Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Arginine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets

An essential amino acid that may play a role in supporting heart health.*. What is L-arginine? L-arginine is a conditionally essential amino acid meaning the body can synthesize sufficient amounts of it under normal conditions. In certain situations the body’s demand for L-arginine increases but the body may not make enough to satisfy its demands making supplementation beneficial.  . How does Vitacost L-Arginine HCl  support health? Supports healthy circulation.*. May be a valuable nutrient for men’s sexual health.*. High-dose L-arginine may help to maintain blood pressure levels that are already within the normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost L-Arginine HCl ? Delivers 1000 mg of L-Arginine per one-tablet serving. Each bottle supplies 300 servings of L-Arginine HCl. Great value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.03 / 5
4
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
27 out of 33(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
john555
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Bad product, no effect
 July 4, 2014
"I have tried many different product arginine and it is one bad...."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthy04
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good product
 May 16, 2014
"This product is very good. Good quality. Great results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harleyman
fromIdabel,OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
None Any Better
 August 6, 2013
"For the price you cannot beat this product. I have tried several brands and have not found any that are better. I'll stick with this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC99
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it <3
 May 12, 2013
"Great product! I do recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LArg
fromLandenberg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very satisfied
 December 1, 2012
"I find the most competitive pricing at Vitacost.com and they're delivery is very prompt. I'm totally satisfied with buying my vitamin needs through them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andy65
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 July 5, 2012
"great quality"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ynoT
fromCincinnati
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product
 April 16, 2010
"A good product. No problems with damaged pills. Definitely would buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swhift
Awesome all the way around
 July 20, 2009
"I have had excellent results with this product. I also believe that whatever breakage issues they may have had have been remedied because I have received 2 bottles with no breakage whatsoever and I'm back to order my third now!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jphil
fromAtlanta, GA
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Poor stabilization - tablet breakdown
 August 8, 2008
"Product tablets break down to power very shortly. I've had three bottles from different batchs and always have the same problem. I'm switching brands for the next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljm314
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Endurance and Strength
 April 9, 2008
"I have been taking 4g a day for about a year. My endurance and strength increased noticeably. Recently I stopped taking it for a couple of weeks and had to use pure willpower to finish my workout regiment.
Even considering pill breakage this is still an excellent value. I do not travel with the bottle so there is minimal pill pulverization for me. My suggestion: take a teaspoon of the powder and add it to a protein shake. (When life gives you lemons...)
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camgolfs
fromQueen Creek, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective but poor quality. Pills are broken
 January 22, 2008
""Product is very Effective for getting your blood flowing. Really pumps up my veins and muscles when taken an hour before hitting the GYM. I would stick with the capsules because these have a terrible taste even when swollowed quickly but also the fact that most of the Tablets are already broken. Stick with the Capsules!""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JTV2
fromSherman Oaks, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Value, Brittle Tablets
 January 7, 2008
"This is my 2nd. purchase of the NSI L-Arginine HCl 1,000mg tablets. The tablets in the 1st. order crumbled into powder about 1/2 way through the bottle. I received a 2nd. bottle free of charge but it did the same thing. With this purchase I notice a fine yellowish coating on the tablets which tends to hold them together better but they are still somewhat brittle. A good value for the money but they can still improve the tablet making process to have less broken pieces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteedNox
Ditto on the crumbling tablets
 May 28, 2007
"Ditto on the crumbling tablets. My first 2 bottles were terrible, though to Vitacost's credit, they sent replacements without even making me return the bad ones. New ones were much better though not perfect. That all being said, with the massive doses I use, this is a good deal. Along with Creatine, Arginine is one of the few supplements that actually seems to have an effect. I find it to markedly increase my metabolism and ability to get cut, plus my ability to gain muscle when in that mode."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bms007
 May 12, 2007
"This product delivers a big price effectiveness with a small price bill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phoenix
Tablets are Fragile
 March 31, 2007
"About a third of The NSI L-Arginine HCL tablets had disintegrated into powder. Many of the tablets were broken. It was difficult to tell how much I was taking. The product was effective, but difficult to use since the tablets were in poor condition."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Good
Great Product
 March 17, 2007
"I love this stuff. I've had great workouts on this product. I don't travel, so I don't know about it turning into a powder. All that tells me though, is that it does not have a lot glue and fillers and doesn't pass through your system undigested."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Driver
Try something else
 February 22, 2007
"Tablets disintegrate. I travel and must transfer vitamins and pills to a daily dispenser ( or take all those bottles of pills with me). The NSI L-Arginine HCL tablets turn to powder. Now I wrap each pill in tissue paper to keep it from disintegrating. Be careful or tablet will fall apart."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1000 mg - 300 Tablets
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
15 out of 16 recommend this product