Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(501)
Amino Acids(1,335)
Calcium(3,475)
CoQ10(2,373)
Coconut Oil(3,228)
EFAs(3,351)
Fish Oil(1,491)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,720)
Melatonin(1,029)
Multivitamins(10,934)
Omega-3(4,740)
Algae(746)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(85)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(139)
Choline(128)
Collagen(225)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(380)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(161)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(153)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(227)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(97)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(20)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(78)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,907)
SAMe(551)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,513)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,392)
Vitamin E(469)
Vitamin K(264)
Whole Foods(1,222)
Zinc(350)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHEA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules

Supports healthy adrenal gland function and may help maintain stable moods and a healthy sense of well-being.*. What is 7-KETO? 7-KETO (or 3-acetyl-7-oxo-dehydroepiandrosterone) naturally occurs when the hormone dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) is broken down in the body. DHEA is an endogenous hormone (made in the human body) secreted by the adrenal glands. DHEA serves as a precursor to male and female sex hormones (androgens and estrogens). DHEA begins to decrease in the human body starting around age 30.  . How does Vitacost 7-Keto support health? Supports male and female hormone balance.*. Maintains a healthy immune system.*. Supports healthy function of the adrenal glands.*. Helps to maintain stable moods and a healthy sense of well-being.*. Has a role in the maintenance of hormones related to bone health.*. Why choose Vitacost 7-Keto? Is available in easy-to-take capsule form. Offers 50 mg of 7-KETO-in just one capsule daily. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.061 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
26 out of 33(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogrescuernh
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fine
 December 12, 2012
"Price and delivery were fine. Impossible to judge the quality of the product. You have to take a lot on faith when it comes to supplements you can't feel"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hypraze
Helped mr reach my goals
 July 13, 2012
"Good product"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
eightyone
fromAustin, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 23, 2012
"Have not seen any positive results as yet."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
suejay
fromBurbank, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dpkp8hy
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
can't tell any affects
 April 23, 2012
"didn't do anything"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mcoker
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
No Noticeable Difference
 December 31, 2010
"I have a pretty consistent exercise regiment, and took this twice daily and couldn't really tell a difference. Some things work for some, not for others, I probably won't try any more of this though."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cloltilde
fromPATO BRANCO, PARANA, BRAZIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
realy, best purchase.
 August 2, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I am very hapy"
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
reddog
fromore
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not sure
 June 12, 2010
"I just purchased this product and haven't had time to see results."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MargInAlaska
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
this works for me
 February 27, 2010
"I've been taking the 7 Keto for about 2 weeks now - I does seem to do what it claims to help metabolism and keep my weight at a stable level. I decided to order the NSI Tonalin as well. I order all my vitamins and mineral from Vitacost now. the quality and the price is hard to beat!!"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveN
fromPalmetto, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Usaed with Tonalin
 February 19, 2010
"I used this as a combination with Tonalin and it is great for helping to lose weight. I just don't take it anymore because it's not the type of DHEA that you want to take for testosterone increases. It does work well with Tonalin and you will see a decrease in your weight."
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mojonca
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 30, 2009
"good price, good quality/ product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointed
 April 13, 2009
"I bought this after reading the other users comments. I've been using this product for 3 weeks now and haven't seen ANY weight loss. I don't think I'll be purchasing this again. Maybe it's just my body not responding to it well ????"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChimiChanga
fromCHICAGOÄ, ILL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 13, 2008
"I've used this product for a month in conjuction with NSI Fucoxanthin w pinno thin. I eat smaller portions and I'm not as hungry. Im going to to buy these products again. My friends tell me that I look like I lost weight. Im loosing it slowly, I guess that is good in the long run."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitadoc
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective and easily Assimilated
 August 31, 2008
"A great product for maintaining healthy hormone metabolite levels.....easily assimilated and effective. Cost effective, too."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oakman
fromEast Helena, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
More for your money
 May 21, 2008
"I've been using this in conjunction with a homemade EC stack to try and lean up and it seems to work. I cant' tell if it's any more or less effective than other products containing 7-Keto but, you get so much more for your money. A similar formula with 7-Keto in it that I have used cost the same for a third less content!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olie
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK
 May 17, 2008
"I can't say if it works or not. I have been taking for 2 months everyday. I have not gained or lost weight, so I guess that is good. I don't know if I will buy again. Maybe if I stop I will see a change. I guess I do not see a difference. It's a great price."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitafuel4Life
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very impressed
 December 21, 2007
"I have read the reviews of those who use it along with Tonalin. I myself cannot swallow the large Tonalin capsules and have not found any in liquid. However I must say that the NSI 7-Keto alone has significantly increased my metabolism. I am more energetic and I have noticeable changes in body weight and composition. I will reorder and reorder."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bodg
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not so sure this is what it claims to be
 December 11, 2007
"I first started using 7-keto to help metabolism and immunity. The first kind I tried was NOW brand 100mg capsules, and I noticed the effects right away. It really helps my skin to feel smoother and firmer and keeps the weight in check. I didn't notice such positive results with this brand. I could hardly wait to run out of it so I could order the NOW brand to see if that indeed was the difference. Plus I had to take two of these to equal one of the other. Once I went back, I noticed the original effects. So I would recommend 7-keto, but this brand didn't do it for me, not sure why."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wildog
Very Effective
 September 20, 2007
"Works well in combination with Tonalin to reduce flab. Saw results within weeks with excersise."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2short22
The magic bullet...
 June 7, 2007
"I use 7-Keto daily along with Tonalin, and have found that together they are the proverbial Magic Bullet when it comes to safe and effective weight management."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next