Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets

This supplement now features all-natural flavoring for improved taste. The formula remains the same.   Promotes healthy bones and supports proper functioning of body systems.  . What is Vitacost Calcium Citrate?  . Vitacost Calcium Citrate is a calcium supplement that supplies 1000 mg of calcium (as calcium citrate) plus 400 IU of vitamin D3 and 500 mg of magnesium per four-tablet serving. Calcium citrate is a water-soluble form of calcium that’s well absorbed on an empty or full stomach.  . How does Vitacost Calcium Citrate support health? Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that must constantly be replenished.*. Vitamin D contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Vitamin D supports the proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Magnesium helps build strong bones by converting vitamin D to its active form and setting in motion key enzymes that stimulate bone cells.*. Magnesium contributes to calcium absorption.*. Magnesium helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function.*. Why choose Vitacost Calcium Citrate? Provides a combination of calcium vitamin D and magnesium in one convenient formula.  . Features a readily absorbable form of calcium (calcium citrate). Features vitamin D3 which is considered superior to vitamin D2.*  . Supplies 1000 mg of calcium citrate per 4-tablet serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. . Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.486 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(181 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
29
1 Star
26
111 out of 181(61%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pavk
fromOntario, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 June 28, 2014
"I have used Vitacost Calcium Citrate for the past 15 yeras and it's better than Tums or Omeprazole. (^_^)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Good in general.
 May 22, 2014
"There are some tablets broken. However, it's good in tasting and general."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttox
fromgreen river utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
vita-cost products puts the "name brands" to shame
 May 21, 2014
"Vita cost is the first so called store brand ever that has impressed me this much!
this product is great, does the job, and i noticed the improvement immediately. the only thing i could say that would make it better is if it came in non-chewable tablets with this formula. The flavor is great but the tabs are a bit chalky to me and i have very few teeth making them take longer to chew so the chalky taste is in my mouth longer.Also the 1st bottle i ordered was the only thing in my order and with the free shipping it came in an envelope so a lot of the tabs were broken. [easily handled] i would reccomend it
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chewys
fromsaugus, ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good taste
 May 8, 2014
"they are big to chew, but they have a good, pleasant taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yogii
 March 5, 2014
"I have been disappointed that each bottle of chewable calcium citrate has so many broken pieces. Many of the broken ones are such small pieces that they have to be thrown out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beckyk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
rather sweet
 November 28, 2013
"I chose the Vitacost Calcium Citrate as a chewable because i get tired of swallowing so many supplements each day. I am pleased with them. The recommended dosage is four tablets- I do have to break that up through out the day because i am not used to how sweet they are. I havent had my children try but with this sweetness I am certain they will take them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SoCalGal7
fromRiverside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't get past the taste
 November 10, 2013
"I opted for chewables, as it was a nice alternative to all the pills I must swallow. Unfortunately I just cannot get past the taste. I don't want to toss them, so I'll continue to grimace and get through the bottle. There is a strange aftertaste *shudder*"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
junkgypsy
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the taste and texture!
 November 2, 2013
"I am post bariatric and find if difficult to find good tasting and AFFORDABLE calcium citrate in a chewable form. I really like this one!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snookums
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to Take
 November 1, 2013
"Found the tablets easy to take, but think I prefer the liquid. The tablets broke up easity and when chewed did not leave an unpleasant taste on the palate. They take up too much space in my pillbox so I will order the liquid my next order. I do like that it contains D3 and Magnesium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crowbaby
fromGermantown, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product Is great!!!
 September 20, 2013
"I have to take 4 calcium citrate a day and these are great because they taste good!!! They are easy to take and help my calcium level stay high!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
24tea
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 25, 2013
"Great product.......as are the other vitamins offered by vitacost."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonsMom
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Get your calcium in 4 easy, chewable tablets!
 July 15, 2013
"These don't taste bad. Probably the best tasting chewable I've tried. It makes it easy to get your calcium. Usually the pills are huge, hard to swallow, just a pain. I'm happy to find these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheWarriorPrincess
fromSacramento, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product
 June 11, 2013
"I love this product. I find it actually, quite tasty. Perhaps an acquired taste, but tasty. It's a much easier way to take your calcium. The days of the horse size pills are gone. I will always get these."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odiegirl
fromSouth Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad.
 June 7, 2013
"They taste good but I don't like how they break into pieces so easily. I have a bunch of pieces at the bottom of the bottle...not sure how I am going to divide them out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Healthy5us
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Horrible taste!
 June 5, 2013
"I was disappointed by the taste of these! The orange flavor has a terrible aftertaste that reminded me of aspartame. I looked at the label again and noticed these also have soy in them. That was strike 2 for this product. I thought these were soy-free. I should have read the label better. I am going to end up just throwing these away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KellyJoJo
fromMpls, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did NOT like the flavor at all...
 May 24, 2013
"It was a very medicine-y flavor. I would not purchase these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skagit
fromSeattle Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nasty Taste
 May 24, 2013
"Just received 4 bottles of the Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 and Magnesium 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets. This is my first re-order since the "new improved flavor" was made to this product. I have been a faithful user since my gastric by-pass surgery in 2009. The new flavor and texture is so bad I could barely swallow it after chewing it up. Had to rinse my mouth out with water. I won't be ordering the product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KimWI
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chalky Taste
 May 22, 2013
"The product has changed from the last time I ordered about a year ago, and I do not like the new taste or consistency. Please bring back the older version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JB15
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yuck!
 May 21, 2013
"Yuck, yuck, yuck, that's all I can say. Very dissapointed with these, the taste is nasty, very sweet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3 & Magnesium -- 1000 mg - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
theda3000
fromPalm Springs,CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 8, 2013
"They don't taste good, and they stick to your teeth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next