Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EFAs or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Ultra Omegas DHA EPA -- 120 Softgels

A Fish Oil Supplement with DHA/EPA. Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Ultra Omegas DHA EPA -- 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Country Life Ultra Omegas DHA EPA -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loavesandfish
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
The best!
 January 7, 2013
"This product is super easy to swallow, plus has the exact ratio of EPA to DHA recommended by research for mental clarity. Our family trusts Country Life's products and we like the price Vitacost offers as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Ultra Omegas DHA EPA -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louster
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best choice that I have found
 February 10, 2011
"We've all heard the "experts" from Dr Oz to countless others tout the benefit of omega 3. This product not only contains more than the RDA but also has high levels of DHA/EPA, which is essential. And it does so in a small size that is easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Ultra Omegas DHA EPA -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fables
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hits on all points
 February 8, 2011
"Mostly DHA -- check.
Molecularly distilled -- check.
3rd party tested for PCBs, dioxins and heavy metals -- check.
Triglyceride form -- check. (I also take NSI Mega-EFAs, an ethyl ester form, since best bio-availability remains unsettled.)
Omega-3s only -- check.
Easy to take -- check.
Price good -- check.
The only product I've found that hits on all the issues I'm concerned about. Exactly what I'm looking for."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Ultra Omegas DHA EPA -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbear
 November 30, 2009
"These are great. Very easy to swallow and minimal "fish burps"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Ultra Omegas DHA EPA -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olie
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very satisfied!!
 November 18, 2009
"I bought this for my kids because of the high DHA content. Even Drs. that frown on a lot of supplements agree that DHA is good for brain development and overall health. I like that the size is small enough that I can give them to all of my kids. The price is right, which makes it affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Ultra Omegas DHA EPA -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrownIdGrl
fromClearwater, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The Price Is Right
 May 25, 2009
"Very reasonably priced products and quick delivery!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Ultra Omegas DHA EPA -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
radmatty
Ultra Omegas DHA/EPA for Mind & Body
 August 2, 2007
"This stuff seems to be good for keeping the mind sharp and the mood in a good and pleasant state. It also helps for keeping aches and pains in back and joints under control. And no fishy taste either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Ultra Omegas DHA EPA -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momsuptoolate
Good value - small softgel, easy to swallow
 March 21, 2007
"Got these for my 10-year-old son who thinks he has now become a man because he can swallow his fish oil in a softgel rather than taking the liquid. I liked this brand because they are molecularly distilled, and I liked the ratio of the DHA to EPA (had more EPA than some others I looked at, but still was higher in DHA - good for the brain), and the price was right. The softgels are not very large like the fish oils that I take from NSI so it is a good size for a younger child to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Ultra Omegas DHA EPA -- 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product