Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz

Oxygenating Skin Care. Cellfood® Oxygen Gel: a unique nutrient rich replenishing Gel that helps to renew skin texture making it closer smoother and firmer. With regular use the fine lines around the eyes and mouth gradually decrease while devitalized skin regains a luminous radiance. Cellfood's highly advanced paraben--free oxygenating gel formulation promotes a more youthful looking complexion for all skin types. Use regularly for best results.
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
22 out of 27(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calliekoo
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I was surprised!
 May 27, 2014
"I researched other reviews besides vitacost before I purchased and they were pretty decent. I feel for 2 oz the price is not outrageous. It is an ugly brown gel when put on at nite made my face feel tight and dry feeling even tho my face was not really dry but I figured 1 nite wasn't going to kill me. When I looked in the mirror the next morning my face looked like a million bucks! Yes there was a little peeling of the moisturizer on my neck but just a little because I tend to put a little more on under my chin. I have also used it on bug bites, cuts and that ocasional where did u come from pimple and it is like a miracle getting the job done on those things. Also ur face feels very smooth the next morning. U have to put on a thin layer but if u are afraid of it peeling during the day..the moisturizer not ur skin peels..then do like me use it only before going to bed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chost
fromLititz, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
didnt seem to help me
 May 22, 2013
"Ive tried lots of products that claimed to help wrinkles. This product did not do anything at all in that respect. It didnt put moisture in my skin either. I did notice a tightening effect for my skin. I did not feel it was worth the money spent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pippaviet
fromMelbourne Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
soothing and hydrating
 March 31, 2013
"Cellfood Oxygen Gel lives up to its claims. It is a soothing gel that gives your face a "pick me up". It feels refreshing, soothing and hydrating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonLightOnWater
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent skin care
 March 30, 2013
"I love the texture and results. Skin looks flawless. Bought one for my 73 year old mom."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMS51
fromPittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
great skin care product!
 March 7, 2013
"this is the best stuff. it works well for people who seek to nourish their skin from the outside in combination with hydrating from the inside too. i am 61 and people always mistake me for late 40s. been using this for 5+ years and love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbarcoleo
fromSRH, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this!
 November 18, 2012
"I have been using the drops for years in my water and happened to come across this product. I spent years in the sun, tanned in tanning beds and also worked outside for tens years numerous days a week. I had taken aromatherapy classes and have been using essential oils to much success, but this product took me even one step further. I am almost 49 and most people think I am 10-12 years younger and comment on how nice my skin is...so I think that is a testament, since I am not spotty and wrinkled form the sun damage I sustained. I am on my 4th tub and hope they never stop making it!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CustomerUSA
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Disappointed
 March 25, 2012
"I bought this with expectations of the same satisfaction that I've had with the original CellFood drops, but can't tell any positive differences to my skin after using nearly the whole jar. In fact, my facial skin felt unnaturally thick and textured after using this product and became smoother when I quit. I will not buy it again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IanDC
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product...
 March 29, 2011
"Works well I use it twice a day everyday. I have oily skin and this product doesn't clog my pores."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikenjill
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS STUFF
 February 21, 2011
"This stuff is expensive, but amazing when used regularly. Don't stop making it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JUICEMAN
fromNEW YORK NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A Big Disappointment
 May 9, 2010
"I got this for razor burns on my neck and this product did nothing. A waste of money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuanYin
fromNew York ,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 20, 2010
"I love this stuff. I put in on my face at night and my skin looks renewed in the morning. It has great healing properties. I also use it on cuts and wounds and it definitely helps them heal faster."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
moonbaby
fromBirmingham Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great expectations
 February 4, 2010
"But, after using this product faitfully for 2 months, I have noticed no significant change in the appearance of my skin. It is actually quite drying, which doesn't help wrinkles! And it is VERY expensive. I suggest almond oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curtero
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Make you cells radiate
 October 5, 2009
"simply put this stuff does wonders for your skin & the olfactory. It is the best facial moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typhoon
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product!
 June 14, 2009
"I have been using this for a while and it seems to have many uses. I was first introduced to the product by a women who worked at a local health food store; she claimed by applying this a couple times a day for two weeks it caused a mole on her arm to just fall off. So, I tried it on our dog (yes, I said, dog) who had a mole growing above her eye and sure enough it actually worked! I have notice it works GREAT on burns, puffy eyes and any skin irriation or cuts. It does sometimes flake off the skin a little, but to me the benefits are far reaching. A must have!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simbaluv
fromFryeburg Me.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This products works well!!
 June 12, 2009
"A neice of mine told me she would never dream of putting her little guy (8 month old Colin) to bed with out this stuff. When I got home, I found it on this website, bought a tub of it. Soon as I received it I tried it. It works for me!! I have scar tissue that is actually disappearing! Fine lines diminished,using it exactly as it is described, helps!! I look like a 20 year old not a 38 year old. Thanks so much!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TravelingGirl
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth and bright skin
 May 27, 2009
"I only received this product yesterday. I applied some before going to bed and it did not cake or crack after drying. Then, as an experiment, I applied some on my face and neck this morning without using any moisturizer.
It gives your skin that smooth, fresh-scrubbed sheen that young children have. However, if you are used to heavy moisturizers, this will be a big change and you may not like it.
If I can comment on the person who had a bad experience with liquid/cream foundation, I used mineral powder foundation and it worked like a dream. In fact, the gel created a nice base and the powder smoothed on lightly. You get a heavier application of mineral makeup when you apply it over moisturizer.
It's too soon to know how this will work long-term. If I order this again, I will post another review."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julesko
fromLA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 May 17, 2009
"I am a terrible sleeper - usually sleep with my face all meshed into a pillow, sideways, face down, every which way but up. As a result, I am developing some pretty nasty wrinkles under my eyes, which are not the usual crows feet. Instead, more like two solid lines underlying the eye area. Baaaad. Anyway, this gel doesn't just do what it says it does - meaning does provide a noticeable difference in plumping the tissue and giving it a rested look. It also sort of "glues" the tissue, like a mud or gel mask. Except, this "mask" is ok to leave overnight, and once it dries, it doesn't rub off on anything. Thus, even when I sleep face down, somehow I don't get the wrinkled up look I usually have waking up in the morning, and those nasty lines are abating."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taznohon
fromEast TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWSOME!!!!
 March 20, 2009
"Skin has wonderful, glow!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
marci65
fromDallas TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Returned it
 February 17, 2009
"I had high hopes for this product. After one use, I decided to return the product. When I opened my product, it was a lumpy brownish gel. Felt nice applying it to my skin (sort of how aloe vera gel applies and then dries on your skin a bit tight). However, when I applied my sunscreen over it (after it had dried), both products balled up into little "eraser-crumb" pieces on my face."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lumina Health Products CELLFOOD Oxygen Gel -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feenie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 30, 2008
"This is my second order - wouldn't be without it. It last a long time and I think it is partly responsible for the condition of my skin. I grew up baking in the FL sun, yet have fewer lines than most women several years younger."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next