Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,086)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,989)
Chromium(315)
Copper(34)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(603)
Magnesium(2,275)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(191)
Strontium(81)
Zinc(433)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Gluten Free. Formulated to Maximize Calcium Absorption. Target-Mins™ are made with specific free-form amino acids and uses a calcium: phosphorus and calcium: magnesium ratio of 2:1 to support calcium utilization. Supports body availability of calcium.  . Adequate calcium and vitamin D as part of a healthful diet along with exercise may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
76 out of 79(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps me going
 May 2, 2016
" I have been taking these for about a year now, just feel better over all, along with my other supplements "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 16, 2015
" Love all products purchased from Vitacost. Good price & quality supplements "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromflorida
good product
 June 20, 2015
" i would recommend this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington
Age:55-64
very good product
 May 4, 2015
" Has helped me with sore feet "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Gluten Free Women's Multi Vitamin
 October 23, 2014
" Quality Gluten Free Women's Multi Vitamin, but one must take four to reach the recommended bottle daily dose. These are large capsules. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 October 17, 2014
" Good product, easy to swallow, no unpleasant taste. Downside-need to take 4 capsules. However, that seems to be typical with this type of supplement. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFine, New york
Age:65-74
like
 September 16, 2014
" enjoy the products "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good calcium, good value
 September 15, 2014
" I was looking for a calcium w/ D that was not from carbonate. I looked up all the forms of calcium labeled in this product on EWG's resource site and they all checked out beneficial. I was also looking for a good value, under $20. This is a great supplement, however not a replacement for good nutrition. ;) "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicato IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Calcium - Magnesium supplement
 September 8, 2014
" I like the formula -- 2:1 ratio is preferrable for me; it also don't upset my stomach. I tried a lot of different calcium supplement including food based but I like this the most so far. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
easy to swallow
 April 15, 2014
" it is easier to swallow than nature made "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
its great, mellow
 April 2, 2014
" The supplement is the best i've tried. no chalky taste, easy to swallow. mellow. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHillsboro, Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Absorbs quickly
 March 23, 2014
" I like this product and use it with the Country Like Calcium Citrate with D also. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 December 29, 2013
" good product. provides 3 essential minerals, calcium, magnesium and phosphorus. I take 2 tablets daily. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSonora, Ca. 95370
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has great features.
 August 4, 2013
" Excellent calcium/magnesium supplement in easy to swallow vegetarian capsules. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fine Product - Reasonable Price
 July 30, 2013
" I go back again and again to this product. Works very well and I highly recommend it. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 March 30, 2013
" I require high doses of Calcium. This product easily lets me get 500 mg. (2 capsules) three times a day. Having Vit. D as an ingredient is a big plus.
The capsules are easy to swallow.
I like that it's vegan.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBeaverton,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works well and helps with leg cramps.
 March 18, 2013
" We have been taking this supplement for a very long time now because it has proven by us to work very well in giving us our calcium/magnesium. When we are not taking it we get leg cramps. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDEN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Balanced CAL/MAG w/D
 January 15, 2013
" I've been using this product for years, and am very happy with it. It's my "standard"- "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 November 9, 2012
" excellent product - does not bother my stomach. would order again, great price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product and Service
 November 5, 2012
" I found the product to be of superior quality and competitive price. Very fast shipping. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next