acclaimed authority on the subject of essential fatty acids and author of the groundbreaking book Fats That Heal Fats That Kill. Udo's Oil blend is fresh-pressed in a state-of-the-art low heat light-and oxygen-free environment and packaged in an environmentally friendly glass bottle. Udo's Oil has a pleasant nutty buttery taste and can be added unheated to foods such as cereal salad pasta or stir-fried vegetables and even poured over dessert. For use as part of the Right Fat Diet™. See Video Testimonials on Udo's Oil
Overall rating:
4.916 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
81 out of 83(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autobus
fromAPO, AP
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great oil
 March 25, 2014
"This is a great tasting oil. My nutritionist recommended I purchase it for the healthy fat content when I started training. Now, I use it everyday in my recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoelife
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Udo's Choice Oil
 March 18, 2014
"The nutty taste is good. I noticed my skin feels more moisturized when I drink a tablespoon a day. Good for salad dressings too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tcenc5
Good stuff
 February 28, 2014
"I like that this is cold pressed oil and only includes natural ingredients, but not sure if it's working. I feel healthier, but I generally eat healthy foods. Overall, a good product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vedge
Age:45-54
Excellent Product
 February 3, 2014
"This seems to be a very beneficial product. We use it on salads and it adds a nice nutty flavor. It always arrives at the door cold; we have a lot of confidence in Vitacost's quality standard."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doc1969
fromLA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The Best oil
 January 17, 2014
"This is simply the healthiest oil available, bar none. Just keep it refridgerated & don't put it on food that is being actively heated.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thetrunksmith
fromHolland, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good plant based omega elements
 January 15, 2014
"Easy to take, Easy to digest. It gives all you need of the essential Omegas 3, 6 and 9."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GDGregg
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 20, 2013
"All the oils a body needs !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulomie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 10, 2013
"Love this product!
My skin is so soft and has a nice healthy glow.
I feel better, more energetic after using this oil.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfram
fromGranite Bay, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great Product
 September 6, 2013
"I have been a Vegan for 12 years now, and Udo's oil is the only fat in my diet. It's good stuff and just what I need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marizzapan
Love it!
 June 2, 2013
"Works like a charm! Tastes nutty and is quite good. Udo's Oil is my forever oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandro
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 12, 2013
"I dislike the taste of Fish oils and this is a good substitute"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heathrow
Great product!
 April 3, 2013
"I use Udo's oil daily in my smoothies. It has a very mild taste and softens my often dry skin. I love the reputation it has as a quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ambiance
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great vegan alternative to fish oil
 March 5, 2013
"This oil is awesome! I add a tablespoon to my protein shakes every morning. My skin has improved and looks clearer and more radiant. I also believe it makes my joints feel better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roman1
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 27, 2013
"One of the best fish free EFA Blends on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdsong
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Oil
 February 25, 2013
"This is a tasty oil that provides essential blend of Omega Fatty Acids. Great in smoothies and poured over veggies, or taken by the tablespoon. Just don't heat this oil. Sometimes when I am hungry I just take a tablespoon and have a piece of fruit or an egg and I am satisfied. My skin, hair, and nails look great."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foyfullyserving
fromLobelville, TN
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great supplement oils!
 February 7, 2013
"Great Product. I love the tast of the oil blend, and have had speedy diliveries on each order. I reccomend this product and your company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runnerup
fromMountain View, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great oil
 January 18, 2013
"Great oil blend since it has the perfect ratio of Omega 3-6-9 oils. Put it in my salads and shakes every day and makes me feel great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nts1211
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Best price
 December 23, 2012
"I've been purchasing this product for my dogs for many years. Vitacost ships fast and packages it properly, since it is a glass bottle. Cannot beat the price anywhere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanders
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good ingredients
 November 9, 2012
"packed well for shipping"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Udo's Choice Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ikonjohn
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Athletes
 October 6, 2012
"Excellent product, tastes great in a chocolate protein shake. Wonderful for runners!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next