Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega 369 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz

Based on the Ideal 2:1:1 Ratio of Omega Fatty Acids. Made with Organic Flax Sesame and Sunflower Seed Oils. Omega 3 - Plant-Based / Fish Free. USDA Organic / Kosher. Glass Bottle. Udo's Oil® 3•6•9 Blend contains the ideal balance of Omega-3 and -6 essential fatty acids (2:1) for people who want one product that gives them all of the good fats they need without any of the bad fats they should avoid. Every cell tissue gland and organ id dependent upon the presence of essential fatty acids. They are the main structural component of cell membranes and are necessary for cell growth and division.  . Udo's Oil is formulated by Udo Erasmus PhD an internationally acclaimed authority on the subject of essential fatty acids and author of the groundbreaking book Fats That Heal Fats That Kill. Udo's Oil blend is fresh-pressed in a state-of-the-art low heat light-and oxygen-free environment and packaged in an environmentally friendly glass bottle. Udo's Oil has a pleasant nutty buttery taste and can be added unheated to foods such as cereal salad pasta or stir-fried vegetables and even poured over dessert. For use as part of the Right Fat Diet™. See Video Testimonials on Udo's Oil
Overall rating:
4.926 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
93 out of 95(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great service
 May 6, 2016
" This oil has so many benefits, my blood sugar is stable and i feel less hungry after taking it on a regular basis. I dont have cravings for cheese or fatty foods anymore. The service at Vitacost is great, i received my bottle wrapped in a special cushion wrapper and a cooling bag, and delivery was fast. Very thankful! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWichita, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great oil to add into your diet.....
 March 5, 2016
" We put this into all of our smoothies...using our Vitamix, the oil gets completely blended in and you can't taste it at all.
Great way to get the essential fatty oils in without having to take capsules...and better price than at our local Health Store. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Daily Healthy Oil
 November 13, 2015
" I am a health nut. I love Udo's Oil. I take it every day to keep me all lubricated. It is such a healthy oil for my overall body. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 June 16, 2015
" I've been taking this daily and the results are evident in my skin. I get compliments! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNevada City, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Udo ("The Father of Flax") is Amazing!
 April 6, 2015
" Maybe the only oil blend packaged in glass which should be enough to tell you that FLORA and Udo know what they're doing and care about your health!
Putting oils, especially EFA which go to very crucial places/functions, in plastic should be an obvious "No-No" and probably will be banned in the future (like the coming USA artificial Trans Fats ban, we hope).
Try UDO's 369 in mixed vege juices with a little seasalt and it's a milk substitute of the highest quality!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromShenandoah Valley, VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This oil keeps us feeling more flexible.
 January 21, 2015
" I have been very pleased with the service from vita cost and with the soon shipment and excellent quality of packaging "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrcas, WA
Great Product, Outstanding Service
 December 14, 2014
" Udo's oil should be refrigerated or frozen and Vitacost sends it with an ice pack. That type of care is rare if almost non-existent. The oil itself is many times better than lotion taken consistently and said to help joints and mind as well! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
EFA's essential fatty acids A MUST HAVE
 June 12, 2014
" Best Flax omega blend I've tried, so many people are deficient in EFA's, the blend is important (3 6 9) do your research you will be surprised of all the benefits. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nutritious & Delicious - Udo knows best!
 June 7, 2014
" One-stop shopping here for all your essential oils. Nice over rice/salad, or added to protein shakes; but also just fine if you want to take it down shot-style, straight. Does not repeat, nor does it taste bad. Quite pleasant with a nutty/flax-y flavor. Udo's Choice -- always solid as an all-natural product, with none of the bad/artificial stuff, and only just the good stuff we're all after. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Oleans
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A must have for those who want dewy soft skin!
 May 28, 2014
" I cannot say enough about this oil's benefits!!!! My skin was becoming so dry, that it was cracking. Enter Udo's oil, my skin is so dewy and soft, but that is just one of the benefits that I have derived since using this daily as a salad dressing. I could go on and on, but instead will just say that using this magical combination of essential oils has yielded more benefits that I could ever list here. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt Petersburg FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product has great features!
 May 16, 2014
" I notice an immediate benefit. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAPO, AP
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great oil
 March 25, 2014
" This is a great tasting oil. My nutritionist recommended I purchase it for the healthy fat content when I started training. Now, I use it everyday in my recipes. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Udo's Choice Oil
 March 18, 2014
" The nutty taste is good. I noticed my skin feels more moisturized when I drink a tablespoon a day. Good for salad dressings too! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff
 February 28, 2014
" I like that this is cold pressed oil and only includes natural ingredients, but not sure if it's working. I feel healthier, but I generally eat healthy foods. Overall, a good product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Excellent Product
 February 3, 2014
" This seems to be a very beneficial product. We use it on salads and it adds a nice nutty flavor. It always arrives at the door cold; we have a lot of confidence in Vitacost's quality standard. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The Best oil
 January 17, 2014
" This is simply the healthiest oil available, bar none. Just keep it refridgerated & don't put it on food that is being actively heated.. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHolland, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good plant based omega elements
 January 15, 2014
" Easy to take, Easy to digest. It gives all you need of the essential Omegas 3, 6 and 9. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 20, 2013
" All the oils a body needs ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 10, 2013
" Love this product!
My skin is so soft and has a nice healthy glow.
I feel better, more energetic after using this oil.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flora Udo's Choice® Udo's Oil™ 3 6 9 Blend -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGranite Bay, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great Product
 September 6, 2013
" I have been a Vegan for 12 years now, and Udo's oil is the only fat in my diet. It's good stuff and just what I need. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next