Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(501)
Amino Acids(1,334)
Calcium(3,474)
CoQ10(2,368)
Coconut Oil(3,224)
EFAs(3,351)
Fish Oil(1,496)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,718)
Melatonin(1,028)
Multivitamins(10,926)
Omega-3(4,740)
Algae(746)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(84)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(139)
Choline(128)
Collagen(225)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(380)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(160)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(152)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(227)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(97)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(20)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(78)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,906)
SAMe(550)
Spirulina(84)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,508)
Vitamin C(2,657)
Vitamin D(2,389)
Vitamin E(469)
Vitamin K(264)
Whole Foods(1,220)
Zinc(353)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Colostrum or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules

Natural source of nutrients. What is colostrum? Colostrum is a substance produced by a female cow immediately after giving birth. Its purpose is to provide support for a calf's immune system. Colostrum is a natural source of nutrients immunoglobulins (mainly IgG) and growth factors.  . How does colostrum support health? Supports a healthy immune system.*. Supports gastrointestinal health.*. A high dose may enhance exercise performance.*. Why choose Vitacost Colostrum Ultra? Standardized to 40% immunoglobins. Incredible value: each bottle contains 240 capsules (a four-month supply!). About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanca
fromAlexandria VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 31, 2014
"I have used IGG for years -- and it was very expensive. Vitacost IGG Is an excellent product and so affordable with Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifebeauty
fromWadesville, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 27, 2014
"quality products at great prices"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vkigorv
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 April 2, 2014
"nice price, the best quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldbutgood
fromBear Lake, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product great price
 February 3, 2014
"Really helps support immune system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacksgirl
fromTampa, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Immune Support?
 June 22, 2013
"I've been taking this for about 3 years now. I can't say I feel any better while taking it, but I can say I feel worse when I stop. More tired and no energy. Therefore, I would have to say it is working for me. That is why I did not check "I would recommend this product." I know my immune level is low from allergies and stress, but I don't know anything about the people who might read this review, and did not want to mislead anyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKKegler
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 June 2, 2013
"I've been taking this vitamin per the package directions and have had no problems at all."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cindy2008
moldy products
 February 16, 2013
"I have recommended the products after I firist time used. Because it works good on me. But after the third time I received the products, It has a strong mouldy smell when I opened bottle cap."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kulani
Quality Product
 December 28, 2011
"I use this product for my immune system and it is great, plus the price is right as usual with all products ordered with VitaCost. The best way to buy all of your health needs!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Colostrum
 May 12, 2010
"Great product at a very good price. Have already recommended it to everyone I know!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrMZ
fromcarson, ia
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best immune defense
 December 14, 2009
"since taking this product daily my household has not even had as much as the sniffles. Best product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngieRenee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful Product
 September 8, 2009
"I have taken Colostrum for years, but haven't found one that has the strength that I prefer with a price I can afford. This product fits my criteria and I will be purchasing it regularly from now on."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
camcole11
Good value
 June 15, 2009
"This product is a good value for the cost. 950 mg is hard to find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chimommy
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Colostrum
 January 10, 2009
"Very high IgG content for an exceptional price. We use this product for immune support for us and the dogs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Colostrum Ultra 40% IgG -- 950 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
14 out of 14 recommend this product