Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz

Liquid Extract Formula. Rich in Iron and B-Vitamins. Easily absorbed. Non-Constipating. Vegetarian. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladybee
Easy on the stomach
 January 30, 2007
"I need to take supplemental iron but standard iron pills are really hard on my stomach. I have no problems with the Floradix and it tastes good too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
regina818
Helpful
 October 23, 2014
"Helpful and easier to digest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 March 14, 2014
"This product helped me increase my iron levels in no time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine149
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Changed my life!
 October 6, 2013
"It tastes good and the energy it gives is fantastic. I've recommended it to several friends."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsKaboom
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Life Saving Liquid Gold
 June 7, 2013
"This is the best stuff. It helped me correct my vitamin deficiencies and I feel great. I hadn't really realized how run-down I had been feeling. After a few days of this, the difference is night and day. I am back to bouncing around like my old self."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mishal
fromLos Altos California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome
 May 23, 2013
"I just love this product. Great quality, taste and very efficient. I feel very energized when I drink."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magda29
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Iron +
 April 20, 2011
"It's a great source of iron for women and it doesn't taste bad. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MyBodyMyTemple
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 July 26, 2010
"Wish I could have gotten more for my money. This is a high quality liquid iron. I wish it was more economical to continue with it. Doesn't make you constipated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sandy12
Would not recommend
 July 4, 2010
"This stuff tastes terrible (even though some people on the reviews say it tastes good - that's why I bought it). I had to always wash it down with something else (so I wouldn't gag every time). I tried taking it for 2 weeks, saw little (if any) improvement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ka537
fromCleveland OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 17, 2010
"This is the first time I have tried this product. It has a pleasant taste and I am pleased that it does not mess up my stomach. Pricing is the best I have found in my search to purchase it once I read the ad for it in a magazine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
almb
fromMadison Mills, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 February 22, 2010
"I have used this iron supplement for a few years and it continues to help me from feeling worn out and my iron levels stay where they should be. And there is no digestive upset with this form of increasing iron intake. It must be refrigerated and used within 30 days but the 8.5 oz. bottle does just that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romber
Best liquid vitamin
 February 11, 2010
"I love this liquid iron! Results are immmediate without the side effects of traditional iron supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aly32
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gives me energy thru the day
 February 5, 2009
"If you are feeling sluggish through the day and don't want to load up on caffine anymore, I highly recommend this all-natural product. It has loads of energy boosting B-vitamins in addition to C and Iron...the best part is it is not chemically altered."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dancindawn
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is the better company and product
 December 22, 2008
"The level of quality and effective of this company's products are the best. The iron herb product keeps my energy up."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
soleil
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good source of Iron
 August 15, 2008
"This product is made by a good company and is a great source of iron that does not cause any gastric upset like every other iron supplement I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommie
fromMiami
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
really made a difference
 July 19, 2008
"I have been on iron supplements with my previous two pregnancies and never felt as good as with these supplements. I felt a difference very soon after I started taking them- my energy was much improved. I won't go back to any other iron supplement after using these. I'm so thankful my friend recommended them.
I get the small bottle because you have to use it within 4 weeks. You also have to keep this refrigerated.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovenlife
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for PMS & Cramps
 March 10, 2008
"Iron pills typically have 300-400% of the recommended iron in one pill and that is way too high for my system to handle. Without an iron supplement, I get menstral cramps around my period and ovulation. This product has completely eliminated my cramps and I feel energized at times when I would have felt droopy. I wouldn't go through a month without it. Once it is open, it has to be refrigerated and is only good for 30 days. Those are the drawbacks but it's worth working around that to keep the cramps away and my iron levels healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKelley
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Taste Great!
 January 29, 2008
"I like this iron supplement. I hate taking pills so the liquid is the better. It has a wonderful taste. I also like the fact that it is made from vegetables and herbs. It doesn't cause constipation either. Big plus!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelenZ
The best Iron product on the market!!
 August 23, 2007
"I've been using this product for a couple of years now, and consider it the best B-complex and Iron product on the market right now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kschroff
Liquid Iron
 August 20, 2007
"This was the only iron that my body would absorb. My iron was so low I needed a transfusion. But thanks to this herbal combination. My health is being restored."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next