Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Vit D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels

Three forms of calcium plus vitamin D for good health.   What is Vitacost Ultra Calcium? Vitacost Ultra Calcium is a combination formula providing three forms of calcium (calcium carbonate calcium citrate and calcium malate) and vitamin D3 a form considered superior to vitamin D2.  . How does Vitacost Ultra Calcium support health? Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that must be constantly replenished. Adequate calcium and vitamin D intake throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet may reduce the risk of osteoporosis by slowing the rate of bone loss for people with a family history post-menopausal women and elderly men and women.*. Vitamin D contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimal conditions for bone formation.*. Vitamin D supports the proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Why choose Vitacost Ultra Calcium? Provides calcium and vitamin D in one convenient formula. Each 2-softgel serving provides 120% of the Daily Value for calcium and 175% of the Daily Value for vitamin D. Contains 150 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
135 out of 158(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepsi2121
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect for over 50
 January 16, 2013
"After much research this product is the best for women over 50. Very happy with the product - and I don't have to take it 4 times a day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catlover77
fromME.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value
 December 8, 2012
"Vitacost Ultra Calcium Softgels are, by far, my favortie brand . Not only are they easy to swallow, but very well priced. I had never heard of calcium softgels before, but I won't go back to the calcium I was taking before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zxbabe
 October 10, 2012
"Our family has been using thse calcium capsules for several years now, and they have continually been satisfactory."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debora
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well with Vitacost Magnesium
 October 2, 2012
"I take both the Vitacost Magnesium and Ultra Calcium on a daily basis, at lunch then at supper. This has helped my bones stay hard, my heart working well, and my digestive system humming. I've tried many different supplements and find this is good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrochetQueen
fromShreveport, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to digest
 September 28, 2012
"Having to be on a strict calcium regiment, Ultra Calcium is easy to take and easy to digest. Great price for 300 softgels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AussieJon
fromDarwin, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product, great price
 September 11, 2012
"Great addition to a daily multi, to boost the intace of calcium and vitamin d into the optimum range"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harrymb
fromTexas Hill Country
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product.
 August 31, 2012
"Correct dosage with minimum amt of gel caps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olka
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product!
 July 27, 2012
"Good price! Super-fast free shipping! I put 4 just because I do not like the color of the capsules -black."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mick15
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 18, 2012
"Finally, a gelcap with calcium and Vitamin D3. Depending on your need you can take 1 or 2 daily. I can't imagine finding a more perfect supplement. I take one daily, my wife takes two. Large enough supply that you don't have to order again and again. And the gelcap is large, but goes down easy compared to the calcium tablets. Thanks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anne52
fromManistee County, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
ULTRA CALCIUM
 April 19, 2012
"Ultra Calcium 1200mg with D3 softgels are easy to swallow. I will continue to use this Ultra Calcium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mokona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great price
 March 23, 2012
"The softgels are a little large (about one inch long) but I take them twice a day with food without any difficulty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frencheee
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good supplement
 February 20, 2012
"My health coach has recommanded me to stay away from soy products. Being vegetarian, I was looking for a good calcium supplement and found this one.
I first was very hesitant to buy these pills as I read so many comments describing them has being gigantic. Some users even said they were 2 inches long. Like seriously people ? No. They're definitely not THAT big. I'm glad I took a chance because they are not that hard to swallow, as they are soft gels.
More importantly, the cravings I've been having for cheese lately have totally vanished so I do believe they are very effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
myrtleone
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not helpful
 February 13, 2012
"I bought this for its value and seeming quality, and balanced it with 500 mg magnesium. However, each time I used it, I had unusual back or joint pain within a few days. Pain would subside after switching back to Jarrow's Bone Up or the Vitacost Cal-Mag-D. Will not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tlkpip
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
surpised
 January 13, 2012
"These pills are still large but much easier to swallow than the tablet type I was taking. They are black? That was the surprise. The container is pretty huge, good buy. No side effects whatsoever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CJT38
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Value for $
 September 2, 2011
"If I have to take Calcium "horse pills" these are the best value for money and include Vit. D to make absorption more effective etc. They are a great buy and both my husband and I take them and they last!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BZCSR
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good
 May 28, 2011
"Overall I'd say these calcium vitamins are really good. They're pretty big pills but I'm used to it from the other brand I was using. This is such a good deal and they have the same ingredients as the other calcium softgels I was taking. I'll continue to buy these. It's worth a try if you're considering them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flix
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value
 April 27, 2011
"Hard to find a better product at this price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenWoody
Value
 April 6, 2011
"Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montrosemustang
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Seems Effective
 March 22, 2011
"The size of the pill is a little large, but I've gotten used to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Seasons
Would not purchase again
 March 21, 2011
"The softgels were very big, black pills that are hard to swallow. I feel like I wasted my money because I cannot take them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next