Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets

This supplement now features all-natural flavoring for improved taste. The formula remains the same.   Promotes healthy bones and supports proper functioning of body systems.  . What is Vitacost Calcium Citrate?  . Vitacost Calcium Citrate is a calcium supplement that supplies 1000 mg of calcium (as calcium citrate) plus 400 IU of vitamin D3 and 500 mg of magnesium per four-tablet serving. Calcium citrate is a water-soluble form of calcium that’s well absorbed on an empty or full stomach.  . How does Vitacost Calcium Citrate support health? Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that must constantly be replenished.*. Vitamin D contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Vitamin D supports the proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Magnesium helps build strong bones by converting vitamin D to its active form and setting in motion key enzymes that stimulate bone cells.*. Magnesium contributes to calcium absorption.*. Magnesium helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function.*. Why choose Vitacost Calcium Citrate? Provides a combination of calcium vitamin D and magnesium in one convenient formula.  . Features a readily absorbable form of calcium (calcium citrate). Features vitamin D3 which is considered superior to vitamin D2.*  . Supplies 1000 mg of calcium citrate per 4-tablet serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. . Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.488 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(211 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
33
1 Star
30
132 out of 211(63%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannan
fromisrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good product
 August 18, 2015
"it helps me in many ways' a very good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rbcwgrl
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't get over the taste!
 August 9, 2015
"While I'm sure the benefits of taking these are great, I just can't get over the taste! It reminds me of eating chalk (if I were to ever have eaten chalk). I still chew them but they are really hard for me to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wistful
fromPhillips, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
like the chewable
 July 2, 2015
"I was looking for alternatives for getting my calcium and happened on these chewables. Granted, they don't have a candy flavor but they aren't all that bad if you chase it with something to drink. Unfortunately, I seem to be one of those folks who have a gastric reaction to something that's in this chewable. Every day I'd have to make a run for the bathroom about 20 min. after taking it. I have lots on hand and may try it again a few weeks down the road."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
health100
Bad taste
 June 30, 2015
"It tastes bad and the tablets easily break up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CGRose
fromMD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great to have them all together
 June 9, 2015
"Easy to take"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JustJenna
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Combo
 May 3, 2015
"The chewables are predictably chalky, but the citrate form is preferable to the carbonate form. And I like that the tablets are 250 mg each, because as you can only absorb 500 mg of calcium "at one sitting" that makes it less likely that you'll waste the stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jenzy
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 24, 2015
"Some reviewers hated the taste. They must have been expecting candy. They are a bit chalky (expected!) and are fine. I find these a good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromErie, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Confident I'm getting what I need!
 April 10, 2015
"With all the research of supplements with questionable ingredients, I've grown to trust Vitacost for actually getting what I expect in a calcium supplement. I've tried the capsules too, but find that I'm much more compliant with taking a tasty chewable. Great brand, and comfort in knowing I'm taking what I need to keep my bones strong as I move into my 60's."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kentnkathy
fromSt. Paul, mn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nasty taste
 April 6, 2015
"I usually like chewable vitamins but the taste is nasty..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryw
Great calcium that is chewable
 April 4, 2015
"this is a great chewable calcium. One of the best on the market as it contains magnesium and vitamin d and it's the most easily absorbed calcium. I like the taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Be prepared for the taste
 March 10, 2015
"The product is chewable and the flavor is tart n'sweet - very much so, it makes you squint. Pleasant in some instances but not upon rising or at bedtime. It mixes horribly with toothpaste. I considered swallowing whole but the pill is too large and if cut in half would have pointed edges. I suppose you could take at another time but I do not take medications any other time of day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
slashharley
fromGrande Prairie, AB Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 4, 2015
"The taste was chalky, not a lot of flavour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
6ducklings
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 20, 2015
"Magnesium controls chocolate cravings! This product tastes fine even if it is a bit chalky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ssfantasea
fromsan siego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yuck
 February 11, 2015
"They taste horrible.
May work crunched up in a smoothie.
But don't plan on chewing on a few
between meals for extra calcium.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sandydwsn
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yuck!
 January 3, 2015
"I purchased these when it was for BOGO Free. Now I know why. These chewable tablets are as large as a nickel coin. They are chalky and have a metalic taste. I can't even finish the first bottle. The only way I did consume them was to put them in smoothies. The vanilla/orange flavoring is very faint, and does not hide the taste of the metallic. Yuck!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fraugitte
fromCambridge, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not palatable
 December 30, 2014
"I have tried several different brands of chewable calcium. This Vitacost product is unconsumable for me. It is very chalky with only the faintest hint of orange flavor and a significant bitter aftertaste (I am a supertaster for bitter so others may not find this objectionable). I can not use this product and would send it back if it was not for the effort that that takes.
I'm disappointed although in general I am very happy with the Vitacost products and prices.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyinjackson
fromJackson, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product
 December 17, 2014
"I enjoy the taste of this product. I have been ordering from Vitacost for about three years with no problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCEE
fromHartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A great way to get your calcium, magnesium and D
 December 17, 2014
"I find this a great way to get your magnesium along with calcium and extra Vitamin D. I feel like I already take too many supplements in pill form so it's nice to have some that are chewable. It's true the taste isn't great, but I've had much worse and it washes away easily with a glass of water. I take 2 with breakfast and 2 with dinner which is easy enough. I really like that I had hardly any broken tablets in the bottle as other chewables I've tried have had many crushed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stiggy
fromEscanaba, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great
 December 1, 2014
"I would recommend this product to anyone who is need of extra calcium. It is a great chewable tablet that includes the needed Magnesium and Vit. D3 for absorption. It has helped me greatly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jeannieo
taste is disgusting
 November 9, 2014
"I bought these based on the description that they had a "delicious flavor." they are disgusting. I felt like I was trying to choke down a stick of chalk. I didn't even get one down before I had to spit it out due to gagging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next