Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets

This supplement now features all-natural flavoring for improved taste. The formula remains the same.   Promotes healthy bones and supports proper functioning of body systems.  . What is Vitacost Calcium Citrate?  . Vitacost Calcium Citrate is a calcium supplement that supplies 1000 mg of calcium (as calcium citrate) plus 400 IU of vitamin D3 and 500 mg of magnesium per four-tablet serving. Calcium citrate is a water-soluble form of calcium that’s well absorbed on an empty or full stomach.  . How does Vitacost Calcium Citrate support health? Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that must constantly be replenished.*. Vitamin D contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Vitamin D supports the proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Magnesium helps build strong bones by converting vitamin D to its active form and setting in motion key enzymes that stimulate bone cells.*. Magnesium contributes to calcium absorption.*. Magnesium helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function.*. Why choose Vitacost Calcium Citrate? Provides a combination of calcium vitamin D and magnesium in one convenient formula.  . Features a readily absorbable form of calcium (calcium citrate). Features vitamin D3 which is considered superior to vitamin D2.*  . Supplies 1000 mg of calcium citrate per 4-tablet serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. . Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.449 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(176 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
29
1 Star
26
106 out of 176(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yogii
 March 5, 2014
"I have been disappointed that each bottle of chewable calcium citrate has so many broken pieces. Many of the broken ones are such small pieces that they have to be thrown out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beckyk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
rather sweet
 November 28, 2013
"I chose the Vitacost Calcium Citrate as a chewable because i get tired of swallowing so many supplements each day. I am pleased with them. The recommended dosage is four tablets- I do have to break that up through out the day because i am not used to how sweet they are. I havent had my children try but with this sweetness I am certain they will take them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SoCalGal7
fromRiverside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't get past the taste
 November 10, 2013
"I opted for chewables, as it was a nice alternative to all the pills I must swallow. Unfortunately I just cannot get past the taste. I don't want to toss them, so I'll continue to grimace and get through the bottle. There is a strange aftertaste *shudder*"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
junkgypsy
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the taste and texture!
 November 2, 2013
"I am post bariatric and find if difficult to find good tasting and AFFORDABLE calcium citrate in a chewable form. I really like this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snookums
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to Take
 November 1, 2013
"Found the tablets easy to take, but think I prefer the liquid. The tablets broke up easity and when chewed did not leave an unpleasant taste on the palate. They take up too much space in my pillbox so I will order the liquid my next order. I do like that it contains D3 and Magnesium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crowbaby
fromGermantown, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product Is great!!!
 September 20, 2013
"I have to take 4 calcium citrate a day and these are great because they taste good!!! They are easy to take and help my calcium level stay high!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
24tea
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 25, 2013
"Great product.......as are the other vitamins offered by vitacost."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonsMom
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Get your calcium in 4 easy, chewable tablets!
 July 15, 2013
"These don't taste bad. Probably the best tasting chewable I've tried. It makes it easy to get your calcium. Usually the pills are huge, hard to swallow, just a pain. I'm happy to find these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheWarriorPrincess
fromSacramento, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product
 June 11, 2013
"I love this product. I find it actually, quite tasty. Perhaps an acquired taste, but tasty. It's a much easier way to take your calcium. The days of the horse size pills are gone. I will always get these."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odiegirl
fromSouth Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad.
 June 7, 2013
"They taste good but I don't like how they break into pieces so easily. I have a bunch of pieces at the bottom of the bottle...not sure how I am going to divide them out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Healthy5us
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Horrible taste!
 June 5, 2013
"I was disappointed by the taste of these! The orange flavor has a terrible aftertaste that reminded me of aspartame. I looked at the label again and noticed these also have soy in them. That was strike 2 for this product. I thought these were soy-free. I should have read the label better. I am going to end up just throwing these away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KellyJoJo
fromMpls, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did NOT like the flavor at all...
 May 24, 2013
"It was a very medicine-y flavor. I would not purchase these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skagit
fromSeattle Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nasty Taste
 May 24, 2013
"Just received 4 bottles of the Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 and Magnesium 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets. This is my first re-order since the "new improved flavor" was made to this product. I have been a faithful user since my gastric by-pass surgery in 2009. The new flavor and texture is so bad I could barely swallow it after chewing it up. Had to rinse my mouth out with water. I won't be ordering the product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KimWI
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chalky Taste
 May 22, 2013
"The product has changed from the last time I ordered about a year ago, and I do not like the new taste or consistency. Please bring back the older version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JB15
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yuck!
 May 21, 2013
"Yuck, yuck, yuck, that's all I can say. Very dissapointed with these, the taste is nasty, very sweet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
theda3000
fromPalm Springs,CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 8, 2013
"They don't taste good, and they stick to your teeth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
EEG4me
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Unpleasant texture
 May 7, 2013
"I found these to be very chalky, with a strong artificial sweetner taste. Will not order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
elhgordita
fromHollister, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product!
 May 6, 2013
"This is a good product. The reason I gave it a fair rating is because I can't stand the taste. I wish it came in different flavors and why does it take four tablets. Way too much chewing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharJ
fromFord Heights, Il
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 and Magnesium
 April 24, 2013
"If you are lacking supplements then this is a good way to get them. It's A Three In One Chewable Product and there is No need to worry about a nasty after taste. I think it's good. I recommend it."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawn711
fromWatertown, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
tastes great, easy to take
 April 20, 2013
"easy to keep to my calcium requirements because the taste is not overpowering like so many other products. And I get what my body needs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next