Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Gluten Free. Formulated to Maximize Calcium Absorption. Target-Mins™ are made with specific free-form amino acids and uses a calcium: phosphorus and calcium: magnesium ratio of 2:1 to support calcium utilization. Supports body availability of calcium.  . Adequate calcium and vitamin D as part of a healthful diet along with exercise may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
68 out of 71(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keabear
fromFine, New york
Age:65-74
like
 September 16, 2014
"enjoy the products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jeyev
Good calcium, good value
 September 15, 2014
"I was looking for a calcium w/ D that was not from carbonate. I looked up all the forms of calcium labeled in this product on EWG's resource site and they all checked out beneficial. I was also looking for a good value, under $20. This is a great supplement, however not a replacement for good nutrition. ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gracefly
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
easy to swallow
 April 15, 2014
"it is easier to swallow than nature made"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
all345
its great, mellow
 April 2, 2014
"The supplement is the best i've tried. no chalky taste, easy to swallow. mellow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dtdees
fromHillsboro, Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Absorbs quickly
 March 23, 2014
"I like this product and use it with the Country Like Calcium Citrate with D also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ppup
 December 29, 2013
"good product. provides 3 essential minerals, calcium, magnesium and phosphorus. I take 2 tablets daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amigo
fromSonora, Ca. 95370
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has great features.
 August 4, 2013
"Excellent calcium/magnesium supplement in easy to swallow vegetarian capsules."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLynn
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fine Product - Reasonable Price
 July 30, 2013
"I go back again and again to this product. Works very well and I highly recommend it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSNYC
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 March 30, 2013
"I require high doses of Calcium. This product easily lets me get 500 mg. (2 capsules) three times a day. Having Vit. D as an ingredient is a big plus.
The capsules are easy to swallow.
I like that it's vegan.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lyn2
fromBeaverton,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works well and helps with leg cramps.
 March 18, 2013
"We have been taking this supplement for a very long time now because it has proven by us to work very well in giving us our calcium/magnesium. When we are not taking it we get leg cramps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rls16
fromDEN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Balanced CAL/MAG w/D
 January 15, 2013
"I've been using this product for years, and am very happy with it. It's my "standard"-"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 November 9, 2012
"excellent product - does not bother my stomach. would order again, great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
steveyb
Great Product and Service
 November 5, 2012
"I found the product to be of superior quality and competitive price. Very fast shipping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
istyleit
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not for me
 October 15, 2012
"I'm used to taking Magnesium with another brand already, but I got these and I do not like them, they bloat up my stomach something awful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pacy
 July 1, 2012
"Great quality - great price - kosher ingredients - quick service"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clw367
fromDewey, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 June 16, 2012
"I have used this product for quite a while. I like the combination of Calcium, Magnesium, and phorporous."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missy4
fromBeaumont, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 June 3, 2012
"This is a wonderful product and great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjoan
Great Combination
 May 30, 2012
"I Love this product also, it has just what I need and works for me, would recommend to any women needing to take calcium."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janorama
fromEstes Park, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value!
 May 8, 2012
"I have used this supplement for a long time and am happy with it. The capsules are easy to swallow and the price is right!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perlyyyy
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 January 11, 2012
"This is the only calcium I buy. I like the combo of cal, mag and vitamin d."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next