Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Gluten Free. Formulated to Maximize Calcium Absorption. Target-Mins™ are made with specific free-form amino acids and uses a calcium: phosphorus and calcium: magnesium ratio of 2:1 to support calcium utilization. Supports body availability of calcium.  . Adequate calcium and vitamin D as part of a healthful diet along with exercise may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
71 out of 74(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sandi92
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Gluten Free Women's Multi Vitamin
 October 23, 2014
"Quality Gluten Free Women's Multi Vitamin, but one must take four to reach the recommended bottle daily dose. These are large capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Physical
fromnj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 October 17, 2014
"Good product, easy to swallow, no unpleasant taste. Downside-need to take 4 capsules. However, that seems to be typical with this type of supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keabear
fromFine, New york
Age:65-74
like
 September 16, 2014
"enjoy the products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jeyev
Good calcium, good value
 September 15, 2014
"I was looking for a calcium w/ D that was not from carbonate. I looked up all the forms of calcium labeled in this product on EWG's resource site and they all checked out beneficial. I was also looking for a good value, under $20. This is a great supplement, however not a replacement for good nutrition. ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthydancemom
fromChicato IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Calcium - Magnesium supplement
 September 8, 2014
"I like the formula -- 2:1 ratio is preferrable for me; it also don't upset my stomach. I tried a lot of different calcium supplement including food based but I like this the most so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gracefly
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
easy to swallow
 April 15, 2014
"it is easier to swallow than nature made"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
all345
its great, mellow
 April 2, 2014
"The supplement is the best i've tried. no chalky taste, easy to swallow. mellow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dtdees
fromHillsboro, Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Absorbs quickly
 March 23, 2014
"I like this product and use it with the Country Like Calcium Citrate with D also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ppup
 December 29, 2013
"good product. provides 3 essential minerals, calcium, magnesium and phosphorus. I take 2 tablets daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amigo
fromSonora, Ca. 95370
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has great features.
 August 4, 2013
"Excellent calcium/magnesium supplement in easy to swallow vegetarian capsules."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLynn
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fine Product - Reasonable Price
 July 30, 2013
"I go back again and again to this product. Works very well and I highly recommend it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSNYC
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 March 30, 2013
"I require high doses of Calcium. This product easily lets me get 500 mg. (2 capsules) three times a day. Having Vit. D as an ingredient is a big plus.
The capsules are easy to swallow.
I like that it's vegan.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lyn2
fromBeaverton,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works well and helps with leg cramps.
 March 18, 2013
"We have been taking this supplement for a very long time now because it has proven by us to work very well in giving us our calcium/magnesium. When we are not taking it we get leg cramps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rls16
fromDEN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Balanced CAL/MAG w/D
 January 15, 2013
"I've been using this product for years, and am very happy with it. It's my "standard"-"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 November 9, 2012
"excellent product - does not bother my stomach. would order again, great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
steveyb
Great Product and Service
 November 5, 2012
"I found the product to be of superior quality and competitive price. Very fast shipping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
istyleit
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not for me
 October 15, 2012
"I'm used to taking Magnesium with another brand already, but I got these and I do not like them, they bloat up my stomach something awful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pacy
 July 1, 2012
"Great quality - great price - kosher ingredients - quick service"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clw367
fromDewey, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 June 16, 2012
"I have used this product for quite a while. I like the combination of Calcium, Magnesium, and phorporous."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missy4
fromBeaumont, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 June 3, 2012
"This is a wonderful product and great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next